Hong Kong SAR China · Payments & e-money

Rd Wallet Technologies Limited

RD Wallet Technologies Limited is a Hong Kong private company. The Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) licenses it to issue a stored value facility (SVF), licence number SVF0016, granted on 19 December 2022. It is a subsidiary of RD Technologies Group, which former HKMA Chief Executive Norman Chan founded in 2020. It runs RD Wallet, a mobile multi-currency wallet for businesses offering stored value, local and cross-border payments and foreign exchange. In September 2025 the group placed the wallet under its OristaPay payments brand. On 31 July 2026 the firm announced an orderly exit from the SVF business.

BICRDTEHKH2XXX LEI984500AA1F67E4AC2B28 Licence no.SVF0016 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of RDTEHKH2 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Rd Wallet Technologies Limited (LEI 984500AA1F67E4AC2B28). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
Register of Stored Value Facility LicenseesHong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA)Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Stored Value Facility licenseeE-Money / Stored Value Institution SVF0016 Hong Kong SAR China Active 2022-12-19 —
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
RDTEHKH2XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of RDTEHKH2 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2024-01-06
Last updated
2026-04-04

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

RD Technologies Group (holding entity not confirmed)

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as RD Wallet

Standing
On 31 July 2026 the firm announced that it is leaving the stored value facility business. It stopped taking new accounts and inward transfers on that date, and outward transfers continue. It asked users to withdraw their balances by 31 August 2026. After that, a wallet retention fee applies to remaining balances under its redemption terms. The firm expects to complete the exit in the first half of 2027.
Ownership
The firm is a subsidiary of RD Technologies Group, whose investors include HashKey Group, ZhongAn/ZA, HongShan, Hivemind Capital and Bright Venture.
Direct parent
RD Technologies Group (holding entity not confirmed)
Head office
Units 01-02, Level 22, K11 Atelier King's Road, 728 King's Road, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR China
Company register
Hong Kong Companies Registry 72059845 (as recorded in the LEI record)
Incorporated
2020
Founder
Norman T.L. Chan
Name in the local language
圓幣錢包科技有限公司
Former names
Round Dollar Technologies Limited · RND Yunlian Technologies Limited

Online

Websites & references
rd.group ↗
oristapay.com ↗ Group payments brand site (OristaPay), under which the firm's fiat wallet services were marketed
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 18 pages consulted
  1. rd.group/news/important-notice/system-maintenance-20260731/
  2. static-official.rd.group/cms/89/RD_WALLET_USERS_REDEMPTION_TERMS_AND_CONDITIONS_June_2026_Version.pdf
  3. rd.group/products/wallet/
  4. rd.group/company/
  5. rd.group/
  6. rd.group/terms-of-conditions/
  7. rd.group/news/important-notice/
  8. rd.group/news/important-notice/Statement_from_RD_Technologies_on_Stablecoin_Issuance/
  9. static-official.rd.group/cms/89/RD_Wallet_User_T_and_Cs_Eng.pdf
  10. oristapay.com/
  11. oristapay.com/company/
  12. rd.group/news/press-releases/press-release-SVF/
  13. rd.group/news/press-releases/rd-wallet-formal-launch-en/
  14. rd.group/news/press-releases/rd-technologies-secures-40-million-us-dollars-in-series-a2-financing/
  15. rd.group/news/press-releases/RDTechnologies_Series_A1_Financing/
  16. prnewswire.com/news-releases/rd-technologies-group-announces-brand-enhancement-with-launch-of-new-cross-
  17. lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/984500AA1F67E4AC2B28
  18. hk01.com/%E8%B2%A1%E7%B6%93%E5%BF%AB%E8%A8%8A/962020/%E5%9C%93%E5%B9%A3%E9%8C%A2%E5%8C%85%E6%98%8E

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The HKMA licenses the firm to issue a stored value facility under the Payment Systems and Stored Value Facilities Ordinance, licence number SVF0016. The firm announced its exit from the SVF business on 31 July 2026.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Hong Kong Monetary Authority Hong Kong SAR China Stored Value Facility licence SVF0016 In its own name Active rd.group ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe pages reviewed do not say how the firm protects the stored value float.
Payment schemes and card networks
Faster Payment System (FPS, Hong Kong) Access not stated rd.group ↗
CHATS (Clearing House Automated Transfer System) Access not stated rd.group ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • E-money wallet
  • Domestic payments
  • International money transfer
  • FX conversion

RD Wallet offered businesses mobile-opened wallets in eight currencies (HKD, CNY, USD, JPY, SGD, EUR, GBP and AUD). Transfers ran through bank transfer, FPS, telegraphic transfer and CHATS. It did not offer personal accounts. The service is now being wound down.

The firm serves business customers under its Hong Kong licence. It accepted firms set up in Hong Kong and limited companies set up overseas, except those established in Mainland China.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises
Serves customers in
Hong Kong SAR China
Latest funding round
Series A2 · USD 40m Jul 2025Led by ZA Global, China Harbour, Bright Venture, Hivemind Capitalrd.group ↗

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Rita Liu (Yu Liu) Rita Liu (Yu Liu) Chief Executive Officer, RD Technologies Group (group-level role) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · rd.group ↗
Chair
Feng Xiao Feng Xiao Chairman of the Board, RD Technologies Group (group-level role) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · rd.group ↗
Compliance / MLRO
Li Xi Li Xi Head of Risk and Compliance, RD Technologies Group (group-level role) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · rd.group ↗
Chief financial officer
Justin Chan Justin Chan Deputy CFO & Head of International Business, RD Technologies Group (group-level role) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · rd.group ↗
Founder
Norman T.L. Chan Norman T.L. Chan Founder and Senior Advisor, RD Technologies Group Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · rd.group ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The firm announced its exit from the SVF business and suspended new accounts and inward transfers from 31 July 2026.

    rd.group ↗
  2. Other

    RD Technologies Group launched the OristaPay payments brand, with the firm operating its fiat wallet and payment services.

    prnewswire.com ↗
  3. Funding

    RD Technologies Group announced a Series A2 round of about USD 40 million, jointly led by ZA Global, China Harbour, Bright Venture and Hivemind Capital.

    rd.group ↗
  4. Funding

    RD Technologies Group announced a Series A1 round of USD 7.8 million, with investors including HongShan and Hivemind Capital.

    rd.group ↗
  5. Other

    The firm began full RD Wallet operations on 16 November 2023, after a pilot run that started in March 2023.

    rd.group ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
RDTEHKH2XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. RDTEBank
  2. HKCountry · Hong Kong SAR China
  3. H2Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
984500AA1F67E4AC2B28
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · HKMA-SVF
SVF0016
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
dcea9814e805

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Hong Kong SAR China
Country · region
Hong Kong SAR China · East Asia & Pacific
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
Targeted listings only OFAC

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
NO. 535 TOWER 535,JAFFEE ROAD, CAUSEWAY BAY FLOOR 16/ F CAUSEWAY BAY HONG KONG
Operational address
TOWER 535 FLOOR 16 535 JAFFE ROAD CAUSEWAY BAY 00000 CAUSEWAY BAY HONG KONG

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>RDTEHKH2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500AA1F67E4AC2B28</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>RDTEHKH2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500AA1F67E4AC2B28</LEI>
  <Nm>RD WALLET TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>CAUSEWAY BAY</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>HK</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>NO. 535 TOWER 535, JAFFEE ROAD, CAUSEWAY BAY FLOOR 16/ F CAUSEWAY BAY</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Rd Wallet Technologies Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Register of Stored Value Facility Licensees—Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: rd.group (official website) · original; Rita Liu (Yu Liu): rd.group (official website) · original; Feng Xiao: rd.group (official website) · original; Li Xi: rd.group (official website) · original; Justin Chan: rd.group (official website) · original; Norman T.L. Chan: rd.group (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo