---
title: "Worldline Merchant Services UK Limited SWIFT/BIC code WOMSGB22XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised Payment Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code WOMSGB22XXX for Worldline Merchant Services UK Limited, United Kingdom."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-merchant-services-uk-limited-womsgb22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Worldline Merchant Services UK Limited

![Worldline logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/2a/2aaa223e3aa188d5.svg)

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Worldline Merchant Services UK Limited

Worldline Merchant Services UK Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its office in London. The FCA authorises it as a payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017, with firm reference number 978429. Worldline SA, a French company listed on Euronext Paris, controls the firm. It provides card acquiring, payment terminals and online payment gateway services to merchants in the United Kingdom. Worldline set it up as its UK acquiring entity after Brexit and moved the UK merchants of its EU acquiring entities to it before 31 December 2025.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised Payment Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-merchant-services-uk-limited-womsgb22#licences)

BIC **WOMSGB22XXX** LEI **[984500F9Z76CCR8ABA32](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/984500F9Z76CCR8ABA32)** [Licence no. **978429**](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-merchant-services-uk-limited-womsgb22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Group: Worldline](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/549300CJMQNCA0U4TS33) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-merchant-services-uk-limited-womsgb22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Worldline Merchant Services UK Limited (LEI 984500F9Z76CCR8ABA32). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-psd) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 978429 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2023-09-22 | — | - Payment services | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

Trading names on the register: Worldline (FCA-PSD)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** WOMSGB22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2024-02-03
- **Last updated:** 2024-02-03

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-merchant-services-uk-limited-womsgb22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

18

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/filing-history/MzUyOTQxODk1NWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Worldline SA

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Worldline

- **Ownership:** Worldline SA, listed on Euronext Paris, holds more than 75% of the shares and voting rights according to Companies House. The firm's 2025 accounts name Worldline Luxembourg SA as its immediate parent.
- **Direct parent:** [Worldline SA](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-s-a-wolnfr22), France
- **Major shareholder:** Worldline SA (75% or more, person with significant control)
- **Head office:** Summit House, 12 Red Lion Square, WC1R 4QH London, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 14162517
- **Incorporated:** 9 Jun 2022

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [worldline.com ↗](https://worldline.com/) [worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk ↗](https://worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk) entity's page: regulatory statement, terms, safeguarding, complaints and migration information [worldline.com/en-gb/home ↗](https://worldline.com/en-gb/home) Worldline UK country site [support.worldline.com ↗](https://support.worldline.com/) support portal [developer.worldline.com ↗](https://developer.worldline.com/) developer portal
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/worldlineglobal) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/Worldline) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/worldline/?hl=en) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/user/WorldlineGlobal)

Sources · 12 pages consulted

1.  [worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk](https://worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk)
2.  [worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk/Safeguarding](https://worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk/Safeguarding)
3.  [worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk/terms-and-conditions](https://worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk/terms-and-conditions)
4.  [worldline.com/content/dam/worldline/local/en-gb/documents/merchant-services-uk/116260202\_TC\_STC\_for\_Acq](https://worldline.com/content/dam/worldline/local/en-gb/documents/merchant-services-uk/116260202_TC_STC_for_AcquiringServices_GBR.pdf)
5.  [worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk/contact](https://worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk/contact)
6.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517)
7.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/officers)
8.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/persons-with-significant-control)
9.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/filing-history)
10.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/filing-history/MzUyOTQxODk1NWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/filing-history/MzUyOTQxODk1NWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
11.  [worldline.com/en/home/top-navigation/media-relations/press-release/pr-2023\_11\_28\_01](https://worldline.com/en/home/top-navigation/media-relations/press-release/pr-2023_11_28_01)
12.  [fintechfutures.com/paytech/french-paytech-worldline-lands-payment-institution-licence-from-uk-s-fca](https://www.fintechfutures.com/paytech/french-paytech-worldline-lands-payment-institution-licence-from-uk-s-fca)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-merchant-services-uk-limited-womsgb22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as a payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017, with firm reference number 978429. Its terms state that it holds licences from the payment schemes to act as an acquirer.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution | 978429 | In its own name | Active | [worldline.com ↗](https://worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-merchant-services-uk-limited-womsgb22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it follows the FCA's safeguarding rules and keeps customer money separate from its own funds in dedicated client accounts at financial institutions. It also states that the Financial Services Compensation Scheme does not cover these funds. [worldline.com ↗](https://worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk/Safeguarding)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [worldline.com ↗](https://worldline.com/content/dam/worldline/local/en-gb/documents/merchant-services-uk/116260202_TC_STC_for_AcquiringServices_GBR.pdf) Mastercard Access not stated [worldline.com ↗](https://worldline.com/content/dam/worldline/local/en-gb/documents/merchant-services-uk/116260202_TC_STC_for_AcquiringServices_GBR.pdf) UnionPay Access not stated [worldline.com ↗](https://worldline.com/content/dam/worldline/local/en-gb/documents/merchant-services-uk/116260202_TC_STC_for_AcquiringServices_GBR.pdf) Alipay+ Access not stated [worldline.com ↗](https://worldline.com/content/dam/worldline/local/en-gb/documents/merchant-services-uk/116260202_TC_STC_for_AcquiringServices_GBR.pdf) WeChat Pay Access not stated [worldline.com ↗](https://worldline.com/content/dam/worldline/local/en-gb/documents/merchant-services-uk/116260202_TC_STC_for_AcquiringServices_GBR.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-merchant-services-uk-limited-womsgb22#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   FX conversion

It acquires card payments made in shops and online for UK merchants. It also supplies payment terminals, Tap on Mobile and an online payments gateway, and offers dynamic currency conversion at the point of sale.

It acquires card payments for merchants based in the United Kingdom under its FCA authorisation.

- **Revenue:** GBP 16mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/filing-history/MzUyOTQxODk1NWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-merchant-services-uk-limited-womsgb22#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Lee Graham Jones Chief Executive Officer; director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/officers)
- **Executive:** James Simon Robins Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/officers)
- **Executive:** Sean Patrick Stone Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/officers)
- **Executive:** David Emmanuel Gebhardt Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/officers)
- **Executive:** Srikanth Seshadri Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/officers)
- **Executive:** David McGuire Company Secretary Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/officers)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-merchant-services-uk-limited-womsgb22#overview-sources)

1.  Apr 2026

    Other

    The firm moved its registered office from Beeston, Nottingham, to Summit House, 12 Red Lion Square, London, on 1 April 2026.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/filing-history)

2.  Mar 2026

    Leadership

    The firm appointed David Emmanuel Gebhardt and Srikanth Seshadri as directors on 9 March 2026.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/filing-history)

3.  Dec 2025

    Leadership

    Director Helen Lisa Coleman left the board on 31 December 2025.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/filing-history)

4.  Dec 2025

    Other

    Worldline required UK merchants acquired by its EU entities to move to the firm by 31 December 2025.

    [worldline.com ↗](https://worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk)

5.  Sep 2025

    Leadership

    Director James Sinclair Bain left the board on 21 September 2025.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/filing-history)

6.  Oct 2024

    Other

    The firm allotted new shares on 29 October 2024, raising its share capital to GBP 6,120,000.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/filing-history)

7.  Dec 2023

    Leadership

    The firm appointed James Simon Robins as a director on 20 December 2023.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/filing-history)

8.  Sep 2023

    Licence

    The FCA authorised the firm as a payment institution, replacing the Temporary Permission Regime cover for Worldline's UK acquiring.

    [worldline.com ↗](https://worldline.com/en/home/top-navigation/media-relations/press-release/pr-2023_11_28_01)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** WOMSGB22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. WOMS Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 984500F9Z76CCR8ABA32
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/984500F9Z76CCR8ABA32)
- **Licence no. · FCA-PSD:** 978429
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** 4787bb604751

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-merchant-services-uk-limited-womsgb22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Website (register):** [www.worldline.com ↗](https://www.worldline.com/)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [Worldline](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-s-a-wolnfr22) · France[549300CJMQNCA0U4TS33 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300CJMQNCA0U4TS33)

The Worldline group has 10 institutions in the directory, in 8 countries: 7 hold a BIC and 3 do not.

Including [Bambora AB](https://elucidate.co/directory/bambora-ab-83a2f02c0bda), [Global Collect Services B.V.](https://elucidate.co/directory/global-collect-services-b-v-gloonl2a), [PAYONE GmbH](https://elucidate.co/directory/payone-gmbh-b53a2e5fd324), [Worldline Financial Services (Europe) S.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-financial-services-europe-s-a-cetllulm), [Worldline Merchant Services Italia S.p.a.](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-merchant-services-italia-s-p-a-0a19a0b135c6).

[See the Worldline group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/549300CJMQNCA0U4TS33)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 1 TECHNOLOGY DRIVE BEESTON NG9 1LA UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** 1 TECHNOLOGY DRIVE BEESTON BEESTON NG9 1LA UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>WOMSGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500F9Z76CCR8ABA32</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>WOMSGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500F9Z76CCR8ABA32</LEI>
  <Nm>WORLDLINE MERCHANT SERVICES UK LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>BEESTON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>1 TECHNOLOGY DRIVE BEESTON NG9 1LA</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Global Collect Services B.V. BIC GLOONL2A Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · F0008 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 724500YFWTL1XDX28839](https://elucidate.co/directory/global-collect-services-b-v-gloonl2a)
-   [PAYONE GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 123367 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 529900L59QDE21OSBF04](https://elucidate.co/directory/payone-gmbh-b53a2e5fd324)
-   [Worldline Financial Services (Europe) S.A. BIC CETLLULM Payments & e-money Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · Z00000001 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 222100247FRDWTAL8F68](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-financial-services-europe-s-a-cetllulm)
-   [Worldline Merchant Services Italia S.p.a. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 05963231005 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600D629E515A0E730](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-merchant-services-italia-s-p-a-0a19a0b135c6)
-   [Worldline SA BIC ATWSBEBB Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0418547872 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300TBZBNTFC84TH88](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-sa-atwsbebb)
-   [Equensworldline NV BIC INNDNL2U Financial institution Not on a tracked register Netherlands · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300RQGJNZKXD4R894](https://elucidate.co/directory/equensworldline-nv-inndnl2u)
-   [Euroline AB BIC EUOLSES1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Sweden · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300DC0M8DMLX0G290](https://elucidate.co/directory/euroline-ab-euolses1)
-   [Worldline S.A. BIC WOLNFR22 Non-financial corporate Not on a tracked register France · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300CJMQNCA0U4TS33](https://elucidate.co/directory/worldline-s-a-wolnfr22)

[All 10 institutions in the Worldline group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/549300CJMQNCA0U4TS33)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at Worldline Merchant Services UK Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [worldline.com](https://worldline.com/) (official website) · [original](https://worldline.com/content/dam/shared/logo/site-logo/worldline-logo.svg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
