France · Payments & e-money
Ezyness
EZYNESS (eZyness) is a French société par actions simplifiée with its head office at 115 rue de Sèvres, Paris. The Autorité de contrôle prudentiel et de résolution (ACPR) authorises it as an electronic money institution under number 16808. It is a wholly owned subsidiary of La Banque Postale. It serves large companies, fintechs, platforms and public bodies in France. Its services are payment collection on behalf of third parties, payment accounts, expense-management cards and reconciliation of incoming transfers. Registered payment services agents often distribute these services on its behalf.
Licences and registrations
Held by Ezyness (LEI 969500LC14WDCRNTV833). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterPrudential Supervisory and Resolution AuthorityLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 522058544 | France | Active | 2017-02-09 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
European registers
ECB · monetary financial institutions
List as at 2026-09-25
- Category
- Other monetary financial institution
- Minimum reserves
- Not on the ECB reserve list
- Listed as
- EZYNESS
- RIAD code
- FR16808
Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- GAILFRP1XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of GAILFRP1 marks a passive participant.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SCT · SCT Inst · SDD Core · VOP · TIPS
- Branch codes
- 1 branch code
- BIC first registered
- 2016-04-02
- Last updated
- 2017-02-06
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
100% La Banque Postale
Firm type
Banking as a service
Trades as eZyness
- Ownership
- La Banque Postale owns 100% of the firm, and the GLEIF record names Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations as ultimate accounting parent.
- Direct parent
- La Banque Postale, France 100%
- Ultimate owner
- Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations, France
- Head office
- 115 rue de Sèvres, 75006 Paris, France
- Company register
- RCS Paris 522 058 544
- Incorporated
- 16 Apr 2010
Online
- Websites & references
- ezyness.com ↗
documentation.ezyfront.ezyness.fr ↗ documentation and terms of use for cards and app - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 12 pages consulted
- ezyness.com/
- ezyness.com/mentions-legales
- regafi.fr/spip.php?cat=22-TBR07&id_secteur=1&lang=fr&page=export&retrait=0&sort=id_desc&type=advanc
- labanquepostale.com/a-propos/gouvernance/le-comite-de-direction-generale/ana-catalina-macaya-vargas.html
- wbo.s.woopic.com/bienvivreledigital-bucket-wbo/media/CGU_Compte_de_paiement_eZyness_Partenaire.pdf
- documentation.ezyfront.ezyness.fr/cgu-cartes-dnc.pdf
- unlocker.io/conditions-generales/
- weshake.io/cgu/
- annuaire-entreprises.data.gouv.fr/etablissement/52205854400019
- labanquepostale.fr/collectivites/actualite/open-payment.html
- lapostegroupe.com/fr/actualite/nouvelle-aquitaine-mobilites-sassocie-avec-la-banque-postale-pour-faciliter-
- mind.eu.com/fintech/data/entreprises/ezyness/
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The ACPR authorises the firm as an electronic money institution, number 16808. The EBA register lists payment services, card acquiring and e-money issuance. Several firms are registered with the ACPR as its payment services agents and distribute its services under its responsibility.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Autorité de contrôle prudentiel et de résolution (ACPR) France | Etablissement de monnaie électronique | 16808 | In its own name | Active | wbo.s.woopic.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that funds on its payment accounts are protected under Article L.522-17 of the Monetary and Financial Code. It holds them in a segregated safeguarding account, where they are protected from other creditors, including in insolvency.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated unlocker.io ↗
SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated unlocker.io ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It collects payments on behalf of third parties and redistributes them, for marketplaces, regional public transport schemes and rent collection. It also issues expense-management cards to companies and assigns virtual IBANs so that payers of incoming transfers can be identified.
It serves customers mainly in France and says it can support clients in France and Europe. No passporting details were found.
- Sells to
- Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Public sector · Small businesses
- Serves customers in
- France
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chair & chief executive
- Ana Catalina Macaya Vargas Présidente exécutive (also Directrice transaction banking of La Banque Postale)
- Executive
-
Marouane Benjenna
Directeur général
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Licence
The ACPR registered Unlocker as a payment services agent of eZyness for rent collection services.
unlocker.io ↗ -
Licence
The ACPR registered WeShake as a payment services agent of eZyness, at eZyness's request.
weshake.io ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- GAILFRP1XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- GAILBank
- FRCountry · France
- P1Location · passive
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 969500LC14WDCRNTV833
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 522058544
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- eff54caf6d7c
- National bank code
- Code interbancaire (CIB) 16808
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- France
- Country · region
- France · Europe & Central Asia
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- La Banque Postale · France96950066U5XAAIRCPA78 ↗
- Ultimate parent
- Caisse des Depots et Consignations · France969500Q2PFTTP0Y5QL44 ↗
The Caisse des Depots et Consignations group has 21 institutions in the directory, in 6 countries: 20 hold a BIC and 1 does not.
Including La Banque Postale, Caisse Francaise de Financement Local, LA Banque Postale Consumer Finance, La Banque Postale Home Loan Sfh, Sfil.
See the Caisse des Depots et Consignations group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Registered address
- 115 RUE DE SEVRES PARIS 75275 FRANCE
- Operational address
- 115 RUE DE SEVRES PARIS 75275 PARIS CEDEX 06 FRANCE
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>GAILFRP1XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>969500LC14WDCRNTV833</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>GAILFRP1XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>969500LC14WDCRNTV833</LEI>
<Nm>EZYNESS</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>PARIS</TwnNm>
<Ctry>FR</Ctry>
<AdrLine>115 RUE DE SEVRES PARIS 75275</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2019-04-01 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2025-10-22 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages | 2019-04-01 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-09 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |
SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.
An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
National bank codes
Code interbancaire (CIB) · France
1 code
| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16808 | GAILFRP1XXX | EZYNESS | PARIS |
Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.
Network
Branch codes
| BIC | Branch | City | Address | LEI | Updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GAILFRP1TIP | EZY REACHABLE PARTY FOR TIPS | Paris | 115 RUE DE SEVRES PARIS 75275 PARIS CEDEX 06 FRANCE | — | 2025-04-05 |
Claim this profile
Work at Ezyness?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
- National bank codes—France (Source: ACPR – REGAFI).
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- European registers—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: ezyness.com (official website) · original; Marouane Benjenna: mind.eu.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo