Italy · Financial institution

Cassa Compensazione e Garanzia S.P.A.

BICCCEGITRRXXX LEI8156006407E264D2C725 Licence no.Not on a tracked register Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under CCEGITRR directly. Market operator · 9 MICs 5 branch codes Group: Euronext N.V. Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Matched by LEI on the 22 tracked registers

None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registers.

  • The tracked registers cover payment, e-money, crypto and money-service firms in 37 countries. Bank licences from national supervisors are not tracked.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
CCEGITRRXXX head office
Connection to Swift
Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under CCEGITRR directly.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
T2 · NBO
Branch codes
5 branch codes
BIC first registered
1999-03-06
Last updated
2023-06-03

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
CCEGITRRXXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. CCEGBank
  2. ITCountry · Italy
  3. RRLocation
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
8156006407E264D2C725
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Profile

Type
Financial institutionClassified as a financial institution in Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, with no licence on a tracked register. This includes banks that neither the ECB nor the FSB lists, as well as brokers, fund managers, insurers and market infrastructure.
Regulation
Not on a tracked registerNo licence or registration was found for this entity on the registers the directory tracks, or on the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks are licensed by national supervisors whose registers are not tracked yet. This does not mean that the institution is unregulated.
Register licences
None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registersThe tracked registers cover payment, e-money, crypto and money-service firms in 37 countries. Bank licences from national supervisors are not tracked.
Country · region
Italy · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
Operates 9 MICs list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

No licence or registration was found for this entity on the 22 registers the directory tracks, or on the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks are licensed by national supervisors whose registers are not tracked yet. This does not mean that the institution is unregulated.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Direct parent
Euronext N.V. · Netherlands724500QJ4QSZ3H9QU415 ↗

The Euronext N.V. group has 15 institutions in the directory, in 9 countries: all hold a BIC.

Including Vp Securities A/S, Monte Titoli S.P.A., Euronext Paris S.A., Interbolsa - S.G.S.L.S.C.V.M., S.A., Verdipapirsentralen, Vps.

See the Euronext N.V. group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Registered address
VIA TOMACELLI 146 ROMA 00186 ITALY
Operational address
VIA TOMACELLI 146 ROMA 00186 ROMA ITALY

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CCEGITRRXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>8156006407E264D2C725</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CCEGITRRXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>8156006407E264D2C725</LEI>
  <Nm>CASSA COMPENSAZIONE E GARANZIA S.P.A.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>ROMA</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>VIA TOMACELLI 146 ROMA 00186</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28 · NBO participant list of 2026-06-25

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
T2 (Eurosystem real-time gross settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Branch BIC only —
NBO (Norges Bank settlement system, Norwegian krone)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

The T2 list names direct participants only and gives no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

A branch BIC counts only when its LEI or its listed name matches this institution.

The NBO participant list gives no joining date.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

Market identifiers

9 trading venues and reporting services run under this LEI list of 2026-09-17

MICMarketKindCategory
CGIT CASSA DI COMPENSAZIONE E GARANZIA SPACCG Operating MIC Not specified
CGCM CASSA DI COMPENSAZIONE E GARANZIA SPA - COLLATERALIZED MONEY MARKET GUARANTEE SERVICE Segment of CGIT Not specified
CGDB CASSA DI COMPENSAZIONE E GARANZIA SPA - BONDS CCP SERVICECCGBONDS Segment of CGIT Not specified
CGEB CASSA DI COMPENSAZIONE E GARANZIA SPA - EURO BONDS CCP SERVICECCGEUROBONDS Segment of CGIT Not specified
CGGD CASSA DI COMPENSAZIONE E GARANZIA SPA - CCP AGRICULTURAL COMMODITY DERIVATIVESCCGAGRIDER Segment of CGIT Not specified
CGND CASSA DI COMPENSAZIONE E GARANZIA SPA - CCP ENERGY DERIVATIVESCCGENERGYDER Segment of CGIT Not specified
CGQD CASSA DI COMPENSAZIONE E GARANZIA SPA - CCP EQUITY DERIVATIVESCCGEQUITYDER Segment of CGIT Not specified
CGQT CASSA DI COMPENSAZIONE E GARANZIA SPA - EQUITY CCP SERVICECCGEQUITY Segment of CGIT Not specified
CGTR CASSA DI COMPENSAZIONE E GARANZIA SPA - TRIPARTY REPO CCP SERVICECCGTRIPARTY Segment of CGIT Not specified

Network

Branch network

All 5 branch BICs connect to the head office. Most were registered in 2010 (2 BICs) and 2023 (2).

Head office CCEGITRRXXX HQ 2010 22013 12023 2 CCEGITRR001 · CC AND G ANCILLARY SYSTEM · Roma 001 CCEGITRR010 · BRANCH FOR MIC · Roma 010 CCEGITRR020 · BRANCH FOR C/V TITOLI · Roma 020 CCEGITRR030 · Roma 030 CCEGITRR040 · Roma 040

Hover over a branch or group to see its details

Branch codes

BICBranchCityAddressLEIUpdated
CCEGITRR001 CC AND G ANCILLARY SYSTEM Roma VIA TOMACELLI 146 ROMA 00186 ROMA ITALY — 2018-09-01
CCEGITRR010 BRANCH FOR MIC Roma VIA TOMACELLI 146 ROMA 00186 ROMA ITALY — 2018-09-01
CCEGITRR020 BRANCH FOR C/V TITOLI Roma VIA TOMACELLI 146 ROMA 00186 ROMA ITALY — 2018-09-01
CCEGITRR030 — Roma VIA TOMACELLI 146 ROMA 00186 ROMA ITALY — 2023-05-20
CCEGITRR040 — Roma VIA TOMACELLI 146 ROMA 00186 ROMA ITALY — 2025-02-01

See every BIC in Italy →

Claim this profile

Work at Cassa Compensazione e Garanzia S.P.A.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Central Bank, List of T2 participants. Source: Norges Bank, Participants in NBO.
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo