Germany · Payments & e-money

LOGPAY Financial Services GmbH

LOGPAY Financial Services GmbH is a German limited liability company (GmbH) based in Eschborn. The Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) authorises and supervises it as a payment institution. It is a wholly owned subsidiary of Volkswagen Financial Services AG, which is part of the Volkswagen Group. The firm processes payments and buys receivables (factoring) for public transport associations, transport operators and mobility providers. In March 2025 its sister company LOGPAY Transport Services GmbH, which ran the fuel and charging card business, left the LOGPAY group to become Elli Mobility GmbH.

Licences and registrations

Held by LOGPAY Financial Services GmbH (LEI 529900FMCAU38ITZ5551). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterFederal Financial Supervisory Authority Payment institutionPayment Institution 148164 Germany Active 2018-07-05 —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

300

customers · This entity · 25 Sep 2026 · company statement ↗

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Volkswagen Financial Services AG

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as LOGPAY

Ownership
Volkswagen Financial Services AG owns 100% of the firm and is itself wholly owned by Volkswagen AG.
Direct parent
Volkswagen Financial Services AG, Germany 100%
Ultimate owner
Volkswagen AG, Germany
Head office
Schwalbacher Straße 72, 65760 Eschborn, Germany
Company register
Amtsgericht Frankfurt am Main HRB 55461
Former name
DVB Logpay GmbH

Online

Websites & references
logpay.de ↗
kundenservice.logpay.de ↗ customer service and FAQ site
Wikipedia ↗ group article
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
  1. logpay.de/en/legal-notice.html
  2. logpay.de/en/about-logpay/company-profile-and-mission.html
  3. logpay.de/en/payment-services.html
  4. logpay.de/en/payment-services/mobility-solutions.html
  5. logpay.de/en/contact-support.html
  6. logpay.de/en/about-logpay.html
  7. logpay.de/en/about-logpay/presse.html
  8. logpay.de/content/dam/bluelabel/valid/www-logpay-de/documents/pressemitteilungen/2025/PM%20Volkswag
  9. vwfs.com/en/about-us.html
  10. de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logpay

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

BaFin authorises and supervises the firm as a payment institution under German payment services law. The EBA register lists money remittance and card acquiring among its authorised services.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) Germany Payment institution (Zahlungsinstitut) 148164 In its own name Active logpay.de ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm does not publish how it safeguards payment service users' funds.
Payment schemes and card networks
SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated logpay.de ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Payment gateway
  • Merchant acquiring

The firm collects ticket and mobility payments for transport associations, transport operators and mobility platforms by SEPA direct debit, card and digital wallets, and buys many of the receivables (factoring).

The firm describes its market as German mobility and public transport, and Volkswagen Financial Services says it serves more than 300 clients across Germany.

Sells to
Enterprises · Public sector · Platforms and marketplaces
Serves customers in
Germany

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Executive
Janina Meyer Managing Director, COO (Chief Operating Officer) / CIO (Chief Information Officer) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · logpay.de ↗
Executive
Armin Hofer Managing Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · logpay.de ↗
Executive
Adam Murzynski Managing Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · logpay.de ↗
Chair
Dr. Alena Kretzberg Chairwoman of the Supervisory Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · logpay.de ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Merger / acquisition

    Volkswagen announced that LOGPAY Transport Services GmbH, the group's fuel and charging card company, would merge into Elli Mobility GmbH from March 2025.

    logpay.de ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
148164
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
Elucidate firm ID
d6296df5b41e

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Licensed in
Germany · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2018-07-05

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Direct parent
Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft · Germany529900NNUPAGGOMPXZ31 ↗

The Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft group has 43 institutions in the directory, in 24 countries: 41 hold a BIC and 2 do not.

Including Volkswagen Bank GMBH, Volkswagen Bank GMBH, Porsche-Bank Aktiengesellschaft, Volkswagen Bank, Volkswagen Bank GMBH.

See the Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Address on the register
Schwalbacher Straße 72 | 65760 Eschborn, Taunus, Eschborn, Taunus, 65760
Country
Germany

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>529900FMCAU38ITZ5551</LEI>
  <Nm>LOGPAY Financial Services GmbH</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>65760</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Eschborn, Taunus</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>DE</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Schwalbacher Straße 72 | 65760</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>Eschborn, Taunus</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
  • The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
  • CBPR+ does not accept the character ß in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo