
Lithuania · Payments & e-money
Ibsettle Uab
ibsettle UAB, formerly UAB "IBS Lithuania", is a Lithuanian private limited company based in Vilnius. The Bank of Lithuania authorises it as an electronic money institution under licence No. 10, granted on 29 March 2017. It was set up as a subsidiary of International Business Settlement Holdings Limited, a company listed in Hong Kong. The Czech companies Open Sky Finance, a.s. and Alphaduct, a.s. acquired all of its shares in July 2023. It offers multi-currency e-money accounts, SEPA and Swift transfers and currency exchange, mainly to businesses. Customers use them through online banking and a B2B API.
Licences and registrations
Held by ibsettle Uab (LEI 9845005FA3C2ACF2E744). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of LithuaniaLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | LB000404 | Lithuania | Active | 2017-03-29 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- IBIULT2XXXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under IBIULT2X directly.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2019-10-26
- Last updated
- 2026-02-12
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Privately held
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as ibsettle
- Standing
- The firm was formerly named UAB "IBS Lithuania" and now trades as ibsettle UAB. Its terms effective 12 December 2025 still used the former name.
- Ownership
- Open Sky Finance, a.s. and Alphaduct, a.s., both Czech companies, acquired 100% of the firm in July 2023. The current split between them is not published.
- Head office
- Šeimyniškių g. 19B-701, 09233 Vilnius, Lithuania
- Company register
- Lithuanian Register of Legal Entities 304310405
- Former name
- UAB "IBS Lithuania"
Online
- Websites & references
- ibsettle.com ↗
api-test.ibsettle.com ↗ API documentation (B2B and PSD2 open banking) - Official social accounts
- None found
Sources · 13 pages consulted
- lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-ibs-lithuania
- lb.lt/lt/finansu-rinku-dalyviai/uab-ibs-lithuania
- lb.lt/en/news/licence-of-electronic-money-institution-issued-to-uab-ibs-lithuania
- fi.ee/en/payment-services/e-money-institutions/providers-cross-border-e-money-services/ibsettle
- uzraudziba.bank.lv/en/market/payment-service-providers/electronic-money-institutions/service-providers-from-
- bsi.si/storage/uploads/71fa8fcd-6b27-43fd-bacb-fb43728a80b2/20251231-LIST-OF-NOTIFICATIONS-OF-EL
- ibsettle.com/
- ibsettle.com/downloads/General_Terms_and_Conditions_for_Cumulative_Account.pdf
- ibsettle.com/downloads/General_Payment_Service_Terms_and_Conditions.pdf
- ibsettlement.com/en/product.php/service.php?lm=18
- adon.legal/deals/adon-legal-advises-on-acquisition-of-electronic-money-institution-ibs-lithuania/
- ceelegalmatters.com/lithuania/23843-adon-legal-advises-alphaduct-and-open-sky-on-acquisition-of-ibs-lithuania
- lb.lt/lt/naujienos/lietuvos-banko-prieziuros-tarnybos-sprendimai-276
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The Bank of Lithuania authorises the firm as an electronic money institution (licence No. 10, EBA register LB000404). It also appears on the Bank of Lithuania's list of currency exchange operators.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Electronic money institution licence (non-limited activity) | 10 | In its own name | Active | lb.lt ↗ |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Currency exchange operator | — | In its own name | Active | lb.lt ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe firm states that it follows the safeguarding rules of the E-Money Directive and Lithuanian law. It does not name the bank that holds its safeguarded funds.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Swift Direct
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated ibsettle.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It provides multi-currency e-money accounts with dedicated IBANs, SEPA and Swift transfers and currency exchange. It also offers cumulative accounts for paying in the share capital of companies being formed.
It serves customers from Lithuania under its Lithuanian licence and has notified cross-border e-money services to other EEA supervisors, including those in Latvia, Estonia and Slovenia.
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Financial institutions · Consumers
- Serves customers in 4 countries
- Lithuania · Latvia · Estonia · Slovenia
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Artūras Tamulynas Chief Executive Officer
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Merger / acquisition
Open Sky Finance, a.s. and Alphaduct, a.s. completed their acquisition of 100% of the firm's shares after Bank of Lithuania approval.
adon.legal ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- IBIULT2XXXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- IBIUBank
- LTCountry · Lithuania
- 2XLocation
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 9845005FA3C2ACF2E744
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- LB000404
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- 13325ec9b9a5
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Money remittance
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- Lithuania
- Country · region
- Lithuania · Europe & Central Asia
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- 19B - 701 SEIMYNISKIU ST. VILNIUS 09233 LITHUANIA
- Operational address
- SEIMYNISKIU ST. 19B - 701 VILNIUS 09233 VILNIUS LITHUANIA
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>IBIULT2XXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>9845005FA3C2ACF2E744</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>IBIULT2XXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>9845005FA3C2ACF2E744</LEI>
<Nm>IBSETTLE UAB</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>VILNIUS</TwnNm>
<Ctry>LT</Ctry>
<AdrLine>19B - 701 SEIMYNISKIU ST. VILNIUS 09233</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Ibsettle Uab?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: ibsettle.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo