United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Euronet Payment Services Ltd

Euronet Payment Services Limited is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales in 2009, with its head office in London. The FCA authorises it as a payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017 (FRN 504630), and it trades as Ria. It is wholly owned by Euronet Worldwide, Inc. through EFT Services Holding B.V. of the Netherlands. It sends international money transfers for consumers resident in the UK through the Ria app, the Ria website and an agent network that includes its affiliate Ria Financial Services Limited, and it offers currency exchange in Ria stores.

BICNo BIC LEINo LEI mapped Licence no.504630

Licences and registrations

Held by Euronet Payment Services Ltd. 4 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCA Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution 504630 United Kingdom Active 2018-04-26 —
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗
HMRC MLR Supervised Business RegisterHMRC Money Service BusinessMoney Transmitter / Remittance 12147525 United Kingdom Active 2002-12-16 —
  • Money remittance
  • Currency exchange
Search the register ↗
HMRC MLR Supervised Business RegisterHMRC Money Service BusinessMoney Transmitter / Remittance 13013711 United Kingdom Active 2002-12-16 —
  • Money remittance
  • Currency exchange
Search the register ↗
HMRC MLR Supervised Business RegisterHMRC Money Service BusinessMoney Transmitter / Remittance XPML00000204218 United Kingdom Active 2025-01-01 —
  • Money remittance
  • Currency exchange
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: Ria Money Transfer (FCA-PSD, HMRC-MLR), Ria (FCA-PSD, HMRC-MLR)

  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

12

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2024 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% EFT Services Holding B.V.

Firm type

Money remittance

Trades as Ria Money Transfer

Ownership
EFT Services Holding B.V. of the Netherlands owns 100% of the firm and is in turn wholly owned by Euronet Worldwide, Inc., which is listed on Nasdaq.
Direct parent
EFT Services Holding B.V., Netherlands 100%
Ultimate owner
Euronet Worldwide, Inc., United States
Head office
Part 7th Floor, North Block, 55 Baker Street, W1U 7EU London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 06975932
Incorporated
29 Jul 2009

Online

Websites & references
riamoneytransfer.com ↗
help.riamoneytransfer.com ↗ customer help centre
careers.riamoneytransfer.com ↗ group careers site
Wikipedia ↗ group article
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
  1. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06975932/officers
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06975932/persons-with-significant-control
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06975932/filing-history
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06975932/filing-history/MzQ4NTk4NjE0NmFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=xhtml&download=1
  5. riamoneytransfer.com/en-gb/terms/
  6. riamoneytransfer.com/en-gb/retail-terms/
  7. app.riamoneytransfer.com/en-gb
  8. riamoneytransfer.com/en-gb/legal-documents/
  9. riamoneytransfer.com/en-gb/modern-slavery-statement/
  10. riamoneytransfer.com/en-gb/promo/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as a payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017 (FRN 504630), and HMRC supervises it as a money service business. It acts as principal for Ria agents in the UK, including its affiliate Ria Financial Services Limited.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) United Kingdom Authorised Payment Institution 504630 In its own name Active riamoneytransfer.com ↗
HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC) United Kingdom Money Service Business (Money Transmitter / Remittance) 13013711 In its own name Active —
HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC) United Kingdom Money Service Business (Money Transmitter / Remittance) XPML00000204218 In its own name Active —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Insurance or guaranteeThe firm states that it safeguards customer funds with a comparable guarantee from an authorised insurer or credit institution, not by segregation. Its 2024 accounts say any payout under the guarantee would go to a designated account at Bank of America.riamoneytransfer.com ↗
Safeguarding bank
Bank of America find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated riamoneytransfer.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated riamoneytransfer.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • International money transfer
  • Cash pick-up
  • Bureau de change

Its website offers transfers from the UK to over 190 countries, paid out by cash pickup, bank deposit, mobile wallet or home delivery. Customers can send online, in the app or in person.

It serves customers resident in the UK, and its 2024 accounts report a branch in Argentina.

Revenue
EUR 55.7mThis entity · 31 Dec 2024 · annual report ↗
Sells to
Consumers
Serves customers in 2 countries
United Kingdom · Argentina

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Executive
Marc Sherwood Matthews Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Jaime Rodriguez Martin Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Rick Weller Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Oscar Fernandez Ortiz Company Secretary Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    The firm appointed Marc Sherwood Matthews as a director on 30 September 2025, replacing Jose Ivars-Lopez, who resigned the same day.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · FCA-PSD
504630
Licence no. · HMRC-MLR
12147525
Licence no. · HMRC-MLR
13013711
Licence no. · HMRC-MLR
XPML00000204218
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
LEI
No LEI mapped
Elucidate firm ID
6f4dec33a392

Profile

Type
Payments & e-money · Money service businessPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Currency exchange
  • Payment services
Licensed in
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2002-12-16

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.

Addresses

Address on the register
Part 7th Floor, North Block, 55 Baker Street, London, W1U 7EU
Country
United Kingdom

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
  <Nm>Euronet Payment Services Ltd</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>W1U 7EU</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>London</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Part 7th Floor, North Block</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>55 Baker Street</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Registers for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • HMRC MLR Supervised Business Register—HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC) · source ↗ as at 24 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo