Sweden · Payments & e-money
Juni Technology AB
Juni Technology AB is a Swedish private limited company based in Gothenburg. Finansinspektionen (FI) authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Swedish Electronic Money Act, with FI number 64025. It is venture-backed, and Mubadala Capital led its 2022 Series B round. Under the Juni brand it offers businesses multi-currency e-money accounts, virtual Mastercard cards that it issues itself, cross-border payments, invoice credit and accounting tools.
Licences and registrations
Held by Juni Technology AB (LEI 984500AC77A9RAFUD076). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterSwedish Financial Supervisory AuthorityLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 64025 | Sweden | Active | 2022-10-13 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
European registers
ECB · monetary financial institutions
List as at 2026-09-25
- Category
- Other monetary financial institution
- Minimum reserves
- Not on the ECB reserve list
- Listed as
- Juni Technology AB
- RIAD code
- SE5592480908
Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- JUNTSEGGXXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under JUNTSEGG directly.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2025-06-07
- Last updated
- 2026-05-16
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Venture-backed
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as Juni
- Ownership
- The firm is privately held by its founders and venture investors, including Mubadala Capital, EQT Ventures, Felix Capital, Cherry Ventures and partners of DST Global.
- Head office
- Masthamnsgatan 21, 413 28 Gothenburg, Sweden
- Company register
- Bolagsverket 559248-0908
- Founders
- Samir El-Sabini · Anders Orsedal
Online
- Websites & references
- juni.co ↗
help.juni.co ↗ help centre and legal hub (terms, imprint)
trust.juni.co ↗ trust centre
careers.juni.co ↗ careers site
app.juni.co ↗ customer log-in - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
- Apps
- App Store ↗ · Google Play ↗
Sources · 13 pages consulted
- fi.se/en/our-registers/company-register/details?id=652616
- fi.se/en/our-registers/company-register/gransoverskridandehandel?id=652616
- fi.se/sv/publicerat/granskningar/undersokningar/undersokningar-lista/2024/fi-avslutar-undersokn
- fi.se/sv/publicerat/granskningar/undersokningar/undersokningar-lista/2023/fi-undersoker-neobank
- juni.co/sv
- help.juni.co/en/articles/621852-imprint
- help.juni.co/en/articles/621756-general-terms-and-conditions
- help.juni.co/en/articles/144183-how-does-juni-protect-my-funds
- help.juni.co/en/articles/406878-learn-more-about-localised-ibans
- juni.co/security
- juni.co/about-us
- ffnews.com/newsarticle/paytech/juni-moves-to-direct-issuing-with-mastercard/
- financialit.net/news/fundraising-news/fintech-juni-raises-206m-major-funding-round-fuel-e-commerce-busine
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
Finansinspektionen authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Swedish Electronic Money Act (2011:755), with FI number 64025. FI's register shows cross-border services notified to 22 EEA states from 13 January 2023.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Finansinspektionen (Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority) Sweden | Swedish e-money institution (issuing electronic money and payment services) | 64025 | In its own name | Active | fi.se ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it deposits funds received in exchange for e-money in a safeguarded account with a partner bank, segregated from its own funds.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Mastercard Direct ffnews.com ↗
RIX-RTGS Access not stated help.juni.co ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated help.juni.co ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It offers limited companies multi-currency accounts in currencies including SEK, EUR, USD, GBP and NOK, virtual Mastercard cards, supplier payments by Bankgiro, SEPA and Swift, invoice credit, credit cards and accounting tools that integrate with Fortnox.
It serves business customers in Sweden. FI's register shows its e-money authorisation passported to 22 other EEA states, and it issues German IBANs to German-registered businesses.
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises
- Serves customers in 2 countries
- Sweden · Germany
- Latest funding round
- Series B · USD 100m Jun 2022Led by Mubadala Capital
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Samir El-Sabini CEO and Co-founder
Recent events 2 enforcement or investigation items
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Investigation
Finansinspektionen closed its anti-money laundering investigation of the firm after finding no deficiencies that warranted intervention.
fi.se ↗ -
Other
The firm announced that it had received a Mastercard issuing licence to issue cards directly to its European customers.
ffnews.com ↗ -
Investigation
Finansinspektionen opened a thematic anti-money laundering investigation of three neobanks, including the firm.
fi.se ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- JUNTSEGGXXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- JUNTBank
- SECountry · Sweden
- GGLocation
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 984500AC77A9RAFUD076
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 64025
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- 217db2491111
- National bank code
- Clearingnummer 2110-2119
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Licensed in
- Sweden
- Country · region
- Sweden · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- STUVERIET FLOOR 12 MASTHAMNSGATAN 21 GOTEBORG 413 28 SWEDEN
- Operational address
- STUVERIET FLOOR 12 MASTHAMNSGATAN 21 GOTEBORG 413 28 GOTEBORG SWEDEN
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>JUNTSEGGXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>984500AC77A9RAFUD076</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>JUNTSEGGXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>984500AC77A9RAFUD076</LEI>
<Nm>JUNI TECHNOLOGY AB</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>GOTEBORG</TwnNm>
<Ctry>SE</Ctry>
<AdrLine>STUVERIET FLOOR 12 MASTHAMNSGATAN 21 GOTEBORG 413 28</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
National bank codes
Clearingnummer · Sweden
1 code file of 2026-08-06 · ISO 20022 clearing system code SESBA
| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file |
|---|---|---|
| 2110-2119 | JUNTSEGG | Juni Technology AB |
Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.
Claim this profile
Work at Juni Technology AB?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- National bank codes—Sweden (Source: Bankinfrastruktur i Sverige AB (BSAB)).
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- European registers—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: juni.co (official website).
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo