Licences and registrations
Held by the legal entity, not by this BIC
This BIC is mapped to LEI B81CK4ESI35472RHJ606 (Landesbank Baden-Württemberg) in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. The legal entity’s page is Landesbank Baden-Wuerttemberg (SOLADEST). None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registers.
The Swift name for this BIC differs from the legal name in GLEIF.
Licences belong to the legal entity. Each applies in the country of the regulator that granted it, not to every BIC that carries the LEI.
Regulatory status
ECB banking supervision
List of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Classification
- Significant institution
- Supervisor
- European Central Bank (direct supervision)
- Listed as
- Landesbank Baden-Württemberg
- Entity type
- Credit institution
- Supervisory group
- Heads its own group
- Why significant
- Size (Total assets EUR 300-500 bn)
European registers
ECB · monetary financial institutions
List as at 2026-09-25
- Category
- Credit institution
- Minimum reserves
- Subject to minimum reserves
- Listed as
- Landesbank Baden-Württemberg
- RIAD code
- DE00316
- Listed in
- DE
ESMA · MiFID II register
Register as at 2026-09-28
| Entry | Competent authority | Authorised | Services or instruments |
|---|---|---|---|
| Investment services (MiFID II) | Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) | 1988-11-18 | A1 A2 A3 A4 A5 A6 A7 |
Service codes follow MiFID II Annex I: A for investment services, B for ancillary services. Hover a code for its meaning.
Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- SOLAJPJ1XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of SOLAJPJ1 marks a passive participant.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2008-05-03
- Last updated
- 2018-01-06
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- SOLAJPJ1XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- SOLABank
- JPCountry · Japan
- J1Location · passive
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
Profile
- Type
- Credit institutionListed as a credit institution, or a branch of one, on the ECB’s list of supervised entities, or named as a bank on the Financial Stability Board’s G-SIB list, directly or as a G-SIB’s main operating bank. These are the only bank lists the directory tracks so far.
- Regulation
- Prudentially supervised (ECB list)Prudentially supervised, according to the ECB list of supervised entities (as at 2026-07-01). This is banking supervision, not a licence on a tracked register.
- Register licences
- None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registers
- Country · region
- Japan · East Asia & Pacific
- Banking supervision
- Significant · supervised by the ECB as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- Operates 3 MICs list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
- Founded
- 1999
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
The Landesbank Baden-Württemberg group has 9 institutions in the directory, in 7 countries: all hold a BIC.
Including Mmv Bank GMBH, Lbbw Asset Management Investmentgesellschaft Mbh.
See the Landesbank Baden-Württemberg group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Registered address
- THE IMPERIAL HOTEL TOWER FLOOR 12 1-1-1 UCHISAIWAICHO CHIYODA- KU TOKYO 100-0011 JAPAN
- Operational address
- THE IMPERIAL HOTEL TOWER FLOOR 12 1-1-1 UCHISAIWAICHO CHIYODA- KU TOKYO TOKYO 100-0011 JAPAN
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>SOLAJPJ1XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>B81CK4ESI35472RHJ606</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>SOLAJPJ1XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>B81CK4ESI35472RHJ606</LEI>
<Nm>LANDESBANK BADEN-WUERTTEMBERG, TOKYO</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>TOKYO</TwnNm>
<Ctry>JP</Ctry>
<AdrLine>THE IMPERIAL HOTEL TOWER FLOOR 12 1-1-1 UCHISAIWAICHO CHIYODA- KU</AdrLine>
<AdrLine>TOKYO 100-0011</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Market identifiers
3 trading venues and reporting services run under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
| MIC | Market | Kind | Category |
|---|---|---|---|
| LBBW | LBBW - LANDESBANK BADEN-WUERTTEMBERGLLBW | Operating MIC | Not specified |
| LBWL | LBBW - LANDESBANK BADEN-WUERTTEMBERG - LIQUIDITY PROVIDERLLBW | Segment of LBBW | Not specified |
| LBWS | LBBW - LANDESBANK BADEN-WUERTTEMBERG - SYSTEMATIC INTERNALISERLLBW | Segment of LBBW | Systematic internaliser |
About
From Wikidata, matched on this institution's BIC or LEI
- Founded
- 1999
- Headquarters
- Stuttgart
- Website
- lbbw.de ↗
- Employees
- 10,839 2016
- Wikipedia
- Landesbank Baden-Württemberg ↗
- Wikidata
- Q451814 ↗
Claim this profile
Work at Landesbank Baden-Wuerttemberg, Tokyo?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Banking supervision—Source: European Central Bank, list of supervised entities.
- Wikidata—CC0, matched on the BIC or LEI recorded in Wikidata. It is community-edited, so check key facts.
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- European registers—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Source: European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA), MiFID II/MiFIR register (investment firms, trading venues, systematic internalisers, data reporting services providers). Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: Unknown author Unknown author · Public domain · Wikimedia Commons · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo