Ireland · Payments & e-money
Lumon Fx Europe Limited
Lumon FX Europe Limited is a private company limited by shares, incorporated in Ireland and based in Dublin. The Central Bank of Ireland authorises it as an electronic money institution under reference C186257. It is the EU and EEA entity of the Lumon group, formerly Foreign Currency Direct. The group describes itself as backed by Pollen Street Capital since 2018. The firm offers e-money wallets, currency exchange, forward contracts and international payments to personal and business customers in the EEA. It also runs a branch in Lisbon.
Licences and registrations
Held by Lumon Fx Europe Limited (LEI 213800H8OMS6CJVYPW59). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterCentral Bank of IrelandLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | C186257 | Ireland | Active | 2019-12-13 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: Lumon (EBA-PSD2)
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
European registers
ECB · monetary financial institutions
List as at 2026-09-25
- Category
- Other monetary financial institution
- Minimum reserves
- Not on the ECB reserve list
- Listed as
- Lumon FX Europe Limited
- RIAD code
- IECBI00186257
Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- LUMOIE22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of LUMOIE22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2022-08-06
- Last updated
- 2024-04-10
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Firm type
FX and business payments
Trades as Lumon
- Standing
- The firm formerly traded as Foreign Currency Direct Europe Limited. Its group adopted the Lumon brand in 2021.
- Ownership
- The firm belongs to the Lumon group, which Pollen Street Capital has backed since 2018. The firm does not publish its direct shareholder.
- Head office
- 2 Dublin Landings, North Wall Quay, D01 V4A3 Dublin, Ireland
- Company register
- Companies Registration Office (Ireland) 631617
- Former name
- Foreign Currency Direct Europe Limited
Online
- Websites & references
- lumonpay.com ↗
- Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗
Sources · 13 pages consulted
- registers.centralbank.ie/FirmRegisterDataPage.aspx?firmReferenceNumber=C186257®ister=63
- registers.centralbank.ie/FirmDataPage.aspx?firmReferenceNumber=C186257
- lumonpay.com/
- lumonpay.com/legal-info/
- lumonpay.com/safeguarding/
- lumonpay.com/policies/terms-lel-bus/
- lumonpay.com/tax-identification-number-by-country/terms-lel-pers/
- lumonpay.com/corporate/team/
- lumonpay.com/corporate/articles/announcement-lumon-agrees-to-acquire-fiscal-fx/
- lumonpay.com/about-us/
- lumonpay.com/help-centre/about-lumon/
- lumonpay.com/send-money-to-portugal/
- register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0010X000046Fav8QAC
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The Central Bank of Ireland authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the European Communities (Electronic Money) Regulations 2011. The register shows it passported on a freedom-of-services basis to 29 EEA states, plus a Portuguese branch established under freedom of establishment.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Bank of Ireland Ireland | E-Money Institution (authorised pursuant to Regulation 9 of the European Communities (Electronic Money) Regulations 2011) | C186257 | In its own name | Active | registers.centralbank.ie ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds an amount equal to customers' e-money in segregated accounts with mainstream banks, or covers it with an insurance policy.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated lumonpay.com ↗
Swift Access not stated lumonpay.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The firm issues multi-currency e-money wallets and arranges spot and forward currency exchange and international payments. Customers include private clients buying or selling property abroad.
The firm serves customers in the EU and EEA under its Irish licence. It has a branch in Portugal.
- Sells to
- Consumers · Small businesses
- Serves customers in 2 countries
- Ireland · Portugal
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Vic Darvey Lumon Group CEO
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Merger / acquisition
The Lumon group agreed to acquire the business and assets of Fiscal FX, a London-based foreign exchange and payments firm.
lumonpay.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Regulator warnings
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Impersonation Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom
The FCA register entry for sister company Lumon Pay Ltd warned that individuals were using its details to pose as the genuine firm.
register.fca.org.uk ↗
Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- LUMOIE22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- LUMOBank
- IECountry · Ireland
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 213800H8OMS6CJVYPW59
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- C186257
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- eb1417d7138c
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- Ireland
- Country · region
- Ireland · Europe & Central Asia
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- 2 DUBLIN LANDINGS NORTH WALL QUAY, DUBLIN D01 V4A3 IRELAND
- Operational address
- 2 DUBLIN LANDINGS NORTH WALL QUAY,NORTH DOCKNORTH DOCK DUBLIN DUBLIN D01 V4A3 IRELAND
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>LUMOIE22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>213800H8OMS6CJVYPW59</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>LUMOIE22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>213800H8OMS6CJVYPW59</LEI>
<Nm>LUMON FX EUROPE LIMITED</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>DUBLIN</TwnNm>
<Ctry>IE</Ctry>
<AdrLine>2 DUBLIN LANDINGS NORTH WALL QUAY, DUBLIN D01 V4A3</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Lumon Fx Europe Limited?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- European registers—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo