
Ireland · Payments & e-money
Paysafe Prepaid Services Limited
Paysafe Prepaid Services Limited is an Irish company registered under number 626671, with its office at 15 George's Quay, Dublin 2. The Central Bank of Ireland has authorised it as an electronic money institution since 4 March 2019, under reference C185005. It is part of the Paysafe group, which Paysafe Limited of Bermuda heads. It trades as PaysafeCard, PaysafeWallet and PaysafeCash. Under these brands it issues prepaid PaysafeCard codes, an e-money account with an IBAN and a Mastercard debit card, and cash payment services to consumers in the EEA.
Licences and registrations
Held by Paysafe Prepaid Services Limited (LEI 529900OZQ1TVCW9OFX05). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterCentral Bank of IrelandLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | C185005 | Ireland | Active | 2019-03-04 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
European registers
ECB · monetary financial institutions
List as at 2026-09-25
- Category
- Other monetary financial institution
- Minimum reserves
- Not on the ECB reserve list
- Listed as
- Paysafe Prepaid Services Limited
- RIAD code
- IEC185005
Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- PPSEIE22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of PPSEIE22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SCT · SCT Inst · SDD Core · VOP · TIPS
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2021-10-16
- Last updated
- 2025-09-24
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as PaysafeCard
- Ownership
- The firm belongs to the Paysafe group, headed by Paysafe Limited of Bermuda, which is listed on the New York Stock Exchange. The immediate shareholder is not stated in the sources reviewed.
- Ultimate owner
- Paysafe Limited, Bermuda
- Head office
- 15 George's Quay, D02 VR98 Dublin, Ireland
- Company register
- CRO 626671
Online
- Websites & references
- paysafecard.com ↗
paysafecash.com ↗ PaysafeCash brand site
paysafe.com ↗ Paysafe group regulatory disclosures page naming the entity
Wikipedia ↗ group article - Official social accounts
- X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗
- Apps
- Google Play ↗ · App Store ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
- registers.centralbank.ie/FirmRegisterDataPage.aspx?firmReferenceNumber=C185005®ister=63
- paysafecard.com/en-ie/
- paysafecard.com/en-ie/company-1/legal-notice/
- paysafecard.com/en-ie/terms-and-conditions/
- paysafecard.com/fileadmin/Legal/Account_and_Card_TnC/2024/PaysafeWallet_TCs_2026-en.pdf
- paysafe.com/en/paysafegroup/regulatory-disclosures/
- uzraudziba.bank.lv/en/market/payment-service-providers/electronic-money-institutions/service-providers-from-
- paysafe.com/en/paysafegroup/news/detail/paysafe-introduces-paysafewallet-the-digital-wallet-built-for
- paysafe.com/us-en/paysafegroup/news/detail/paysafe-reports-second-quarter-2026-results/
- en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paysafe
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The Central Bank of Ireland authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the European Communities (Electronic Money) Regulations 2011. Its register entry shows it passported on a freedom-of-services basis to 29 other EEA states. It names paysafecard.com Wertkarten Vertriebs GmbH of Vienna as its registered agent.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Bank of Ireland Ireland | E-Money Institution authorised pursuant to Regulation 9 of the European Communities (Electronic Money) Regulations 2011 | C185005 | In its own name | Active | registers.centralbank.ie ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe PaysafeWallet terms say the Irish Deposit Guarantee Scheme does not cover e-money held in the account, and the pages reviewed do not name a safeguarding method or bank.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Mastercard Through a partner paysafecard.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated paysafecard.com ↗
SEPA Direct Debit (Core) Access not stated paysafecard.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It issues 16-digit PaysafeCard prepaid codes sold in retail outlets for online payments. It also offers PaysafeWallet, an e-money account in EUR with an IBAN, SEPA transfers and a Mastercard debit card. Paysafe says PaysafeWallet has more than 600,000 customers in 18 European markets. New sign-ups for the older PaysafeCard Mastercard are closed.
It serves consumers in Ireland and, on a freedom-of-services basis, in the 29 other EEA states listed on its Central Bank of Ireland register entry.
- Payment volume
- USD 167bnannualised transactional volume (Paysafe group)
- Sells to
- Consumers
- Serves customers in 30 countries
- Ireland · Austria · Belgium · Bulgaria · Croatia · Cyprus · Czechia · Denmark · Estonia · Finland · France · Germany · Greece · Hungary · Iceland · Italy · Latvia · Liechtenstein · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Malta · Netherlands · Norway · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Slovakia · Slovenia · Spain · Sweden
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
Paysafe announced that PaysafeWallet, the e-money account issued by the firm, had launched in Poland.
paysafe.com ↗ -
Other
Paysafe renamed the firm's Account & Card product PaysafeWallet, live in 18 European markets.
paysafe.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- PPSEIE22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- PPSEBank
- IECountry · Ireland
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 529900OZQ1TVCW9OFX05
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- C185005
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- e6538a1e57e7
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- Ireland
- Country · region
- Ireland · Europe & Central Asia
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- 15 GEORGES QUAY DUBLIN DO2 VR98 IRELAND
- Operational address
- 15 GEORGES QUAY DUBLIN DUBLIN DO2 VR98 IRELAND
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>PPSEIE22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>529900OZQ1TVCW9OFX05</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>PPSEIE22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>529900OZQ1TVCW9OFX05</LEI>
<Nm>PAYSAFE PREPAID SERVICES LIMITED</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>DUBLIN</TwnNm>
<Ctry>IE</Ctry>
<AdrLine>15 GEORGES QUAY DUBLIN DO2 VR98</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2021-12-06 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2021-12-06 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages | 2021-12-06 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-11-28 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |
SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.
An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
Claim this profile
Work at Paysafe Prepaid Services Limited?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- European registers—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: paysafecard.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo