Lithuania · Payments & e-money
Nuvei Liquidity UAB
Trading asSimplex
Nuvei Liquidity UAB is a Lithuanian private limited company based in Vilnius. It trades under the Simplex brand. The Bank of Lithuania authorised it on 16 December 2025 as a crypto-asset service provider under the EU Markets in Crypto-Assets Regulation (MiCA). On the same date it also received a payment institution licence. According to the Bank of Lithuania, the firm is part of the Nuvei Group of Canada. Through Simplex it offers a fiat-to-crypto on-ramp to consumers through partner exchanges and wallets. It also offers crypto-asset payment services to merchants.
Licences and registrations
Held by Nuvei Liquidity UAB (LEI 894500IY99QLL9M0SR28). 2 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of Lithuania | Payment institutionPayment Institution | LB002325 | Lithuania | Active | 2025-12-16 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
| ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providersBank of Lithuania (LSC) | Crypto-asset service providerCrypto-Asset Service Provider | 894500IY99QLL9M0SR28 | Lithuania | Active | 2025-12-16 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: Simplex (EBA-PSD2, ESMA-CASP)
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.
Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Firm type
Crypto exchange or broker
Trades as Simplex
- Ownership
- According to the Bank of Lithuania, the firm is part of the Nuvei Group, whose parent is based in Canada. The direct shareholder was not confirmed from a primary source.
- Head office
- Lvivo g. 37-101, LT-09307 Vilnius, Lithuania
- Company register
- Lithuanian Register of Legal Entities 306127160
- Incorporated
- 5 Aug 2022
- Former name
- Nevada Services UAB
Online
- Websites & references
- simplex.com ↗
integrations.simplex.com ↗ developer integrations portal
buy.simplex.com ↗ consumer crypto purchase site
support.simplex.com ↗ help centre
nevadaex.com ↗ host of the Nuvei Liquidity terms of use, linked from simplex.com - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Medium ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
- lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/nuvei-liquidity-uab
- lb.lt/en/licences-1/view_license?id=2287
- lb.lt/en/news/nuvei-liquidity-granted-an-authorisation-of-a-crypto-asset-service-provider
- amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/daspcasp/nuvei-liquidity-uab
- simplex.com
- simplex.com/terms-of-use/payment-terms
- simplex.com/terms-of-use-nevada
- docs.nuvei.com/documentation/global-guides/paywithcrypto/
- sorainen.com/deals/nuvei-liquidity-part-of-nuvei-group-granted-micar-and-payment-institution-licences-
- blockhead.co/2023/01/16/malaysia-regulator-flags-crypto-bots-websites-pionex-simplex/
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The Bank of Lithuania authorises the firm as a crypto-asset service provider under MiCA and as a payment institution. Both authorisations date from 16 December 2025. The register shows services passported without a branch to 29 other states.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Payment institution licence | LB002325 | In its own name | Active | lb.lt ↗ |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Crypto-asset service provider licence (MiCA), licence No. 3 | LB002326 | In its own name | Active | lb.lt ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Crypto-asset custody
- Not disclosedThe Bank of Lithuania authorises the firm for custody and administration of crypto-assets, crypto-asset transfers and exchange of crypto-assets for funds or other crypto-assets. The firm's own custody terms could not be retrieved.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated simplex.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated simplex.com ↗
SEPA Access not stated simplex.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Through Simplex, the firm lets users of partner exchanges and wallets buy crypto-assets with cards, bank transfers and other payment methods. It also provides merchants with Nuvei's Pay with Crypto service.
The Bank of Lithuania register lists cross-border provision of services without a branch in 29 other states. According to its terms, Simplex routes users outside Nuvei Liquidity's supported jurisdictions to other providers.
- Sells to
- Consumers · Platforms and marketplaces · Enterprises
- Serves customers in 4 countries
- Lithuania · France · Estonia · Norway
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Licence
The Bank of Lithuania authorised the firm as a crypto-asset service provider under MiCA and granted it a payment institution licence.
lb.lt ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Regulator warnings
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
About the firm Securities Commission Malaysia, Malaysia
In January 2023, the Securities Commission Malaysia put the Simplex brand on its Investor Alert List for operating a digital asset exchange without registration.
blockhead.co ↗
Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- LB002325
- Licence no. · ESMA-CASP
- 894500IY99QLL9M0SR28
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- How the LEI was matched
- Published by the register
- Elucidate firm ID
- 781ac5b84b88
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-money · CryptoPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- Crypto-Asset Service Provider
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Crypto-assets
- Licensed in
- Lithuania · Europe & Central Asia
- First registered
- 2025-12-16
- Website
- simplex.com ↗
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- Lvivo g. 37, Vilnius, 09307, Lithuania, Vilnius, LT-09307
- Country
- Lithuania
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address, with its LEI
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
<LEI>894500IY99QLL9M0SR28</LEI>
<Nm>Nuvei Liquidity UAB</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>LT-09307</PstCd>
<TwnNm>Vilnius</TwnNm>
<Ctry>LT</Ctry>
<AdrLine>Lvivo g. 37, Vilnius, 09307</AdrLine>
<AdrLine>Lithuania</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
- The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Registers for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providers—European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo