- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Agility Forex (UK) LTD
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Agility Forex (UK) LTD
Agility Forex (UK) Ltd is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales on 3 November 2020. It is based in London and trades as Agility FX. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises the firm as an authorised payment institution, firm reference number 942039. Mrs Lisa Ellen O'Brien and Mr Christopher O'Brien are each registered as holding more than 25% but not more than 50% of the shares. The firm offers spot and forward foreign exchange, international payments and named virtual IBAN collection accounts to private and business clients.
Licences and registrations
Held by Agility Forex (UK) LTD (LEI 984500CB1F0BAB1F9379). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 942039 | United Kingdom | Active | 2021-11-12 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: Agility Forex (FCA-PSD)
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- AGFEGB22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of AGFEGB22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2022-08-06
- Last updated
- 2022-08-06
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Privately held
Firm type
FX and business payments
Trades as Agility FX
- Ownership
- Companies House lists Mrs Lisa Ellen O'Brien and Mr Christopher O'Brien as persons with significant control since 28 January 2026, each holding more than 25% but not more than 50% of shares and voting rights.
- Major shareholders
- Lisa Ellen O'Brien
Christopher O'Brien - Head office
- 10 Lower Thames Street, EC3R 6AF London, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 12992671
- Incorporated
- 3 Nov 2020
Online
- Websites & references
- agility-fx.co.uk ↗
trading.agilityforex.co.uk ↗ online trading and payments platform (login and registration) - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12992671
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12992671/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12992671/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12992671/filing-history
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12992671/filing-history/MzUzMzE3NzUxN2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- agility-fx.co.uk
- agility-fx.co.uk/support/faqs/
- agility-fx.co.uk/why-agility-forex/
- agility-fx.co.uk/business/services/
- agility-fx.co.uk/official-fx-partner-of-the-pfa/
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an authorised payment institution under reference 942039, on the register since 12 November 2021. The firm's website publishes no licences outside the UK.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution | 942039 | In its own name | Active | agility-fx.co.uk ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it keeps client funds separate from its own funds in safeguarding accounts with an authorised credit institution, which it does not name, and that it holds crime and fraud insurance of up to GBP 2 million per transaction, subject to terms.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Faster Payments Access not stated agility-fx.co.uk ↗
SEPA Access not stated agility-fx.co.uk ↗
Swift Access not stated agility-fx.co.uk ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The firm offers spot transfers, forwards up to 12 months, limit and stop-loss orders, mass payments and API access. It also offers named virtual IBANs for collections in the UK, EU, US and Canada, and it says it covers over 40 currencies for outgoing payments.
The firm serves clients from London and says it specialises in payments to and from the Middle East, particularly the UAE, where it lists a Dubai office.
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Consumers · Enterprises
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Executive
- Lisa Ellen O'Brien Director
- Executive
- Katherine Jane Damsell Director
- Executive
- Lindsay Page Director
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
Companies House recorded Lisa O'Brien and Christopher O'Brien as persons with significant control, and Andrew McGuire ceased to be one.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Lisa Ellen O'Brien as a director on 4 November 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
Directors Marcus Adrian Scarlett and Hamid Kabir resigned on 15 August and 22 August 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Lindsay Page as a director on 1 July 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
Companies House registered a charge over the firm, created on 13 June 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Katherine Jane Damsell as a director on 5 September 2024.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
Andrew Jonathan McGuire resigned as a director, and the firm appointed Hamid Kabir as a director on the same day.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- AGFEGB22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- AGFEBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 984500CB1F0BAB1F9379
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-PSD
- 942039
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- Register-entry ID
- e2c19a213173
- Companies House no.
- 12992671 ↗
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom
- Website (register)
- www.agility-fx.co.uk ↗
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Persons with significant control
Companies House · company 12992671 ↗ · as at 9 October 2026
Companies House lists 2 persons with significant control for Agility Forex (UK) Ltd: 2 individuals.
| Name | Type | Nature of control | Notified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lisa Ellen O'Brien | Individual | 25–50% of shares · 25–50% of votes | 28 January 2026 |
| Christopher O'Brien | Individual | 25–50% of shares · 25–50% of votes | 28 January 2026 |
Companies report persons with significant control to Companies House. Elucidate has not verified them.
A person with significant control holds more than 25% of the shares or votes, can appoint or remove the board, or has significant influence or control. Dates of birth and addresses are not shown.
Matched on the Companies House number that the FCA register gives for this firm.
See the register at Companies House ↗Addresses
- Registered address
- 24 OLD QUEEN ST LONDON SW1 9HP UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- 24 OLD QUEEN ST LONDON LONDON SW1 9HP UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>AGFEGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>984500CB1F0BAB1F9379</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>AGFEGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>984500CB1F0BAB1F9379</LEI>
<Nm>AGILITY FOREX (UK) LTD</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>24 OLD QUEEN ST LONDON SW1 9HP</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Agility Forex (UK) LTD?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Persons with significant control—Companies House · source ↗ as at 9 October 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo