Luxembourg · Credit institution

Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A.

BICKBLXLULLXXX LEIKHCL65TP05J1HUW2D560 Licence no.Not on a tracked register Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under KBLXLULL directly. Market operator · 4 MICs 1 branch code Group: Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A. Claim this profile

Regulatory status

ECB banking supervision

List of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01

Classification
Less significant institution
Supervisor
Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier / Banque centrale du Luxembourg (with ECB oversight)
Listed as
Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A.
Entity type
Credit institution
Remarks
HI: supervised entities which are classified as high-impact LSIs.

European registers

ECB · monetary financial institutions

List as at 2026-09-25

Category
Credit institution
Minimum reserves
Subject to minimum reserves
Listed as
Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A
RIAD code
LUB00013

ESMA · MiFID II register

Register as at 2026-09-28

EntryCompetent authorityAuthorisedServices or instruments
Investment services (MiFID II) Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) 1949-05-23 A1 A2 A3 A4 A5 A6 A7 A8 A9 B1 B2 B3 B4 B5 B6 B7
Systematic internaliser Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) 2021-08-16 DERV

Service codes follow MiFID II Annex I: A for investment services, B for ancillary services. Hover a code for its meaning.

Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
KBLXLULLXXX head office
Connection to Swift
Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under KBLXLULL directly.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Branch codes
1 branch code
Other BICs with this LEI
MEFIDEMM · PUILBEBB · GILLNL2A
BIC first registered
1977-07-18
Last updated
2020-01-23

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
KBLXLULLXXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. KBLXBank
  2. LUCountry · Luxembourg
  3. LLLocation
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
National bank code
IBAN bank code 705

Profile

Type
Credit institutionListed as a credit institution, or a branch of one, on the ECB’s list of supervised entities, or named as a bank on the Financial Stability Board’s G-SIB list, directly or as a G-SIB’s main operating bank. These are the only bank lists the directory tracks so far.
Regulation
Prudentially supervised (ECB list)Prudentially supervised, according to the ECB list of supervised entities (as at 2026-07-01). This is banking supervision, not a licence on a tracked register.
Register licences
None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registers
Country · region
Luxembourg · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
Operates 4 MICs list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme
Founded
1949

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

The Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A. group has 6 institutions in the directory, in 5 countries: all hold a BIC.

Including Brown Shipley and CO. Limited, Kredietrust.

See the Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A. group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Registered address
43 BOULEVARD ROYAL LUXEMBOURG 2955 1108 LUXEMBOURG
Operational address
43 BOULEVARD ROYAL LUXEMBOURG 2955 LUXEMBOURG LUXEMBOURG

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>KBLXLULLXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>KHCL65TP05J1HUW2D560</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>KBLXLULLXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>KHCL65TP05J1HUW2D560</LEI>
  <Nm>QUINTET PRIVATE BANK (EUROPE) S.A.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LUXEMBOURG</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LU</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>43 BOULEVARD ROYAL LUXEMBOURG 2955 1108</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2008-01-28 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2025-01-09 Head office —
SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages 2010-11-01 Head office —
SEPA Direct Debit Business-to-BusinessISO 20022 messages 2010-11-01 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-10-09 Head office —
T2 (Eurosystem real-time gross settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. The T2 list names direct participants only and gives no joining date. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

Market identifiers

4 trading venues and reporting services run under this LEI list of 2026-09-17

MICMarketKindCategory
KBLL QUINTET PRIVATE BANK (EUROPE) S.A. Operating MIC Systematic internaliser
KBLC QUINTET PRIVATE BANK (EUROPE) S.A. - EURO COMMERCIAL PAPERS Segment of KBLL Not specified
KBLS QUINTET PRIVATE BANK (EUROPE) S.A. - STRUCTURED PRODUCTS Segment of KBLL Not specified
KBLT QUINTET PRIVATE BANK (EUROPE) S.A. - FX TREASURY DERIVATIVES Segment of KBLL Systematic internaliser

National bank codes

IBAN bank code · Luxembourg

1 code

CodeRoutes to BICName in the national file
705 KBLXLULL Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A.

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

About

From Wikidata, matched on this institution's BIC or LEI

Luxembourg, Quintet Private Bank (101)
Photo: GilPe · CC BY-SA 4.0 · Wikimedia Commons · original
Founded
1949
Headquarters
Luxembourg
Website
quintet.com ↗
Wikidata
Q6326005 ↗

Network

Branch codes

BICBranchCityAddressLEIUpdated
KBLXLULLTPS — Luxembourg 43 BOULEVARD ROYAL LUXEMBOURG 2955 LUXEMBOURG LUXEMBOURG — 2025-02-01

See every BIC in Luxembourg →

Claim this profile

Work at Quintet Private Bank (Europe) S.A.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of T2 participants. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • Banking supervision—Source: European Central Bank, list of supervised entities.
  • Wikidata—CC0, matched on the BIC or LEI recorded in Wikidata. It is community-edited, so check key facts.
  • National bank codes—Luxembourg (Source: ABBL).
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • European registers—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Source: European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA), MiFID II/MiFIR register (investment firms, trading venues, systematic internalisers, data reporting services providers). Matched on LEI by Elucidate.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo