Malta · Payments & e-money
Andaria Financial Services Limited
Andaria Financial Services Limited is a Maltese limited company (C97170) with its registered office in Santa Venera. The Malta Financial Services Authority (MFSA) licenses it as a financial institution under the Financial Institutions Act 1994 to provide payment services and issue electronic money. It is the EEA entity of the Andaria group. Its UK sister company, Andaria Financial Services UK Limited, is authorised by the FCA as an electronic money institution. It offers business payment accounts with virtual IBANs, embedded finance and card programmes with BIN sponsorship, mainly to businesses and platforms.
Licences and registrations
Held by Andaria Financial Services Limited (LEI 213800ZESLEC74IL4Y76). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterMalta Financial Services AuthorityLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | C 97170 | Malta | Active | 2021-05-19 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- ANFVMTMMXXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under ANFVMTMM directly.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SCT · SCT Inst · VOP · TIPS
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2021-07-31
- Last updated
- 2024-08-24
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Not published
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as Andaria
- Ownership
- The firm belongs to the Andaria group with Andaria Financial Services UK Limited but does not publish its shareholders.
- Head office
- Phoenix Business Centre, Old Railway Track, SVR 9022 Santa Venera, Malta
- Company register
- Malta Business Registry C 97170
- Founder
- Patrick Seguev
Online
- Websites & references
- andaria.com ↗
banking.andaria.com ↗ online banking login - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗ · Spotify (podcast) ↗
Sources · 14 pages consulted
- andaria.com/
- andaria.com/legal-and-regulatory/
- andaria.com/keeping-your-money-safe/
- andaria.com/about-us/
- andaria.com/card-programme/
- andaria.com/business-payment-accounts/
- andaria.com/andaria-visa-principal-membership-announcement/
- andaria.com/andaria-introduces-andaria-crypto/
- andaria.com/kurt-azzopardi/
- dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTEG&relationNumber=R183862
- bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/andaria-financial-services-ltd
- bsi.si/storage/uploads/90b7fab4-22c7-497a-afce-a40170f3b0a6/LIST-OF-NOTIFICATIONS-OF-ELECTRONIC-
- paystro.com/eu-terms-and-conditions
- andaria.podbean.com/
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The MFSA licenses the firm as a financial institution under Article 5 of the Financial Institutions Act 1994 to provide payment services and issue electronic money. Host regulators including De Nederlandsche Bank, Banco de Portugal and Banka Slovenije list it as an EEA electronic money institution providing services in their countries.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Malta Financial Services Authority (MFSA) Malta | Financial Institution licence (electronic money institution) under the Financial Institutions Act 1994 | C 97170 | In its own name | Active | andaria.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that customer funds are kept in designated safeguarding accounts with authorised credit institutions, separate from its own funds, and are reconciled every business day.
- Crypto-asset custody
- Not disclosedAndaria Crypto lets business account holders hold and convert crypto-assets, and the firm states that YouHodler powers it. The firm does not state who holds the assets.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Direct andaria.com ↗
Mastercard Direct andaria.com ↗
Discover Direct andaria.com ↗
SEPA Access not stated andaria.com ↗
Swift Access not stated andaria.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It offers multi-currency business payment accounts with virtual IBANs in up to 25 currencies, embedded finance for non-financial platforms and BIN sponsorship for debit and prepaid card programmes. Its crypto feature, Andaria Crypto, is provided by YouHodler.
It serves customers in the EEA under its Maltese licence, and the Dutch, Portuguese, Latvian and Slovenian regulators list it as a passporting institution.
- Sells to
- Enterprises · Small businesses · Platforms and marketplaces · Consumers
- Serves customers in 5 countries
- Malta · Netherlands · Portugal · Latvia · Slovenia
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Kurt Azzopardi CEO Andaria Malta
- Chief financial officer
- Grant Elliott Chief Financial Officer
- Compliance / MLRO
- Claire Farrugia Chief AML Officer and MLRO
- Founder
- Patrick Seguev Founder and Director
- Executive
- Sarah Oliva Chief Operating Officer
- Executive
- Ian Dingli Chief Commercial and Growth Officer
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
Andaria launched Andaria Crypto, a crypto feature in its business payment accounts provided by YouHodler.
andaria.com ↗ -
Other
Andaria announced Visa principal membership, adding to its existing Mastercard and Discover principal memberships.
andaria.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- ANFVMTMMXXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- ANFVBank
- MTCountry · Malta
- MMLocation
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 213800ZESLEC74IL4Y76
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- C 97170
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- f0d5efb09741
- National bank code
- Sort code 30007
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- Malta
- Country · region
- Malta · Middle East & North Africa
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- PHOENIX BUSINESS CENTRE OLD RAILWAY TRACK SANTA VENERA SVR 9022 MALTA
- Operational address
- PHOENIX BUSINESS CENTRE OLD RAILWAY TRACK SANTA VENERA SVR 9022 SANTA VENERA MALTA
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>ANFVMTMMXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>213800ZESLEC74IL4Y76</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>ANFVMTMMXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>213800ZESLEC74IL4Y76</LEI>
<Nm>ANDARIA FINANCIAL SERVICES LIMITED</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>SANTA VENERA</TwnNm>
<Ctry>MT</Ctry>
<AdrLine>PHOENIX BUSINESS CENTRE OLD RAILWAY TRACK SANTA VENERA SVR 9022</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2024-02-05 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2026-05-04 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-07 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |
SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.
An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
National bank codes
Sort code · Malta
1 code file of 2026-09-23
| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30007 | ANFVMTMM | Andaria Financial Services Ltd. | Zebbug |
Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.
Claim this profile
Work at Andaria Financial Services Limited?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
- National bank codes—Malta (Source: Central Bank of Malta).
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: andaria.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo