Czechia · Payments & e-money

Global Payments Europe, s.r.o.

Global Payments Europe, s.r.o. is a limited liability company based in Prague. The Czech National Bank (ČNB) lists it as a payment institution authorised to provide payment services under Czech Act No. 370/2017 Coll. on Payment Services. The firm belongs to the US-based Global Payments Inc. group. It provides card acquiring, acquiring processing, e-commerce payment gateway and ATM management services to banks, acquirers, payment service providers and retailers. On 1 December 2025 it transferred a business undertaking to TSYS Europe, Czech Republic, s.r.o. This preceded the group's sale of its Issuer Solutions business to FIS in January 2026.

Licences and registrations

Held by Global Payments Europe, s.r.o. (LEI 54930051UEYU2E778G62). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterCzech National Bank Payment institutionPayment Institution 27088936 Czechia Active 2012-11-23 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Global Payments Inc.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Global Payments

Standing
On 1 December 2025 the firm transferred a business undertaking, with the related assets, contracts, employees and liabilities, to TSYS Europe, Czech Republic, s.r.o. It remains registered with the Czech National Bank as a payment institution.
Ownership
Global Payments Inc., a US company listed on the New York Stock Exchange, is the firm's consolidating parent according to its LEI record.
Direct parent
Global Payments Inc. ↗, United States
Head office
V Olšinách 626/80, Strašnice, 100 00 Prague 10, Czechia
Company register
Commercial Register, Municipal Court in Prague, Section C, Insert 95419 (IČO 27088936)

Online

Websites & references
eu.globalpayments.com ↗
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 8 pages consulted
  1. eu.globalpayments.com/
  2. eu.globalpayments.com/about-us
  3. eu.globalpayments.com/acquirer-solutions
  4. ov.gov.cz/zapis/24154505?query=fulltext%3D&resultsPage=117
  5. globalpayments.cz/cs-cz/ochrana-osobnich-udaju
  6. investors.globalpayments.com/news-events/press-releases/detail/498/global-payments-completes-acquisition-of-worldpay-a
  7. investors.globalpayments.com/news-events/press-releases/detail/469/global-payments-announces-agreements-to-acquire-wor
  8. fisglobal.com/about-us/media-room/press-release/2026/fis-completes-strategic-acquisition-of-global-paym

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Czech National Bank lists the firm as a payment institution authorised under Act No. 370/2017 Coll. on Payment Services, and supervises its payment services. The EBA register shows payment services including card acquiring since 23 November 2012. A Hungarian branch is listed, but the number of EEA host states was not published in the sources reviewed.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Czech National Bank Czechia Payment institution (Act No. 370/2017 Coll., on Payment Services) 27088936 In its own name Active —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated eu.globalpayments.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated eu.globalpayments.com ↗
American Express Access not stated eu.globalpayments.com ↗
UnionPay Access not stated eu.globalpayments.com ↗
JCB Access not stated eu.globalpayments.com ↗
Diners Access not stated eu.globalpayments.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway

It offers acquiring processing, Acquiring-as-a-Service under its EU licence, a payment facilitator model for payment service providers, and in-store and e-commerce acceptance. It also offers ATM management with acceptance of Visa, Mastercard and American Express cards.

The firm says its local team covers the EU directly and reaches other countries through local licence holders. Group documents list a Hungarian branch of the firm.

Sells to
Financial institutions · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Public sector
Serves customers in 2 countries
Czechia · Hungary

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Merger / acquisition

    Global Payments Inc. completed its acquisition of Worldpay and sold its Issuer Solutions business, formerly TSYS, to FIS.

    investors.globalpayments.com ↗
  2. Merger / acquisition

    The firm transferred a business undertaking, with related assets, contracts, employees and liabilities, to TSYS Europe, Czech Republic, s.r.o. on 1 December 2025.

    ov.gov.cz ↗
  3. Merger / acquisition

    Global Payments Inc. agreed to sell its Issuer Solutions business to FIS and to acquire Worldpay from GTCR and FIS.

    investors.globalpayments.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
27088936
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
Elucidate firm ID
859df25f484e

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Licensed in
Czechia · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2012-11-23

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Direct parent
Global Payments Inc. · United States549300NOMHGVQBX6S778 ↗

The Global Payments Inc. group has 3 institutions in the directory, in 3 countries: 1 holds a BIC and 2 do not.

Including Gpuk LLP, Global Payments Australia 1 Pty LTD.

See the Global Payments Inc. group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Address on the register
V olšinách 626/80, Praha, 10000
Country
Czechia

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>54930051UEYU2E778G62</LEI>
  <Nm>Global Payments Europe, s.r.o.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>10000</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Praha</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>CZ</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>V olšinách 626/80</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
  • CBPR+ does not accept the characters š á in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo