Lithuania · Payments & e-money

Uab Nuvei

UAB "Nuvei" is a Lithuanian private limited company based in Vilnius. The Bank of Lithuania authorises it as an electronic money institution under licence No. 54, granted on 23 July 2019, and lists it as a currency exchange operator. It was formerly named UAB "Simplex Payment Services" and belongs to the Nuvei group, which bought Simplex in 2021. Under the Nuvei Accounts name it offers business clients multi-currency accounts with SEPA, SEPA Instant and Swift transfers and FX.

BICUSPELT2VXXX LEI98450051077A1B43R580 Licence no.LB001894 Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under USPELT2V directly. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Uab "Nuvei" (LEI 98450051077A1B43R580). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of LithuaniaLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution LB001894 Lithuania Active 2019-07-23 —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Other register entries with this LEI

Shown for reference: they share the LEI but are not merged into this page

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
USPELT2VXXX head office
Connection to Swift
Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under USPELT2V directly.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · SCT Inst · VOP · TIPS
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2021-04-10
Last updated
2023-02-28

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Nuvei (Nuvei Accounts)

Standing
The firm was formerly named UAB "Simplex Payment Services". The FCA register shows its UK authorisation as an e-money institution as cancelled since 18 December 2023.
Ownership
The firm is a subsidiary of Nuvei Corporation. Since November 2024 Nuvei Corporation has been wholly owned by Neon Maple Purchaser Inc., in which Advent International holds about 46%, Philip Fayer 24%, Novacap 18% and CDPQ 12%.
Head office
Lvivo g. 37-101, 09306 Vilnius, Lithuania
Company register
Lithuanian Register of Legal Entities 304445876
Incorporated
16 Jan 2017
Former name
UAB "Simplex Payment Services"

Online

Websites & references
nuvei.com ↗
simplex.com ↗ Simplex brand site; its terms of use name Nuvei, UAB (Lithuania) as operator of the Simplex Service and it hosts the Nuvei Accounts help centre
docs.nuvei.com ↗ Nuvei group developer documentation
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 16 pages consulted
  1. lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-nuvei
  2. lb.lt/en/licences-1/view_license?id=1873
  3. register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0010X00004NuWayQAF
  4. lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/98450051077A1B43R580
  5. sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1765159/000176515923000006/nuvei-aiffy2022.htm
  6. sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1765159/000176515924000007/nuvei-aifx2023xfvcleanv2.htm
  7. simplex.com/kb/what-is-nuvei-accounts
  8. simplex.com/kb/how-secure-is-my-money
  9. simplex.com/terms-of-use/payment-terms
  10. nuvei.com/
  11. nuvei.com/legal/licences-and-certifications
  12. nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-to-acquire-simplex-a-payment-solution-provider-to-the-cryptocurrency-industry
  13. nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-announces-completion-of-going-private-transaction
  14. nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-to-acquire-payoneer-for-2-75-billion-creating-a-leading-global-platform-for-l
  15. lrt.lt/naujienos/verslas/4/2950238/lb-bendrovems-nuvei-ir-teslapay-atitinkamai-skyre-90-tukst-ir
  16. tv3.lt/naujiena/verslas/nuvei-ir-teslapay-skirtos-90-tukst-ir-19-tukst-euru-baudos-n1525432

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Bank of Lithuania authorises the firm as an electronic money institution holding a licence for non-limited activity (licence No. 54). The licence covers issuing e-money, payment accounts, card acquiring and money remittance, and the firm is on the Bank of Lithuania's list of currency exchange operators.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Bank of Lithuania Lithuania Electronic money institution licence (authorisation code LB001894) 54 In its own name Active lb.lt ↗
Bank of Lithuania Lithuania Currency exchange operator (list entry) — In its own name Active lb.lt ↗
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised EMI (cancelled) — In its own name Withdrawn or expired register.fca.org.uk ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that customers' funds are held in segregated accounts with licensed EU banks, which it does not name.simplex.com ↗
Crypto-asset custody
Not disclosedNuvei Accounts lets business clients buy crypto-assets but offers no crypto wallet service.simplex.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated simplex.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated simplex.com ↗
Swift Access not stated simplex.com ↗
Visa Access not stated nuvei.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • International money transfer
  • Domestic payments
  • FX conversion
  • Merchant acquiring
  • E-money wallet

Nuvei Accounts offers business clients accounts in more than 20 currencies with SEPA, SEPA Instant and Swift transfers, FX and API access. The firm states it serves business clients only.

The Bank of Lithuania register shows the firm providing services without a branch in 30 other Member States under its Lithuanian licence.

Sells to
Enterprises · Financial institutions · Small businesses
Serves customers in
Lithuania

Recent events 2 enforcement or investigation items

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Enforcement

    The Bank of Lithuania fined the firm EUR 90,000 and issued a warning under an administrative agreement for AML and client-fund safeguarding breaches.

    lrt.lt ↗
  2. Merger / acquisition

    The Nuvei group agreed to acquire Payoneer Global Inc. for about USD 2.75 billion, with closing expected in mid-2027.

    nuvei.com ↗
  3. Merger / acquisition

    Neon Maple Purchaser Inc., formed by Advent International, completed its acquisition of the firm's group parent Nuvei Corporation.

    nuvei.com ↗
  4. Licence

    The FCA register shows the firm's UK authorisation as an e-money institution as cancelled from 18 December 2023.

    register.fca.org.uk ↗
  5. Enforcement

    The Bank of Lithuania issued the firm a warning under the Lithuanian Law on the Prevention of Money Laundering and Terrorist Financing.

    lb.lt ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
USPELT2VXXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. USPEBank
  2. LTCountry · Lithuania
  3. 2VLocation
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
98450051077A1B43R580
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
LB001894
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
0559e81b8a5a

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Lithuania
Country · region
Lithuania · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
L37 OFFICE BUILDING FLOOR 8 LVIVO STR. 37 VILNIUS 09306 LITHUANIA
Operational address
L37 OFFICE BUILDING FLOOR 8 LVIVO STR. 37 VILNIUS 09306 VILNIUS LITHUANIA

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>USPELT2VXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>98450051077A1B43R580</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>USPELT2VXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>98450051077A1B43R580</LEI>
  <Nm>UAB NUVEI</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>VILNIUS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>L37 OFFICE BUILDING FLOOR 8 LVIVO STR. 37 VILNIUS 09306</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2020-03-01 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2021-04-06 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-10-05 Head office —
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

National bank codes

Financial institution code · Lithuania

1 code file of 2025-11-18

CodeRoutes to BICName in the national fileCity
33900 USPELT2V UAB "Nuvei" Vilnius

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

Claim this profile

Work at Uab Nuvei?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • National bank codes—Lithuania (Source: Bank of Lithuania).
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: nuvei.com (official website).

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo