Singapore · Payments & e-money
Revolut Technologies Singapore PTE. LTD.
Revolut Technologies Singapore Pte. Ltd. is a private company incorporated in Singapore, with its registered office at 36 Robinson Road. The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) licenses it as a Major Payment Institution under the Payment Services Act 2019, licence number PS20200326. The firm belongs to the Revolut group and runs the Revolut app for Singapore residents and Singapore-registered businesses. It offers multi-currency e-money accounts, Visa and Mastercard debit cards it issues itself, domestic and cross-border transfers, merchant acquisition and cryptocurrency trading. It also provides the Global Account and, together with a Brazilian group company, crypto services to Revolut customers in Brazil.
Licences and registrations
Held by Revolut Technologies Singapore PTE. LTD.. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment InstitutionMonetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) | Major Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | Not published by the register | Singapore | Active | — | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as Revolut
- Ownership
- The firm is part of the Revolut group, but its direct and ultimate shareholders do not appear on the pages reviewed.
- Head office
- 36 Robinson Road, #20-01 City House, 068877 Singapore, Singapore
- Company register
- ACRA UEN 201721013G
- Incorporated
- 2017
Online
- Websites & references
- revolut.com ↗
help.revolut.com ↗ Help centre for Singapore
revolut.com/en-BR ↗ Brazil site, where the firm provides the Global Account and crypto services - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · TikTok ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
- eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/218707-REVOLUT-TECHNOLOGIES-SINGAPORE-PTE-LTD
- revolut.com/en-SG
- revolut.com/en-SG/legal/
- revolut.com/en-SG/legal/terms/
- revolut.com/en-SG/legal/cardholder-terms/
- revolut.com/en-SG/legal/cryptocurrency-terms/
- revolut.com/en-BR/legal/cryptocurrency-terms/
- revolut.com/en-US/business/open-account-online/sg-business-account/
- finews.asia/finance/45067-revolut-singapore-advisory-board-asia-growth
- techcrunch.com/2026/09/12/revolut-confirms-customer-data-breach-through-fake-government-requests/
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
MAS licenses the firm as a Major Payment Institution under the Payment Services Act 2019. The licence covers account issuance, e-money issuance, domestic and cross-border money transfer, merchant acquisition and digital payment token services.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore | Major Payment Institution licence (account issuance, domestic money transfer, cross-border money transfer, merchant acquisition, e-money issuance and digital payment token services) | PS20200326 | In its own name | Active | eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗ |
| Agents' Registration Board Singapore | Registered Corporate Agent (insurance-related products) | C005604-000 | In its own name | Active | revolut.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds customer money in trust accounts with DBS Bank Ltd., Standard Chartered Bank (Singapore) Limited and Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited, as the Payment Services Act requires. The Deposit Insurance Scheme does not cover these balances.
- Crypto-asset custody
- Held by a third-party custodianThe firm buys and sells cryptocurrency for customers as their nominee through Revolut Ltd and partnered exchanges such as Coinbase. Customer holdings sit commingled in trust accounts with partnered exchanges or appointed custodians and cannot be withdrawn on-chain.
- Safeguarding bank
- DBS Bank Ltd. Singapore
- Safeguarding bank
- Standard Chartered Bank (Singapore) Limited Singapore
- Safeguarding bank
- Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited Australia
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated revolut.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated revolut.com ↗
PayNow Access not stated revolut.com ↗
FAST Access not stated revolut.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It issues e-money in multi-currency accounts to Singapore residents and sends transfers to countries including Malaysia, Indonesia, India, Thailand, Vietnam, the UK, the US and, in CNY, China. Singapore-registered businesses can hold Revolut Business accounts with local SGD account details.
It serves Singapore residents and Singapore-registered businesses under its MAS licence. It also provides Global Account and crypto services to Revolut customers in Brazil, in partnership with Brazilian group companies.
- Sells to
- Consumers · Small businesses
- Serves customers in 2 countries
- Singapore · Brazil
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Raymond Ng CEO, Revolut Singapore and Southeast Asia
Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Security incident
Revolut disclosed that it gave customer identity and account data to an impersonator using a government email domain. It did not say which markets were affected.
techcrunch.com ↗ -
Leadership
Revolut set up a Singapore Advisory Board made up of Teo Ser Luck, Charles Wong and Yvonne Aw.
finews.asia ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- LEI
- No LEI mapped
- Elucidate firm ID
- 7f31050fb961
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-money · CryptoPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- Payment Institution
- Activities
- Money remittance
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- E-money / stored value
- Crypto-assets
- Licensed in
- Singapore · East Asia & Pacific
- First registered
- Not published
- Website
- www.revolut.com/en-SG ↗
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- 36 ROBINSON ROAD #20-01 CITY HOUSE 068877, Singapore, 068877
- Country
- Singapore
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
<Nm>REVOLUT TECHNOLOGIES SINGAPORE PTE. LTD.</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>068877</PstCd>
<TwnNm>Singapore</TwnNm>
<Ctry>SG</Ctry>
<AdrLine>36 ROBINSON ROAD #20-01 CITY HOUSE</AdrLine>
<AdrLine>068877</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
- The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution—Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo