---
title: "VR Payment GmbH · Electronic money institution (Federal Financial Supervisory Authority) · Germany | Elucidate"
description: "VR Payment GmbH is authorised by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority as an electronic money institution in Germany. Licence 124190. LEI 8945003QQ1SZLZ9H1231. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/vr-payment-gmbh-4d5c57c23bc9
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Germany](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/de)
3.  VR Payment GmbH

Germany · Payments & e-money

# VR Payment GmbH

VR Payment GmbH, formerly CardProcess GmbH, is a limited company based in Frankfurt am Main. The Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) authorises it as an electronic money institution. It describes itself as a wholly owned subsidiary of DZ BANK AG and part of the Volksbanken Raiffeisenbanken cooperative financial network. It offers German merchants card acceptance, girocard network operation, terminals and e-commerce payments. Under an agreement announced in July 2026, its credit card issuing processing is to move to Atruvia AG from 1 January 2027.

Register status

Licensed in Germany

Electronic money institution · Federal Financial Supervisory Authority

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/vr-payment-gmbh-4d5c57c23bc9#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[8945003QQ1SZLZ9H1231](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/8945003QQ1SZLZ9H1231)** [Licence no. **124190**](https://elucidate.co/directory/vr-payment-gmbh-4d5c57c23bc9#licences) [Group: DZ Bank AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank, Frankfurt am Main](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/529900HNOAA1KXQJUQ27)

## Licences and registrations

Held by VR Payment GmbH (LEI 8945003QQ1SZLZ9H1231). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Federal Financial Supervisory Authority | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 124190 | [Germany](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/de) | Active | 2018-07-05 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/vr-payment-gmbh-4d5c57c23bc9#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

450

headcount · This entity · 19 Feb 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://www.pressebox.de/pressemitteilung/cardprocess-gmbh/VR-Payment-auf-der-EuroShop-2026/boxid/1286981)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank, Frankfurt am Main

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as VR Payment

- **Ownership:** The firm describes itself as a 100% subsidiary of DZ BANK AG, the central institution of the German cooperative banks.
- **Direct parent:** [DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank, Frankfurt am Main](https://elucidate.co/directory/dz-bank-ag-deutsche-zentral-genossenschaftsbank-frankfurt-am-main-genohkhh), Germany 100%
- **Head office:** Platz der Republik, 60325 Frankfurt am Main, Germany
- **Company register:** Amtsgericht Frankfurt am Main HRB 114198
- **Former name:** CardProcess GmbH

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [vr-payment.de ↗](https://www.vr-payment.de/) [report.vr-payment.de ↗](https://report.vr-payment.de/) annual report site (Report 2025) [status.vr-payment.info ↗](https://status.vr-payment.info/) system status page [cardprocess.de ↗](https://www.cardprocess.de/) former domain (CardProcess) [Wikipedia ↗](https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/VR_Payment)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/vrpayment/) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/vr_payment/) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/vrpayment) · [Xing ↗](https://www.xing.com/companies/vrpaymentgmbh)

Sources · 15 pages consulted

1.  [vr-payment.de/impressum](https://www.vr-payment.de/impressum)
2.  [bafin.de/SharedDocs/Veroeffentlichungen/DE/Massnahmen/60b\_KWG\_84\_WpIG\_und\_57\_GwG/meldung\_240719\_VR](https://www.bafin.de/SharedDocs/Veroeffentlichungen/DE/Massnahmen/60b_KWG_84_WpIG_und_57_GwG/meldung_240719_VR_Payment_GmbH.html)
3.  [vr-payment.de/unternehmen-unser-management](https://www.vr-payment.de/unternehmen-unser-management)
4.  [vr-payment.de/unternehmen-daten-und-fakten](https://www.vr-payment.de/unternehmen-daten-und-fakten)
5.  [vr-payment.de/unternehmen](https://www.vr-payment.de/unternehmen)
6.  [vr-payment.de/agb](https://www.vr-payment.de/agb)
7.  [vr-payment.de/agb?file=files%2Fx\_content%2Fvrpayment\_docs%2Fagb%2Fanlagen\_zum\_serviceantrag%2FVRP\_GB\_Ka](https://vr-payment.de/agb?file=files%2Fx_content%2Fvrpayment_docs%2Fagb%2Fanlagen_zum_serviceantrag%2FVRP_GB_Kartenakzeptanz-Fernabsatzgeschaeft_H_250401.pdf)
8.  [vr-payment.de/unternehmen-geschaeftsbereich](https://www.vr-payment.de/unternehmen-geschaeftsbereich)
9.  [vr-payment.de/unternehmen-medieninformationen](https://www.vr-payment.de/unternehmen-medieninformationen)
10.  [report.vr-payment.de/](https://report.vr-payment.de/)
11.  [report.vr-payment.de/gremien/](https://report.vr-payment.de/gremien/)
12.  [atruvia.de/pressemitteilungen/02-07-2026-zukunftssicher-aufstellen-atruvia-dz-bank-und-vr-payment-bu](https://atruvia.de/pressemitteilungen/02-07-2026-zukunftssicher-aufstellen-atruvia-dz-bank-und-vr-payment-buendeln-teile-des-kartengeschaefts-neu)
13.  [pressebox.de/pressemitteilung/cardprocess-gmbh/VR-Payment-auf-der-EuroShop-2026/boxid/1286981](https://www.pressebox.de/pressemitteilung/cardprocess-gmbh/VR-Payment-auf-der-EuroShop-2026/boxid/1286981)
14.  [de.wikipedia.org/wiki/VR\_Payment](https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/VR_Payment)
15.  [vr-payment.de/files/AGB/Archiv/Vertragsbedingungen\_Maestro\_Akzeptanz\_VR\_pay.pdf](https://vr-payment.de/files/AGB/Archiv/Vertragsbedingungen_Maestro_Akzeptanz_VR_pay.pdf)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/vr-payment-gmbh-4d5c57c23bc9#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the German Payment Services Supervision Act (ZAG). Its register entry also covers acquiring, money remittance, payment initiation and account information services. The firm also says Die Deutsche Kreditwirtschaft has certified it as a technical network operator for girocard.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) Germany | E-Geld-Institut (electronic money institution) | 124190 | In its own name | Active | [vr-payment.de ↗](https://www.vr-payment.de/impressum) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/vr-payment-gmbh-4d5c57c23bc9#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm's distance-selling card acceptance terms (April 2025) say it holds funds from card issuers and card schemes that are due to merchants in an account at DZ BANK. The funds earn no interest for the merchant. [vr-payment.de ↗](https://vr-payment.de/agb?file=files%2Fx_content%2Fvrpayment_docs%2Fagb%2Fanlagen_zum_serviceantrag%2FVRP_GB_Kartenakzeptanz-Fernabsatzgeschaeft_H_250401.pdf)
- **Safeguarding bank:** DZ BANK AG Germany [vr-payment.de ↗](https://vr-payment.de/agb?file=files%2Fx_content%2Fvrpayment_docs%2Fagb%2Fanlagen_zum_serviceantrag%2FVRP_GB_Kartenakzeptanz-Fernabsatzgeschaeft_H_250401.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** girocard Direct [vr-payment.de ↗](https://www.vr-payment.de/unternehmen-geschaeftsbereich) Visa Access not stated [vr-payment.de ↗](https://www.vr-payment.de/agb) Mastercard Access not stated [vr-payment.de ↗](https://www.vr-payment.de/agb) Wero Access not stated [report.vr-payment.de ↗](https://report.vr-payment.de/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/vr-payment-gmbh-4d5c57c23bc9#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Card-issuing platform

It runs a girocard terminal network and acquires card payments for merchants, in shops and online, and sells terminals, softPOS, mPOS, an omnichannel payment gateway and Wero for e-commerce. According to the firm, it also processes 7.4 million credit cards for cooperative banks.

It serves merchants mainly in Germany and sells largely through the Volksbanken Raiffeisenbanken. It also publishes card scheme fee sheets for France, Luxembourg, Austria and Switzerland.

- **Payment volume:** EUR 49bncashless turnover of its merchant customers This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://www.vr-payment.de/unternehmen-daten-und-fakten)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Financial institutions
- **Serves customers in:** Germany

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/vr-payment-gmbh-4d5c57c23bc9#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Carlos Gómez-Sáez Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [vr-payment.de ↗](https://www.vr-payment.de/unternehmen-unser-management)
- **Chair:** Dr. Imke Jacob Vorsitzende des Aufsichtsrats (Chair of the Supervisory Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [vr-payment.de ↗](https://www.vr-payment.de/impressum)
- **Chief financial officer:** Patrick Dittmer Chief Financial and Risk Officer (CFRO), Geschäftsführer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [vr-payment.de ↗](https://www.vr-payment.de/unternehmen-unser-management)
- **Executive:** Dr. Helmut Wißmann Chief Product & Technology Officer (CPTO), Geschäftsführer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [vr-payment.de ↗](https://www.vr-payment.de/unternehmen-unser-management)
- **Executive:** Tariq Noori Chief Operating Officer (COO) und Generalbevollmächtigter Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [vr-payment.de ↗](https://www.vr-payment.de/unternehmen-unser-management)

## Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/vr-payment-gmbh-4d5c57c23bc9#overview-sources)

1.  Jul 2026

    Other

    Atruvia and DZ BANK agreed that credit card issuing processing moves from VR Payment to Atruvia from 1 January 2027.

    [atruvia.de ↗](https://atruvia.de/pressemitteilungen/02-07-2026-zukunftssicher-aufstellen-atruvia-dz-bank-und-vr-payment-buendeln-teile-des-kartengeschaefts-neu)

2.  Nov 2025

    Other

    The firm and the cooperative financial network began offering Wero payments to online merchants.

    [pressebox.de ↗](https://www.pressebox.de/pressemitteilung/cardprocess-gmbh/VR-Payment-auf-der-EuroShop-2026/boxid/1286981)

3.  Aug 2025

    Leadership

    Dr. Helmut Wißmann, formerly managing director of paydirekt, joined the management board as Chief Product & Technology Officer.

    [vr-payment.de ↗](https://www.vr-payment.de/unternehmen-unser-management)

4.  Jul 2025

    Leadership

    Dr. Imke Jacob of DZ BANK became chair of the supervisory board, succeeding Thomas Ullrich, who left on 30 June 2025.

    [report.vr-payment.de ↗](https://report.vr-payment.de/gremien/)

5.  Jul 2024

    Enforcement

    BaFin fined the firm EUR 40,000 for supervisory failures that led to breaches of anti-money-laundering record-keeping duties and monitoring system deficiencies.

    [bafin.de ↗](https://www.bafin.de/SharedDocs/Veroeffentlichungen/DE/Massnahmen/60b_KWG_84_WpIG_und_57_GwG/meldung_240719_VR_Payment_GmbH.html)

6.  Jan 2024

    Leadership

    The firm appointed Tariq Noori, formerly of DZ BANK, as Chief Operating Officer and Generalbevollmächtigter.

    [vr-payment.de ↗](https://www.vr-payment.de/unternehmen-unser-management)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 124190
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [8945003QQ1SZLZ9H1231 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/8945003QQ1SZLZ9H1231)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 4d5c57c23bc9

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Germany](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/de) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2018-07-05

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [DZ Bank AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank, Frankfurt am Main](https://elucidate.co/directory/dz-bank-ag-deutsche-zentral-genossenschaftsbank-frankfurt-am-main-genohkhh) · Germany[529900HNOAA1KXQJUQ27 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/529900HNOAA1KXQJUQ27)

The DZ Bank AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank, Frankfurt am Main group has 24 institutions in the directory, in 8 countries: 23 hold a BIC and 1 does not.

Including [DZ Bank AG, Deutsche Zentral- Genossenschaftsbank](https://elucidate.co/directory/dz-bank-ag-deutsche-zentral-genossenschaftsbank-genodeff), [Reisebank AG](https://elucidate.co/directory/reisebank-ag-rbagdef1), [Teambank AG](https://elucidate.co/directory/teambank-ag-teamde71), [DZ Bank AG Deutsche Zentral Genossenschaftsbank Frankfurt Am Main](https://elucidate.co/directory/dz-bank-ag-deutsche-zentral-genossenschaftsbank-frankfurt-am-main-genohkhh), [DZ Bank AG Deutsche Zentral Genossenschaftsbank,new York Branch](https://elucidate.co/directory/dz-bank-ag-deutsche-zentral-genossenschaftsbank-new-york-branch-genous33).

[See the DZ Bank AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank, Frankfurt am Main group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/529900HNOAA1KXQJUQ27)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Platz der Republik | 60325 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt am Main, 60325
- **Country:** Germany

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>8945003QQ1SZLZ9H1231</LEI>
  <Nm>VR Payment GmbH</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>60325</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Frankfurt am Main</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>DE</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Platz der Republik | 60325</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>Frankfurt am Main</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Reisebank AG BIC RBAGDEF1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 108643 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 529900CMFR5GQHWTXY51](https://elucidate.co/directory/reisebank-ag-rbagdef1)
-   [Teambank AG BIC TEAMDE71 Credit institution Prudential licence Germany · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 529900XIPMQFJ8PTB895](https://elucidate.co/directory/teambank-ag-teamde71)
-   [DZ Bank AG, Deutsche Zentral- Genossenschaftsbank BIC BSHHDE61 Credit institution Prudential licence Germany · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 529900JZXXU699FCKK89](https://elucidate.co/directory/dz-bank-ag-deutsche-zentral-genossenschaftsbank-bshhde61)
-   [DZ Hyp AG BIC DGHYDEH1 Credit institution Prudential licence Germany · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 5299004TE2DYMKEAM814](https://elucidate.co/directory/dz-hyp-ag-dghydeh1)
-   [DZ Privatbank AG BIC GENODEST Credit institution Prudential licence Germany · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI SVY0KHTJZBP60K295346](https://elucidate.co/directory/dz-privatbank-ag-genodest)
-   [Condor Lebensversicherungs-Aktienge BIC CNLEDEH1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Germany · Not on a tracked register · LEI 529900QO7XD7UPZP3V60](https://elucidate.co/directory/condor-lebensversicherungs-aktienge-cnledeh1)
-   [Kravag-Allgemeine Versicherungs-AG BIC KRVRDEH1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Germany · Not on a tracked register · LEI 529900AX9OZY28BEBS93](https://elucidate.co/directory/kravag-allgemeine-versicherungs-ag-krvrdeh1)
-   [Kravag-Logistic Versicherungs-AG BIC KRVEDEH1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Germany · Not on a tracked register · LEI 529900723AYJN3N3YV02](https://elucidate.co/directory/kravag-logistic-versicherungs-ag-krvedeh1)

[All 24 institutions in the DZ Bank AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank, Frankfurt am Main group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/529900HNOAA1KXQJUQ27)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Germany

-   [Voeb-Zvd Processing GMBH BIC VZVDDED1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 123960 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 529900XGDXLEX5L16R90](https://elucidate.co/directory/voeb-zvd-processing-gmbh-vzvdded1)
-   [Boerse Stuttgart Digital Custody GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 157207 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 529900RC04FR9EHUT228](https://elucidate.co/directory/boerse-stuttgart-digital-custody-gmbh-fd1f366c6402)
-   [Bullish Europe GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 162355 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 2549008CBASK5Q680X12](https://elucidate.co/directory/bullish-europe-gmbh-a2608dc5996d)
-   [Tangany GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 157349 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 529900WKXS5ZPJY9W498](https://elucidate.co/directory/tangany-gmbh-fe7a312a5cfb)
-   [AGw Allgemeine Geldwechsel Förster GmbH Wechselstube am Steindamm No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 110140 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 529900O3RKSCO36SCH80](https://elucidate.co/directory/agw-allgemeine-geldwechsel-forster-gmbh-wechselstube-am-steindamm-fa1df98445cc)
-   [Aifinyo Payments GMBH BIC AIPGDE82 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 156864 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500F7TW6DGUZCZZ87](https://elucidate.co/directory/aifinyo-payments-gmbh-aipgde82)
-   [AirPlus International GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 119736 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/airplus-international-gmbh-1514a814a1b4)
-   [ALD AutoLeasing D GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 121934 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 529900HW63U529ZZK761](https://elucidate.co/directory/ald-autoleasing-d-gmbh-2c7e70f618a0)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=DE) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
