Greece · Payments & e-money

Trilia Net Payment Institution Societe Anonyme

Trilia Net Payment Institution SA (Trilia) is a Greek société anonyme based in Athens. The Bank of Greece authorises it as a payment institution under Law 4537/2018. Its licence dates from a decision of 2 December 2021 and was extended in December 2023. The firm names RBS A.E. as its main shareholder. It serves consumers in Greece through a network of agents registered with the Bank of Greece. It offers bill and public-debt payments, cash withdrawals and deposits, and money transfers.

BICTNPIGRA2XXX LEI213800T9SJP3TKAM6Q96 Licence no.801427867 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of TNPIGRA2 marks reverse billing. 1 branch code Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by ΤΡΙΛΙΑ ΝΕΤ ΙΔΡΥΜΑ ΠΛΗΡΩΜΩΝ ΑΝΩΝΥΜΗ ΕΤΑΙΡΕΙΑ (LEI 213800T9SJP3TKAM6Q96). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of GreeceLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Payment institutionPayment InstitutionGLEIF legal name: ΤΡΙΛΙΑ ΝΕΤ ΙΔΡΥΜΑ ΠΛΗΡΩΜΩΝ ΑΝΩΝΥΜΗ ΕΤΑΙΡΕΙΑ 801427867 Greece Active 2021-12-02 —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Search the register ↗

The register name differs from the legal name in GLEIF. This can follow a rename. Treat the LEI match as indicative.

Trading names on the register: TRILIA PAYMENT INSTITUTION (EBA-PSD2)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
TNPIGRA2XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of TNPIGRA2 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
1 branch code
BIC first registered
2026-03-07
Last updated
2026-03-07

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

RBS A.E.

Firm type

Money remittance

Trades as Trilia

Ownership
The firm names RBS as its main shareholder and commercial partner, and RBS describes itself as the parent of a group that includes Trilia.
Direct parent
RBS A.E., Greece
Head office
Thrasymachou 14, 104 42 Athens, Greece
Company register
GEMI 156596301000
Incorporated
8 Oct 2020

Online

Websites & references
trilia.gr ↗
merchants.mis.trilia.gr ↗ agent login portal
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 8 pages consulted
  1. trilia.gr/
  2. trilia.gr/oroi-ypiresias-katathesis-metriton/
  3. trilia.gr/%cf%8c%cf%81%ce%bf%ce%b9-%cf%87%cf%81%ce%ae%cf%83%ce%b7%cf%82-%cf%85%cf%80%ce%b7%cf%81%ce
  4. trilia.gr/%CE%B7-%CE%B5%CF%84%CE%B1%CE%B9%CF%81%CE%B5%CE%AF%CE%B1/
  5. trilia.gr/%cf%85%cf%80%ce%b7%cf%81%ce%b5%cf%83%ce%af%ce%b1-%cf%80%ce%bb%ce%b7%cf%81%cf%89%ce%bc%ce%
  6. trilia.gr/%cf%85%cf%80%ce%b7%cf%81%ce%b5%cf%83%ce%af%ce%b1-%ce%b1%ce%bd%ce%ac%ce%bb%ce%b7%cf%88%ce%
  7. directory.acci.gr/companies/details/144654979
  8. banks.com.gr/analipsi-metriton-eos-200e-apo-ta-2-000-simeia-tou-diktyou-trilia-meso-iris/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Bank of Greece authorises the firm as a payment institution under Law 4537/2018 (decision 407/2/02.12.2021). A decision of 20 December 2023 (490/2/20.12.2023) added the issuing of payment instruments and acquiring of payment transactions. It provides its services through agents entered in the Bank of Greece register of payment institution agents.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Bank of Greece Greece Payment institution (Law 4537/2018); EBA PSD2 register activities: money remittance, payment services, card acquiring, payment initiation, account information 801427867 In its own name Active trilia.gr ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm's terms state that money received through its agents is neither a deposit nor electronic money. The terms do not describe how customers' funds are safeguarded.trilia.gr ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
IRIS (DIAS) Access not stated trilia.gr ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Bill payments
  • Domestic payments
  • International money transfer
  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment initiation (open banking)
  • Account information (open banking)

According to the firm, it accepts cash and card payments for more than 500 billers and public-sector bodies at over 2,000 agent points in Greece. It also offers cash withdrawals through the IRIS system and cash transfers to bank accounts.

It serves customers in Greece through agents registered with the Bank of Greece. Its transfer service can send funds to credit institutions in Greece or abroad.

Payment volume
EUR 1bnFunds moved each year through the bill and debt payment service (stated as almost EUR 1 billion)This entity · 12 Dec 2025 · company statement ↗
Sells to
Consumers · Small businesses
Serves customers in
Greece

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Alkiviadis Trigkas Chief Executive Officer (Διευθύνων Σύμβουλος) Confirmed 12 Dec 2025 · banks.com.gr ↗
Executive
Foteini Markaki Data Protection Officer Confirmed 2 Jun 2026 · trilia.gr ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The firm launched an instant cash service for withdrawals of up to EUR 500 through IRIS at agent points.

    banks.com.gr ↗
  2. Licence

    The Bank of Greece extended the firm's licence to cover issuing payment instruments and acquiring payment transactions.

    trilia.gr ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
TNPIGRA2XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. TNPIBank
  2. GRCountry · Greece
  3. A2Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
213800T9SJP3TKAM6Q96
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
801427867
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
dc3902a78ed5

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Licensed in
Greece
Country · region
Greece · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
THRASIMACHOU 14 FLOOR 4TH ATHENS 10442 GREECE
Operational address
THRASIMACHOU 14 FLOOR 4TH ATHENS 10442 ATHENS GREECE

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>TNPIGRA2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800T9SJP3TKAM6Q96</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>TNPIGRA2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800T9SJP3TKAM6Q96</LEI>
  <Nm>TRILIA NET PAYMENT INSTITUTION SOCIETE ANONYME</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>ATHENS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GR</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>THRASIMACHOU 14 FLOOR 4TH ATHENS 10442</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Network

Branch codes

BICBranchCityAddressLEIUpdated
TNPIGRA2PAY HEAD OFFICE Athens THRASIMACHOU 14 FLOOR 4TH ATHENS 10442 ATHENS GREECE — 2026-06-06

See every BIC in Greece →

Claim this profile

Work at Trilia Net Payment Institution Societe Anonyme?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: trilia.gr (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo