Singapore · Payments & e-money
Jst Digital Trading & Technology PTE. LTD.
JST Digital Trading & Technology Pte. Ltd. is a private company limited by shares, incorporated in Singapore in 2018. The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) licenses it as a Major Payment Institution for digital payment token services. It is the Singapore subsidiary of the JST Digital group, which also has offices in New York and Lisbon. The group describes the Singapore firm as providing market making, bespoke solutions and trade execution services to institutional clients in digital assets.
Licences and registrations
Held by Jst Digital Trading & Technology PTE. LTD. (LEI 254900VFSNIDSSI4MR30). 2 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment InstitutionMonetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) | Major Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | Not published by the register | Singapore | Active | — | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
| MSB Registrant SearchFinCEN | —Money Transmitter / Remittance | Not published by the register | United States | Active | 2026-03-09 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.
Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Firm type
Crypto exchange or broker
Trades as JST Digital
- Ownership
- The JST Digital group describes the firm as its Singapore subsidiary but does not name the direct parent entity or its shareholding.
- Head office
- 63 Chulia Street, #15-01, 049514 Singapore, Singapore (registered office: 23 Church Street, #07-08 Capital Square, Singapore 049481)
- Company register
- ACRA UEN 201818536W
- Incorporated
- 31 May 2018
- Founders
- Scott Freeman · Todd Morakis
Online
- Websites & references
- jstdigital.io ↗
- Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
- eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/426652-JST-DIGITAL-TRADING-TECHNOLOGY-PTE-LTD
- jstdigital.io/
- jstdigital.io/about-us/
- jstdigital.io/services/
- jstdigital.io/terms/
- jstdigital.io/todd-morakis
- jstdigital.io/insights/
- jstdigital.io/jst-digital-announces-strong-2023-growth-corporate-update/
- prnewswire.com/news-releases/jst-digital-obtains-in-principle-approval-for-a-major-payment-institution-l
- mas.gov.sg/investor-alert-list
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
MAS licenses the firm as a Major Payment Institution under the Payment Services Act for digital payment token services. It is also registered with the US Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) as a money services business, according to FinCEN's register.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore | Major Payment Institution (Digital Payment Token Service) | — | In its own name | Active | eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗ |
| Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) United States | Money Services Business registration (Money Transmitter) | — | In its own name | Active | — |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe firm does not publish how it safeguards customer money or digital payment tokens.
- Crypto-asset custody
- Not disclosedThe firm provides digital payment token services under its MAS licence, mainly market making and trade execution for institutions. It does not publish its custody arrangements.
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The group describes its services as market making, treasury management, consulting and advisory, and venture funding in digital assets. It sells these to token issuers, foundations, exchanges, banks, brokers, institutional investors and high-net-worth individuals.
The firm holds an MAS licence in Singapore. The group states it has locations in New York, Singapore and Lisbon.
- Sells to
- Platforms and marketplaces · Enterprises · Financial institutions · Other
- Serves customers in
- Singapore
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Todd James Morakis Chief Executive Officer; Co-Founder, Partner (JST Digital)
- Founder
- Scott Freeman Co-Founder, Partner (JST Digital); Non-Executive Director of the firm as announced in September 2024
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Licence
MAS granted the firm in-principle approval for a Major Payment Institution licence to provide digital payment token services.
prnewswire.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- How the LEI was matched
- Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- Elucidate firm ID
- 0b04a7881932
- Merged register entry
- b47e5a9f3612 · FINCEN-MSB
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-money · Crypto · Money service businessPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- Payment Institution
- Activities
- Payment services
- Crypto-assets
- Licensed in
- Singapore · East Asia & Pacific
- First registered
- Not published
- Website
- jstdigital.io ↗
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- 23 CHURCH STREET, #07-08 CAPITAL SQUARE 049481, Singapore, 049481
- Country
- Singapore
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address, with its LEI
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
<LEI>254900VFSNIDSSI4MR30</LEI>
<Nm>JST DIGITAL TRADING & TECHNOLOGY PTE. LTD.</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>049481</PstCd>
<TwnNm>Singapore</TwnNm>
<Ctry>SG</Ctry>
<AdrLine>23 CHURCH STREET</AdrLine>
<AdrLine>#07-08 CAPITAL SQUARE 049481</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
- The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Registers for this page
- MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution—Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- MSB Registrant Search—Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) · source ↗ as at 24 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo