Singapore · Payments & e-money

Adyen Singapore PTE. LTD.

Adyen Singapore Pte. Ltd. is a private company limited by shares, incorporated in Singapore in April 2012. The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) licenses it under the Payment Services Act 2019 as a Major Payment Institution. The licence covers merchant acquisition, domestic money transfer and cross-border money transfer services. The firm's direct parent is Adyen International B.V., and its ultimate parent is Adyen N.V. of the Netherlands, which is listed on Euronext Amsterdam. It is the Singapore entity of the Adyen payments platform, which serves enterprises and platforms with online, in-app and in-person payment acceptance.

Licences and registrations

Held by Adyen Singapore PTE. LTD. (LEI 2549002DRA0AZCKXUY44). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment InstitutionMonetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) Major Payment InstitutionPayment Institution Not published by the register Singapore Active — —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Adyen International B.V.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Adyen

Ownership
According to its LEI record, the firm's direct parent is Adyen International B.V. and its ultimate parent is Adyen N.V., listed on Euronext Amsterdam. The record gives no ownership percentage.
Direct parent
Adyen International B.V. ↗, Netherlands
Ultimate owner
Adyen N.V., Netherlands
Head office
109 North Bridge Road, #10-22 Funan, 179097 Singapore, Singapore
Company register
ACRA UEN 201210678M
Incorporated
30 Apr 2012

Online

Websites & references
adyen.com ↗
docs.adyen.com ↗ developer documentation (group)
status.adyen.com ↗ service status page (group)
investors.adyen.com ↗ investor relations of Adyen N.V. (group)
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗
Sources · 9 pages consulted
  1. eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/229387-ADYEN-SINGAPORE-PTE-LTD
  2. adyen.com/licenses/singapore
  3. lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/2549002DRA0AZCKXUY44
  4. adyen.com/
  5. adyen.com/licenses
  6. adyen.com/legal
  7. adyen.com/legal/adyen-terms-and-conditions
  8. adyen.com/press-and-media/adyen-now-licensed-under-payment-services-act-as-a-major-payments-institu
  9. adyen.com/press-and-media/adyen-index-sg-2026

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

MAS licenses the firm under the Payment Services Act 2019 as a Major Payment Institution. The licence covers merchant acquisition, domestic money transfer and cross-border money transfer services. The cross-border licence dates from 28 January 2020, and the other two activities were added with effect from 1 May 2021.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore Major Payment Institution (Domestic Money Transfer Service, Cross-border Money Transfer Service, Merchant Acquisition Service) — In its own name Active eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedIn May 2021 Adyen stated that the firm had put in place safeguarding arrangements for customer funds under the Payment Services Act. It did not say which method it uses.adyen.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated adyen.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated adyen.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Domestic payments
  • International money transfer

The firm offers merchant acquisition and payment processing for online, in-app and in-person payments, together with domestic and cross-border money transfer services, under its MAS licence.

The firm serves merchants in Singapore under its MAS licence. The wider Adyen group serves other markets through separately licensed entities.

Payment volume
EUR 1.4tnpayments processed annually on the Adyen platform, as stated on its websiteGroup · 29 Sep 2026 · company statement ↗
Sells to
Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces
Serves customers in
Singapore

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Executive
Ben Wong General Manager, Southeast Asia and Hong Kong, Adyen Confirmed 29 Jul 2026 · adyen.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
Elucidate firm ID
8788af5f9e05

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Licensed in
Singapore · East Asia & Pacific
First registered
Not published

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Direct parent
Adyen International B.V. · Netherlands254900GZI5YQV9VVOW75 ↗
Ultimate parent
Adyen N.V. · Netherlands724500973ODKK3IFQ447 ↗

The Adyen N.V. group has 9 institutions in the directory, in 9 countries: 5 hold a BIC and 4 do not.

Including Adyen N.V., Adyen MEA FZ- LLC, Adyen N.V. (London Branch), Adyen N.V. (San Francisco Branch), Adyen N.V. - French Branch.

See the Adyen N.V. group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Address on the register
109 NORTH BRIDGE ROAD #10-22 FUNAN 179097, Singapore, 179097
Country
Singapore

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>2549002DRA0AZCKXUY44</LEI>
  <Nm>ADYEN SINGAPORE PTE. LTD.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>179097</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Singapore</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>SG</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>109 NORTH BRIDGE ROAD #10-22 FUNAN</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>179097</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
  • The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution—Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo