Greece · Payments & e-money

Everypay Payment Services Single Member Societe Anonyme

EveryPay Payment Services Single Member S.A. is a Greek société anonyme with its head office in Nea Ionia, Attica. The Bank of Greece authorised it as a payment institution in July 2018. On 26 July 2024 the Bank of Greece also authorised it as an electronic money institution. Skroutz, the Greek online marketplace, took a 25% stake in November 2020 and bought the remaining 75% in July 2022. The firm offers online and in-store card and IRIS payment acceptance, marketplace payouts, cash-on-delivery settlement, e-money wallets and Mastercard debit cards, mainly to Greek merchants and marketplaces.

BICEPSNGRA2XXX LEI254900V97XWSIIN1PU06 Licence no.800509341 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of EPSNGRA2 marks reverse billing. 1 branch code Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Everypay ΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΕΣ ΠΛΗΡΩΜΩΝ ΜΟΝΟΠΡΟΣΩΠΗ ΑΝΩΝΥΜΗ ΕΤΑΙΡΙΑ (LEI 254900V97XWSIIN1PU06). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of GreeceLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value InstitutionGLEIF legal name: EVERYPAY ΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΕΣ ΠΛΗΡΩΜΩΝ ΜΟΝΟΠΡΟΣΩΠΗ ΑΝΩΝΥΜΗ ΕΤΑΙΡΙΑ 800509341 Greece Active 2024-07-26 —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗

The register name differs from the legal name in GLEIF. This can follow a rename. Treat the LEI match as indicative.

Trading names on the register: EVERYPAY M.A.E. (EBA-PSD2)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

European registers

ECB · monetary financial institutions

List as at 2026-09-25

Category
Other monetary financial institution
Minimum reserves
Not on the ECB reserve list
Listed as
EVERYPAY PAYMENT SERVICES S.A.
RIAD code
GRPI612

Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
EPSNGRA2XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of EPSNGRA2 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · VOP
Branch codes
1 branch code
BIC first registered
2023-06-03
Last updated
2023-06-03

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

17,500

merchants · This entity · 29 Sep 2026 · company statement ↗

Employees

80

headcount · This entity · 16 Sep 2024 · company statement ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Skroutz S.A.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as EveryPay

Ownership
Skroutz S.A. owns 100% of the firm, having bought 25% in November 2020 and the remaining 75% in July 2022.
Direct parent
Skroutz S.A., Greece 100%
Head office
34A Averof Street, 14232 Nea Ionia, Greece
Company register
GEMI (General Commercial Registry) 126422001000
Incorporated
2013
Founder
Grigorios (Greg) Siourounis

Online

Websites & references
everypay.gr ↗
docs.everypay.gr ↗ developer documentation
status.everypay.gr ↗ API status page
dashboard.everypay.gr ↗ merchant dashboard
wallet.everypay.gr ↗ Skroutz Wallet web application operated by the firm
blog.everypay.gr ↗ blog
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
  1. everypay-public.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/Everypay-Terms-EN.pdf
  2. everypay.gr/
  3. everypay.gr/en/company/about
  4. everypay-public.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/EVERYPAY-PRIVACY-POLICY.pdf
  5. dias.com.gr/media/1vijqffg/payment-service-providers-dias-payment-system-gr-01072026-en.pdf
  6. skroutz.gr/blog/posts/518-i-skroutz-apokta-to-100-tis-everypay
  7. skroutz.gr/blog/posts/481-i-skroutz-prochora-se-stratigiki-synergasia-me-tin-everypay
  8. corporate.skroutz.gr/en/press/everypay-has-acquired-an-electronic-money-institution-emi/
  9. starthub.london.edu/scaling-a-payment-fintech-solution-learning-from-greeces-everypay/
  10. ingenico.com/en/newsroom/blogs/how-everypay-and-ingenico-are-powering-omnichannel-payments-greece
  11. pcsteps.gr/433869-%ce%b7-everypay-%ce%b5%cf%84%ce%b1%ce%b9%cf%81%ce%b5%ce%af%ce%b1-%cf%84%ce%bf%cf%8

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Bank of Greece authorised the firm as a payment institution by decision 280/3/23-7-2018. The Bank of Greece authorised it as an electronic money institution by decision 508/3/26-7-2024. The EBA register lists it as an active electronic money institution, number 800509341. It is authorised for money remittance, card acquiring, payment initiation, account information and e-money.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Bank of Greece Greece Electronic Money Institution (decision 508/3/26-7-2024, Government Gazette B 4471/31-7-2024) 800509341 In its own name Active everypay-public.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm's terms and conditions do not state how customer funds are safeguarded or name a safeguarding bank.everypay-public.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Through a partner everypay-public.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated everypay-public.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com ↗
American Express Through a partner everypay-public.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com ↗
IRIS (DIAS instant account-to-account payments) Access not stated everypay-public.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com ↗
DIAS Payment System Access not stated dias.com.gr ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • E-money wallet
  • Debit cards
  • Domestic payments
  • Payment initiation (open banking)
  • Account information (open banking)

The firm accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express and IRIS payments online, through POS terminals and through an Android SoftPOS app. It splits and pays out marketplace funds and settles cash-on-delivery collections. It also issues merchant e-money wallets with Mastercard debit cards, and a consumer wallet that works only on the Skroutz marketplace.

It serves mainly merchants in Greece under its Bank of Greece licence. Its website states that the licence is passported to 12 countries. Its SoftPOS app may be used only in Greece.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Consumers · Financial institutions
Serves customers in
Greece

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Georgios Syntelis Chief Executive Officer Confirmed 14 Jun 2025 · starthub.london.edu ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    Skroutz launched the Skroutz Wallet, an e-money wallet issued by the firm, in beta for Skroutz Plus users.

    corporate.skroutz.gr ↗
  2. Licence

    The Bank of Greece authorised the firm as an electronic money institution by decision 508/3/26-7-2024.

    everypay-public.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
EPSNGRA2XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. EPSNBank
  2. GRCountry · Greece
  3. A2Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
254900V97XWSIIN1PU06
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
800509341
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
eac29781786b

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Greece
Country · region
Greece · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
KARNEADOU 25-29 FLOOR 1ST ATHENS 10675 GREECE
Operational address
KARNEADOU 25-29 FLOOR 1ST ATHENS 10675 ATHENS GREECE

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>EPSNGRA2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>254900V97XWSIIN1PU06</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>EPSNGRA2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>254900V97XWSIIN1PU06</LEI>
  <Nm>EVERYPAY PAYMENT SERVICES SINGLE MEMBER SOCIETE ANONYME</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>ATHENS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GR</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>KARNEADOU 25-29 FLOOR 1ST ATHENS 10675</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2025-01-31 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-10-06 Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

Network

Branch codes

BICBranchCityAddressLEIUpdated
EPSNGRA2TPS INSTANT PAYMENTS Athens KARNEADOU 25-29 FLOOR 1ST ATHENS 10675 ATHENS GREECE — 2024-09-07

See every BIC in Greece →

Claim this profile

Work at Everypay Payment Services Single Member Societe Anonyme?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • European registers—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo