
France · Payments & e-money
Lydia Solutions
Lydia Solutions is a French simplified joint-stock company (SAS) based in Paris. The Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (ACPR) authorises it as an electronic money institution providing payment services, under bank code (CIB) 17598. It gained this authorisation in March 2023. Before that it acted as an agent of other institutions, in particular Okali. The firm lists Accel, Tencent, New Alpha, XAnge and Groupe Duval among its investors. It sells payment accounts and Visa cards to consumers under the Sumeria brand, which it launched in 2024. It runs peer-to-peer payments and money pots through the Lydia app.
Licences and registrations
Held by Lydia Solutions (LEI 969500QSNRGXSLE3GM34). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterPrudential Supervisory and Resolution AuthorityLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 534479589 | France | Active | 2023-03-02 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
European registers
ECB · monetary financial institutions
List as at 2026-09-25
- Category
- Other monetary financial institution
- Minimum reserves
- Not on the ECB reserve list
- Listed as
- LYDIA SOLUTIONS
- RIAD code
- FR17598
Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- LYDIFRP2XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of LYDIFRP2 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SCT · SCT Inst · SDD Core · VOP
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2021-12-04
- Last updated
- 2021-12-04
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Ownership
Venture-backed
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as Sumeria; Lydia
- Ownership
- The firm is privately held by its founders and venture investors, and it lists Accel, Tencent, New Alpha, XAnge and Groupe Duval among its investors.
- Head office
- 14 avenue de l'Opéra, 75001 Paris, France
- Company register
- RCS Paris 534 479 589
- Incorporated
- 2011
- Founders
- Cyril Chiche · Antoine Porte
Online
- Websites & references
- sumeria.eu ↗
lydia.me ↗ Lydia peer-to-peer payments app site
jobs.lydia-app.com ↗ careers site
github.com ↗ PSD2 API documentation for third-party providers
isbs.eu ↗ domain owned by the firm
Wikidata Q25395267 ↗ - Official social accounts
- None found
- Apps
- App Store ↗ · Google Play ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
- sumeria.eu/fondamentaux/mentions-legales/
- lydia.me/en/mentions-legales
- sumeria.eu/documents/tcs/fr/19082026/0-common-tcs/0-1-convention-de-compte-de-paiement-pour-les-part
- support.sumeria.eu/l/fr/article/rietq40bob-conditions-generales-de-sumeria-pour-les-nouveaux-clients
- sumeria.eu/a-propos/
- support.sumeria.eu/l/fr/article/vagl0yakgr-avertissement-sur-les-sites-et-entit-s-usurpant-l-identit-de-lydi
- moneyvox.fr/carte-bancaire/actualites/92506/lydia-application-de-paiement-prend-son-independance-et-c
- planet-fintech.com/Lydia-leve-plus-de-100-millions-de-dollars-et-rejoint-le-cercle-ferme-des-licornes-franca
- usine-digitale.fr/article/lydia-lance-sa-neobanque-sumeria-qui-remunere-les-comptes-courants.N2213017
- adcfrance.fr/epargne/banque-sumeria-les-clones-frauduleux-sumeria-contact-eu-clients-sumeria-eu-sumeri
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Several models
- Licensed firm it operates under
- Bitpanda Financial Services GmbH, Austria exclusive tied agent of an investment services provider for reception and transmission of orders, registered with ORIAS
The ACPR authorises the firm as an electronic money institution providing payment services. Its legal notice also states that Tink AB, a Swedish payment institution, mandates it as an agent for payment initiation and account information services. ORIAS registers it as an exclusive tied agent of Bitpanda Financial Services GmbH.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (ACPR) France | Electronic money institution authorised to provide payment services | CIB 17598; REGAFI 62677 | In its own name | Active | sumeria.eu ↗ |
| Organisme pour le Registre Unique des Intermédiaires en assurance, banque et finance (ORIAS) France | Exclusive tied agent of an investment services provider (ALPSI) for Bitpanda Financial Services GmbH | 18007465 | As agent | Active | sumeria.eu ↗ |
| Finansinspektionen (Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority), through Tink AB Sweden | Payment services agent of Tink AB for payment initiation and account information services | — | As agent | Active | sumeria.eu ↗ |
| European Central Bank / ACPR France | Credit institution authorisation (application) | — | In its own name | Applied for | usine-digitale.fr ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that customer funds are held in a safeguarding account at a credit institution in the EEA or invested in eligible short-term money-market funds, and are protected from its other creditors.
- Crypto-asset custody
- Held by a third-party custodianInvestment in crypto-assets and other instruments in the app is provided under Bitpanda's terms, and Bitpanda's custody policy applies. Lydia Solutions acts as tied agent of Bitpanda Financial Services GmbH.
- Acquirer / processor
- Checkout.com
- Payment schemes and card networks
- SEPA Credit Transfer (including SEPA Instant) Access not stated sumeria.eu ↗
SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated sumeria.eu ↗
Visa Access not stated sumeria.eu ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Sumeria provides interest-bearing euro payment accounts, sub-accounts, Visa debit cards and SEPA transfers and direct debits to individuals. The Lydia app covers payments between individuals and money pots. The firm also offers investment services as tied agent of Bitpanda Financial Services GmbH.
The firm serves individuals in France from its Paris head office. Its terms limit outgoing transfers to euro SEPA transfers.
- Sells to
- Consumers · Small businesses
- Serves customers in
- France
- Latest funding round
- USD 103m Dec 2021Led by Accel, Founders Future, Tencent
- Total raised
- EUR 225m to Dec 2021 · planet-fintech.com ↗
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Cyril Chiche Président
- Founder
- Antoine Porte Directeur Général
- Executive
- Daphné Barthelet Directeur Général Délégué
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Licence
Lydia Solutions announced that it had applied for authorisation as a credit institution for Sumeria.
usine-digitale.fr ↗ -
Other
The firm moved its account and card services into a new brand, Sumeria, and kept the Lydia app for payments between individuals.
sumeria.eu ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Regulator warnings
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Impersonation ACPR and AMF (ABE Info Service blacklist), France
The authorities' blacklist added websites, including sumeria.com and virement-lydia.fr, that impersonated the firm.
adcfrance.fr ↗
Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- LYDIFRP2XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- LYDIBank
- FRCountry · France
- P2Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 969500QSNRGXSLE3GM34
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 534479589
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- 0d37da1e1525
- National bank code
- Code interbancaire (CIB) 17598
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Payment initiation
- Account information
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- France
- Country · region
- France · Europe & Central Asia
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
- Founded
- 2011
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- 14 AVENUE DE L'OPERA PARIS 75001 FRANCE
- Operational address
- 14 AVENUE DE L'OPERA PARIS 75001 PARIS FRANCE
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>LYDIFRP2XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>969500QSNRGXSLE3GM34</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>LYDIFRP2XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>969500QSNRGXSLE3GM34</LEI>
<Nm>LYDIA SOLUTIONS</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>PARIS</TwnNm>
<Ctry>FR</Ctry>
<AdrLine>14 AVENUE DE L'OPERA PARIS 75001</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2023-05-02 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2023-05-02 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages | 2023-05-02 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-07-07 | Head office | — |
SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.
An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
National bank codes
Code interbancaire (CIB) · France
1 code
| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
|---|---|---|---|
| 17598 | LYDIFRP2XXX | LYDIA SOLUTIONS | PARIS |
Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.
Claim this profile
Work at Lydia Solutions?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
- Wikidata—CC0, matched on the BIC or LEI recorded in Wikidata. It is community-edited, so check key facts.
- National bank codes—France (Source: ACPR – REGAFI).
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- European registers—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: Lydia Solutions · Public domain · Wikimedia Commons · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo