Czechia · Payments & e-money

Skip Pay s.r.o.

Skip Pay s.r.o. is a Czech limited liability company based in Prague. The Czech National Bank (CNB) authorises it as a payment institution. Československá obchodní banka, a. s. (ČSOB), part of the KBC group, has owned 100% of the firm since April 2022. It offers consumers deferred payments, payment in three instalments, a Mastercard credit card with a revolving limit and consumer loans. Merchants use it as a payment method at online and physical shops. The service operated as Mall Pay until it was renamed Skip Pay in October 2022.

Licences and registrations

Held by Skip Pay s.r.o. (LEI 315700B3Y4PNN0FD0S52). 2 entries on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterCzech National Bank Payment institutionPayment Institution 07093331 Czechia Active 2024-08-02 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
EBA PSD2 RegisterCzech National Bank Exempted payment institutionPayment Institution 07093331 Czechia Withdrawn 2020-09-18 Ended 2024-08-02
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

130,000

active customers · This entity · 29 Sep 2026 · company statement ↗

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Československá obchodní banka, a. s.

Firm type

Lending or buy now, pay later

Trades as Skip Pay

Standing
The firm traded as Mall Pay (later Mallpay) and renamed its service Skip Pay in October 2022, after ČSOB took full ownership. On 2 August 2024 its Czech National Bank authorisation as a payment institution replaced its earlier registration as a small-scale payment service provider.
Ownership
Československá obchodní banka, a. s. owns 100% of the firm and is part of the Belgian KBC group.
Direct parent
Československá obchodní banka, a. s., Czechia 100%
Ultimate owner
KBC Groep NV, Belgium
Head office
Výmolova 353/3, 150 00 Praha, Czechia
Company register
Commercial Register of the Municipal Court in Prague, file C 293724 (IČO 07093331)
Former name
MallPay s.r.o.

Online

Websites & references
skippay.cz ↗
promo.skippay.cz ↗ promotions, cashback and affiliate site
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 18 pages consulted
  1. skippay.cz/
  2. skippay.cz/o-skippay
  3. skippay.cz/kontakty
  4. skippay.cz/vseobecne-obchodni-podminky
  5. skippay.cz/files/cs/Skippay_Podminky_balicku_MAXI.pdf
  6. skippay.cz/karta
  7. skippay.cz/dokumenty
  8. skippay.cz/tiskove-zpravy
  9. skippay.cz/tiskove-zpravy/skip-pay-ukazuje-idealni-souziti-fintechu-s-bankou
  10. fintree.cz/fintech/skip-pay-ziskal-licenci-platebni-instituce/
  11. penize.cz/nakupy/461559-odlozene-platby-skip-pay-podpori-csob-jdou-i-na-slovensko
  12. cc.cz/soucasti-prodeje-mall-group-nebylo-mallpay-sluzbu-pro-odlozene-platby-prebira-csob/
  13. cc.cz/osm-let-na-trhu-tri-majitele-paty-nazev-odlozene-platby-mallpay-se-pod-csob-meni-na-skip-
  14. penize.cz/nakupy/438060-od-platby-az-po-naslednou-peci-skip-pay-stavi-chytre-placeni
  15. euro.cz/clanky/fintech-skip-pay-expanduje-do-madarska-nakup-na-tretinu-pomuze-tamnim-zakaznikum-i
  16. euro.cz/clanky/zajem-o-odlozene-platby-roste-skip-pay-uz-vyuzivaji-vyssi-stovky-tisic-klientu-nak
  17. mesec.cz/aktuality/skippay-miri-do-madarska-zakaznikum-nabidne-nakup-na-tretiny/
  18. mesec.cz/aktuality/novym-supermanazerem-skip-pay-od-csob-se-stal-michal-krocil/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Czech National Bank authorises the firm as a payment institution, with activities including payment services and card acquiring. It provides its credit products in its own name.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Czech National Bank Czechia Payment institution 07093331 In its own name Active skippay.cz ↗
Czech National Bank Czechia Small-scale payment service provider (exempted payment institution) 07093331 Exemption Withdrawn or expired —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm does not publish how it safeguards customer funds. Its terms describe the MAXI account as a credit account that does not accept deposits.skippay.cz ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Mastercard Access not stated skippay.cz ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Buy now, pay later
  • Lending
  • Domestic payments

The firm offers consumers deferred payment within 30 days and interest-free payment in three instalments at partner shops. It also offers a Mastercard credit card with a revolving limit of up to CZK 100,000 and loans of up to CZK 100,000. According to the firm, it is accepted at more than 38,500 online shops.

The firm serves customers mainly in Czechia. It launched instalment payments in Slovakia in March 2025 and in Hungary in June 2026.

Payment volume
CZK 2.6bntotal transaction volumeThis entity · 31 Dec 2024 · company statement ↗
Sells to
Consumers · Small businesses · Enterprises
Serves customers in 3 countries
Czechia · Slovakia · Hungary

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Richard Kotrlík CEO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · skippay.cz ↗
Chief financial officer
Michal Kročil CFO, CRO and executive director (jednatel) skippay.cz ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The firm launched its three-instalment payment service in Hungary, starting with the Invia and Travelking platforms.

    euro.cz ↗
  2. Other

    The firm opened consumer loans of up to CZK 100,000 to all clients, after a launch for MAXI package holders in August 2025.

    skippay.cz ↗
  3. Other

    The firm extended its three-instalment payment service to customers in Slovakia.

    skippay.cz ↗
  4. Licence

    The Czech National Bank authorised the firm as a payment institution, replacing its small-scale payment service provider registration.

    fintree.cz ↗
  5. Leadership

    The firm appointed Michal Kročil as chief financial officer, chief risk officer and executive director.

    skippay.cz ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
07093331
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
Elucidate firm ID
5bff76304eb2

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Licensed in
Czechia · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2020-09-18

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Ultimate parent
Kbc Groep · Belgium213800X3Q9LSAKRUWY91 ↗

The Kbc Groep group has 26 institutions in the directory, in 16 countries: 25 hold a BIC and 1 does not.

Including Kbc Bank N.V., Cbc Banque S.A., 365.bank, A. S., Ceskoslovenska Obchodna Banka A.S., Kbc Bank - Luxembourg Branch.

See the Kbc Groep group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Address on the register
Výmolova 353/3, Praha, 15000
Country
Czechia

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>315700B3Y4PNN0FD0S52</LEI>
  <Nm>Skip Pay s.r.o.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>15000</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Praha</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>CZ</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Výmolova 353/3</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
  • CBPR+ does not accept the character ý in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo