Australia · Money service business
Adyen Australia PTY Limited
Adyen Australia Pty Limited is a proprietary company incorporated in Victoria, with its office in Surry Hills, Sydney. The Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) has granted it Australian Financial Services Licence 516550 for non-cash payment products. It is also registered with AUSTRAC as a reporting entity and appears on the Remittance Sector Register. It is a wholly owned subsidiary of Adyen N.V., which is listed on Euronext Amsterdam. It provides card acceptance, payout and platform services to Australian businesses, and in November 2023 it launched Adyen Capital business funding for platform users.
Licences and registrations
Held by Adyen Australia PTY Limited (LEI 254900W96PCLPCI5YC46). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 24 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Remittance Sector Register (RSR)AUSTRAC | Independent remittance dealer or remittance affiliate (not distinguished on public register)Money Transmitter / Remittance | Not published by the register | Australia | Active | — | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.
Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Adyen International B.V.
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as Adyen
- Ownership
- According to its FY2025 Modern Slavery Statement, the firm is a wholly owned subsidiary of Adyen N.V. GLEIF names Adyen International B.V. as its direct parent.
- Direct parent
- Adyen International B.V. ↗, Netherlands
- Ultimate owner
- Adyen N.V., Netherlands
- Head office
- Level 1, 10-14 Waterloo Street, 2010 Surry Hills, Australia
- Company register
- ASIC ACN 162 682 411
Online
- Websites & references
- adyen.com ↗
docs.adyen.com ↗ developer documentation (group)
status.adyen.com ↗ service status page (group)
investors.adyen.com ↗ investor relations (Adyen N.V.) - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
- adyen.com/en_AU/licenses/australia
- adyen.com/en_AU/legal/combined-financial-services-guide
- adyen.com/en_AU
- abr.business.gov.au/ABN/View/55162682411
- modernslaveryregister.gov.au/statements/CmDgSHeFkHXqii9/pdf/
- modernslaveryregister.gov.au/statements/MQkWIKl5rtKZYv0/pdf/
- adyen.com/en_AU/press-and-media/adyen-launches-capital-for-australia
- adyen.com/press-and-media/adyen-index-2026-australian-retailers-race-ahead-on-ai
- marketing-interactive.com/adyen-names-new-apac-president
- thetimes.com.au/sme-business-news/162-adyen-eftpos-newest-member-now-offers-australian-merchants-more-cho
- paymentsconsulting.com/q-a-hayley-fisher-adyen/
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
ASIC has granted the firm Australian Financial Services Licence 516550 to issue non-cash payment products and to give general advice on them. The licence covers its Payout and Platform Voucher Services. AUSTRAC registers it as a reporting entity and lists it on the Remittance Sector Register.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) Australia | Australian Financial Services Licence (non-cash payment products) | 516550 | In its own name | Active | adyen.com ↗ |
| Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre (AUSTRAC) Australia | Remittance Sector Register (independent remittance dealer or remittance affiliate) | — | In its own name | Active | — |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe firm states that it is not an authorised deposit-taking institution. It also states that funds it acquires and holds pending customer instructions are not deposits.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- eftpos Access not stated thetimes.com.au ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It provides card acceptance online and at the point of sale, payouts of acquired funds and Adyen for Platforms services for Australian businesses. Through Adyen Capital it also offers business funding to small businesses on partner platforms.
It serves businesses in Australia under its ASIC licence and AUSTRAC registration. Other Adyen group entities serve other countries.
- Sells to
- Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Small businesses
- Serves customers in
- Australia
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Hayley Fisher Country Manager Australia and New Zealand; Director
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Leadership
The Adyen group appointed Gary Yang as Asia-Pacific President from 1 August 2026, succeeding Warren Hayashi, who retires at the end of 2026.
marketing-interactive.com ↗ -
Licence
The firm issued an updated Combined Financial Services Guide and Product Disclosure Statement under AFSL 516550, replacing the June 2020 version.
adyen.com ↗ -
Other
The firm launched Adyen Capital, business funding for small businesses using Adyen for Platforms in Australia.
adyen.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- How the LEI was matched
- Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- Elucidate firm ID
- 5540793fa762
Profile
- Type
- Money service businessRemittance, currency exchange, cheque cashing and money orders. Usually registered with an anti-money-laundering supervisor rather than licensed prudentially. Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- AML registration onlyRegistered with an anti-money-laundering supervisor (FinCEN, FINTRAC, HMRC, AUSTRAC, Hong Kong Customs…) without a prudential licence.
- Main licence class
- Money Transmitter / Remittance
- Activities
- Money remittance
- Licensed in
- Australia · East Asia & Pacific
- First registered
- Not published
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- Adyen International B.V. · Netherlands254900GZI5YQV9VVOW75 ↗
- Ultimate parent
- Adyen N.V. · Netherlands724500973ODKK3IFQ447 ↗
The Adyen N.V. group has 9 institutions in the directory, in 9 countries: 5 hold a BIC and 4 do not.
Including Adyen N.V., Adyen MEA FZ- LLC, Adyen N.V. (London Branch), Adyen N.V. (San Francisco Branch), Adyen N.V. - French Branch.
See the Adyen N.V. group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- LEVEL 1, 10-14 WATERLOO STREET, SURRY HILLS, 2010
- Country
- Australia
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address, with its LEI
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
<LEI>254900W96PCLPCI5YC46</LEI>
<Nm>ADYEN AUSTRALIA PTY LIMITED</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>2010</PstCd>
<TwnNm>SURRY HILLS</TwnNm>
<Ctry>AU</Ctry>
<AdrLine>LEVEL 1, 10-14 WATERLOO STREET</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- Remittance Sector Register (RSR)—Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre (AUSTRAC) · source ↗ as at 24 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo