- Directory
- Hong Kong SAR China
- Alipay Financial Services (HK) Limited
Hong Kong SAR China · Payments & e-money
Alipay Financial Services (HK) Limited
Alipay Financial Services (HK) Limited is a Hong Kong company that operates the AlipayHK electronic wallet. The Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) licenses it as a stored value facility (SVF) licensee, licence number SVF0004, held since 25 August 2016. The AlipayHK app belongs to Alipay Payment Services (HK) Limited, which the firm's website describes as a joint venture of Ant Group and CK Hutchison Holdings. The wallet offers Hong Kong consumers and merchants QR-code payments, P2P transfers, cross-border remittance, bill payment and HKD payments abroad.
Licences and registrations
Held by Alipay Financial Services (HK) Limited. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Register of Stored Value Facility LicenseesHong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) | Stored Value Facility licenseeE-Money / Stored Value Institution | SVF0004 | Hong Kong SAR China | Active | 2016-08-25 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Not published
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as AlipayHK
- Ownership
- The firm's website describes Alipay Payment Services (HK) Limited, the owner of the AlipayHK app, as a joint venture of Ant Group and CK Hutchison Holdings, but it does not publish who owns the firm directly.
- Head office
- 22/F., Tower One, Times Square, 1 Matheson Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR China
Online
- Websites & references
- alipayhk.com ↗
docs.alipay.hk ↗ merchant technical integration documentation
Wikipedia ↗ group article - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
- Apps
- App Store ↗ · Google Play ↗
Sources · 13 pages consulted
- alipayhk.com/en/about/about-alipayhk/
- alipayhk.com/en/terms-and-conditions/
- render.alipay.hk/p/s/hkwallet/agreement/service/agree
- alipayhk.com/en/crossborder/
- info.gov.hk/gia/general/202606/08/P2026060800595.htm
- hkma.gov.hk/eng/news-and-media/press-releases/2026/06/20260608-4/
- hkma.gov.hk/eng/news-and-media/press-releases/2025/04/20250424-5/
- hkma.gov.hk/eng/news-and-media/press-releases/2025/02/20250220-5/
- hkma.gov.hk/eng/news-and-media/press-releases/2024/01/20240109-5/
- ckh.com.hk/en/media/press_each.php?id=3181
- money.udn.com/money/story/123828/9583591
- kr-asia.com/we-aspire-to-become-hong-kongs-superapp-says-alipayhk-ceo-venetia-lee
- thestandard.com.hk/finance/article/24997/CK-Hutchison-cuts-back-on-deal-with-Ant-Group
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The HKMA licenses the firm as a stored value facility licensee under the Payment Systems and Stored Value Facilities Ordinance (Cap. 584), licence number SVF0004. The app itself is provided by Alipay Payment Services (HK) Limited, and the firm provides the wallet and payment services.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hong Kong Monetary Authority Hong Kong SAR China | Stored Value Facility Licence | SVF0004 | In its own name | Active | alipayhk.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe wallet service agreement says balances are not protected under the Hong Kong Deposit Protection Scheme, and it names no bank holding customer funds.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Faster Payment System (FPS) electronic direct debit authorisation (eDDA) Access not stated render.alipay.hk ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It runs the AlipayHK wallet for in-store and online payments, P2P transfers, bill payments and remittances abroad, paid out to e-wallets, bank accounts or for cash pickup.
It serves Hong Kong residents, who can also pay in HKD at merchants in mainland China, Macao, Japan, South Korea and Singapore.
- Sells to
- Consumers · Small businesses · Enterprises
- Serves customers in
- Hong Kong SAR China
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Venetia Lee (李詠詩) Chief Executive Officer, AlipayHK, and General Manager, Greater China, Ant International
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Regulator warnings
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Impersonation Hong Kong Monetary Authority, Hong Kong SAR China
The HKMA passed on the firm's alert about a fraudulent website impersonating it, after the firm reported the case.
info.gov.hk ↗ -
Impersonation Hong Kong Monetary Authority, Hong Kong SAR China
The HKMA passed on the firm's alert about fraudulent websites impersonating it.
hkma.gov.hk ↗ -
Impersonation Hong Kong Monetary Authority, Hong Kong SAR China
The HKMA passed on the firm's alert about a phishing message and a fraudulent website impersonating it.
hkma.gov.hk ↗ -
Impersonation Hong Kong Monetary Authority, Hong Kong SAR China
The HKMA passed on the firm's alert about phishing messages and fraudulent websites impersonating it.
hkma.gov.hk ↗
Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · HKMA-SVF
- SVF0004
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- LEI
- No LEI mapped
- Elucidate firm ID
- 6b1ce388d052
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- Activities
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- Hong Kong SAR China · East Asia & Pacific
- First registered
- 2016-08-25
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- 22/F., Tower One, Times Square, 1 Matheson Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
- Country
- Hong Kong SAR China
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
- Postal address
- Does not fit the CBPR+ limits
- The address does not fit in the two address lines of 35 characters that CBPR+ allows next to a town and country.
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- Register of Stored Value Facility Licensees—Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo