---
title: "Xoldy S.P.A. SWIFT/BIC code XOLDITM2XXX · Italy | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Italy: Payment institution (Bank of Italy). SWIFT/BIC code XOLDITM2XXX for Xoldy S.P.A., Italy. 1 branch BIC, LEI 81560016DF740E487C02."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it)
3.  Xoldy S.P.A.

![Xoldy logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/bd/bd443e66643a24c7.svg)

Italy · Payments & e-money

# Xoldy S.P.A.

Xoldy S.p.A. is a single-shareholder Italian joint-stock company based in Milan. The Bank of Italy authorises it as a payment institution, entered in its register under number 18164.4. It is subject to the direction and coordination of Sermetra Holding S.r.l. and belongs to the Sermetra Holding group. It provides payment collection services to businesses in the automotive and insurance sectors. These include physical and virtual POS acquiring, pagoPA payments to the public administration, and payment initiation and account information services.

Register status

Licensed in Italy

Payment institution · Bank of Italy

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2#licences)

BIC **XOLDITM2XXX** LEI **[81560016DF740E487C02](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/81560016DF740E487C02)** [Licence no. **11932890962**](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2#licences) Reverse billing [**1** branch code](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2#branches) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Xoldy S.P.A. (LEI 81560016DF740E487C02). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Italy Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 11932890962 | [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it) | Active | 2022-08-30 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** XOLDITM2XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SCT Inst · SDD Core · SDD B2B · VOP · TIPS](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** [1 branch code](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2#branches)
- **BIC first registered:** 2022-11-05
- **Last updated:** 2023-01-23

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2#overview-sources)

Customers

4,000

customers · This entity · 29 Sep 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://www.xoldy.it/)

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Sermetra Holding S.r.l.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Xoldy

- **Ownership:** The firm describes itself as a single-shareholder company ("a socio unico") subject to the direction and coordination of Sermetra Holding S.r.l.
- **Direct parent:** Sermetra Holding S.r.l., Italy
- **Head office:** Piazza della Repubblica, 32, 20124 Milano, Italy
- **Company register:** Registro delle Imprese di Milano Monza Brianza Lodi 11932890962 (REA MI-2668294)

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [xoldy.it ↗](https://www.xoldy.it/)
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 16 pages consulted

1.  [xoldy.it/](https://www.xoldy.it/)
2.  [xoldy.it/chi-siamo](https://www.xoldy.it/chi-siamo)
3.  [xoldy.it/governance](https://www.xoldy.it/governance)
4.  [xoldy.it/psd2](https://www.xoldy.it/psd2)
5.  [xoldy.it/soluzioni](https://www.xoldy.it/soluzioni)
6.  [xoldy.it/trasparenza](https://www.xoldy.it/trasparenza)
7.  [xoldy.it/press](https://www.xoldy.it/press)
8.  [xoldy.it/antiriciclaggio](https://www.xoldy.it/antiriciclaggio)
9.  [xoldy.it/reclami](https://www.xoldy.it/reclami)
10.  [xoldy.it/documenti/info\_servizio\_pos.pdf](https://www.xoldy.it/documenti/info_servizio_pos.pdf)
11.  [xoldy.it/documenti/info\_conto\_pagamento\_accessorio\_incasso\_fondi.pdf](https://www.xoldy.it/documenti/info_conto_pagamento_accessorio_incasso_fondi.pdf)
12.  [xoldy.it/documenti/comunicato\_stampa\_approvati\_risultati\_2025.pdf](https://www.xoldy.it/documenti/comunicato_stampa_approvati_risultati_2025.pdf)
13.  [netservice.it/pratico-pago-pa](https://www.netservice.it/pratico-pago-pa)
14.  [aziendabanca.it/notizie/assicurazioni/xoldy-accordo-con-assigeco](https://www.aziendabanca.it/notizie/assicurazioni/xoldy-accordo-con-assigeco)
15.  [aziendabanca.it/notizie/fintech-insurtech/xoldy-istituto-di-pagamento-automotive](https://www.aziendabanca.it/notizie/fintech-insurtech/xoldy-istituto-di-pagamento-automotive)
16.  [milanofinanza.it/news/al-via-xoldy-istituto-di-pagamento-per-le-assicurazioni-2600347](https://www.milanofinanza.it/news/al-via-xoldy-istituto-di-pagamento-per-le-assicurazioni-2600347)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Bank of Italy authorises the firm as a payment institution under Article 114-septies of the Consolidated Banking Act (Legislative Decree 385/1993). It is also authorised to provide payment initiation and account information services under PSD2. It states that it acquires card payments under its own acquiring and terminal management contracts with third-party providers.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Bank of Italy Italy | Albo degli Istituti di Pagamento (art. 114-septies TUB), including payment initiation and account information services | 18164.4 | In its own name | Active | [xoldy.it ↗](https://www.xoldy.it/documenti/info_servizio_pos.pdf) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that funds held on customers' payment accounts remain the customers' property and form assets separate from its own and from other customers' funds. [xoldy.it ↗](https://www.xoldy.it/documenti/info_conto_pagamento_accessorio_incasso_fondi.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** pagoPA Direct [netservice.it ↗](https://www.netservice.it/pratico-pago-pa) Visa Through a partner [xoldy.it ↗](https://www.xoldy.it/documenti/info_servizio_pos.pdf) Mastercard Through a partner [xoldy.it ↗](https://www.xoldy.it/documenti/info_servizio_pos.pdf) PagoBANCOMAT Through a partner [xoldy.it ↗](https://www.xoldy.it/documenti/info_servizio_pos.pdf) SEPA Credit Transfer and SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [xoldy.it ↗](https://www.xoldy.it/soluzioni) SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated [xoldy.it ↗](https://www.xoldy.it/soluzioni)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Bill payments
-   Domestic payments
-   Payment initiation (open banking)
-   Account information (open banking)

According to the firm, its customers include vehicle registration agencies, driving schools, vehicle inspection centres, insurance intermediaries and insurers. It handles their pagoPA and card collections, reconciliation and split payments to multiple accounts.

The firm serves business customers in Italy under its Bank of Italy authorisation.

- **Revenue:** EUR 11mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://www.xoldy.it/documenti/comunicato_stampa_approvati_risultati_2025.pdf)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in:** Italy

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Denis Girola Amministratore Delegato (Chief Executive Officer) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [xoldy.it ↗](https://www.xoldy.it/governance)
- **Chair:** Roberto Frascatani Presidente (Chair of the Board of Directors) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [xoldy.it ↗](https://www.xoldy.it/governance)
- **Executive:** Luca Andreoli Consigliere (Director) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [xoldy.it ↗](https://www.xoldy.it/governance)
- **Executive:** Marco Antonio Simonotti Consigliere (Director) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [xoldy.it ↗](https://www.xoldy.it/governance)
- **Executive:** Sonia Ferrero Consigliere (Director) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [xoldy.it ↗](https://www.xoldy.it/governance)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2#overview-sources)

1.  Apr 2026

    Other

    The shareholders' meeting approved the 2025 results, reporting net fee income of EUR 9.6 million and net profit of EUR 2.9 million.

    [xoldy.it ↗](https://www.xoldy.it/documenti/comunicato_stampa_approvati_risultati_2025.pdf)

2.  Mar 2026

    Other

    Insurance broker Assigeco signed an agreement to integrate the firm's payment services into its processes.

    [aziendabanca.it ↗](https://www.aziendabanca.it/notizie/assicurazioni/xoldy-accordo-con-assigeco)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** XOLDITM2XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. XOLD Bank 2. IT Country · Italy 3. M2 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 81560016DF740E487C02
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/81560016DF740E487C02)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 11932890962
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 41c72968aa2b

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information
- **Licensed in:** [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it)
- **Country · region:** Italy · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** VIA VITTOR PISANI 13 MILANO 20124 ITALY
- **Operational address:** VIA VITTOR PISANI 13 MILANO 20124 MILANO ITALY

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>XOLDITM2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>81560016DF740E487C02</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>XOLDITM2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>81560016DF740E487C02</LEI>
  <Nm>XOLDY S.P.A.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>MILANO</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>VIA VITTOR PISANI 13 MILANO 20124</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2023-01-10 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2023-07-04 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages | 2023-01-10 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit Business-to-BusinessISO 20022 messages | 2023-01-10 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-05 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## Network

### Branch codes

| BIC | Branch | City | Address | LEI | Updated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [XOLDITM2ZZZ](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2-zzz) | TIPS BRANCH | Milano | VIA VITTOR PISANI 13 MILANO 20124 MILANO ITALY | — | 2023-04-01 |

[See every BIC in Italy →](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it#bics)

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Italy

-   [Buffetti Finance S.P.A. BIC SEPFIT31 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 07783020725 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31)
-   [Fabrick S.P.A. BIC AXEVIT22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 02654890025 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600E1EFC5260F4726](https://elucidate.co/directory/fabrick-s-p-a-axevit22)
-   [Hercle S.r.l. · trading as Hercle No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 10942550962 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500AEBA8A0HQ44988](https://elucidate.co/directory/hercle-s-r-l-406208777a1f)
-   [Monetic S.P.A. BIC MOECITR2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 17934661004 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600944FCC95982179](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetic-s-p-a-moecitr2)
-   [Tppay S.R.L. BIC TPPAITM2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 12511320967 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600001A6487168E37](https://elucidate.co/directory/tppay-s-r-l-tppaitm2)
-   [Zpay Srl BIC ZPAYIT22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 11865370966 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845005BDVBFIA9EC546](https://elucidate.co/directory/zpay-srl-zpayit22)
-   [Admiral Pay Istituto DI Pagamento - Società A Responsabilità Limitata · trading as ADMIRAL PAY IP SRL No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 04335420404 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/admiral-pay-istituto-di-pagamento-societa-a-responsabilita-limitata-efac103ac4ba)
-   [Agos-Ducato SPA BIC AGOUITM1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 08570720154 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600F37471C4E69D64](https://elucidate.co/directory/agos-ducato-spa-agouitm1)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=IT)

Claim this profile

## Work at Xoldy S.P.A.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [xoldy.it](https://www.xoldy.it/) (official website).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
