- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Merrill Lynch International
United Kingdom · Financial institution
Merrill Lynch International
Licences and registrations
Matched by LEI on the 22 tracked registers
None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registers.
- The tracked registers cover payment, e-money, crypto and money-service firms in 37 countries. Bank licences from national supervisors are not tracked.
Regulatory status
FSB · global systemically important banks
2025 list
- G-SIB
- Bank of America
- Relation
- In a G-SIB groupGLEIF records a G-SIB entity as this legal entity’s ultimate parent. The bucket applies to the group, and membership does not make this entity a bank.
- Bucket
- 3 of 5 · extra capital buffer 2.0% of risk-weighted assets
- On the list since
- 2011
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- MLILGB3LXXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under MLILGB3L directly.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- 35 branch codes
- BIC first registered
- 1999-03-06
- Last updated
- 2018-08-14
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- MLILGB3LXXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- MLILBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 3LLocation
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
- Branches with their own LEI
- 1 · 1 with a directory page
Profile
- Type
- Financial institutionClassified as a financial institution in Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, with no licence on a tracked register. This includes banks that neither the ECB nor the FSB lists, as well as brokers, fund managers, insurers and market infrastructure.
- Regulation
- Not on a tracked registerNo licence or registration was found for this entity on the registers the directory tracks, or on the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks are licensed by national supervisors whose registers are not tracked yet. This does not mean that the institution is unregulated.
- Register licences
- None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registersThe tracked registers cover payment, e-money, crypto and money-service firms in 37 countries. Bank licences from national supervisors are not tracked.
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- FSB G-SIB list
- In a G-SIB group · Bank of America list of 2025
- Trading venues (MIC)
- Operates 7 MICs list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
No licence or registration was found for this entity on the 22 registers the directory tracks, or on the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks are licensed by national supervisors whose registers are not tracked yet. This does not mean that the institution is unregulated.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Ultimate parent
- Bank of America Corporation · United States9DJT3UXIJIZJI4WXO774 ↗
- FSB G-SIB list
- In a G-SIB group · Bank of America bucket 3 · 2025 listGLEIF records a G-SIB entity as this legal entity’s ultimate parent. The bucket applies to the group, and membership does not make this entity a bank.
The Bank of America Corporation group has 75 institutions in the directory, in 36 countries: all hold a BIC.
Including Bank of America, N.A., Bank of America Europe Designated Activity Company, Bank of America National Association, Hong Kong Branch, Bank of America, N.A., Bofa Securities Europe S.A..
See the Bank of America Corporation group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Registered address
- 2 KING EDWARD STREET LONDON EC1A 1HQ 293 UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- 2 KING EDWARD STREET . LONDON LONDON EC1A 1HQ UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>MLILGB3LXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>MLILGB3LXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48</LEI>
<Nm>MERRILL LYNCH INTERNATIONAL</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>2 KING EDWARD STREET LONDON EC1A 1HQ 293</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Market identifiers
7 trading venues and reporting services run under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
| MIC | Market | Kind | Category |
|---|---|---|---|
| BAIP | BANK OF AMERICA MERRILL LYNCH EQUITY SWAP - INTERNAL PRICE SOURCE | Operating MIC | Not specified |
| BACR | BANK OF AMERICA SECURITIES - CENTRAL RISK | Segment of BAIP | Not specified |
| BAEP | BANK OF AMERICA MERRILL LYNCH EQUITY SWAP - EXTERNAL PRICE SOURCE | Segment of BAIP | Not specified |
| BASP | BANK OF AMERICA SECURITIES EQUITY SWAP - SYNTHETIC PRICE SOURCE | Segment of BAIP | Not specified |
| MLIX | MERRILL LYNCH INTERNATIONALMLI | Operating MIC | Not specified |
| MLRQ | MERRILL LYNCH INTERNATIONAL - RFQMLI | Segment of MLIX | Systematic internaliser |
| MLSI | MERRILL LYNCH INTERNATIONAL - SYSTEMATIC INTERNALISERMLI | Segment of MLIX | Systematic internaliser |
About
From Wikidata, matched on this institution's BIC or LEI
- Headquarters
- London
- Website
- ml.com ↗
- Wikidata
- Q113465998 ↗
Network
Branch network
All 35 branch BICs connect to the head office. Most were registered in 1999–2002 (15 BICs) and 2003–2006 (9).
All 35 branch BICs connect to the head office, spread across 4 functions. Largest: Securities & custody (9), Clearing & payments (3), Corporate & commercial (2).
Hover over a branch or group to see its details
Branch codes
| BIC | Branch | City | Address | LEI | Updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MLILGB3LACS | A CLIENT SERVICES | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LCEL | — | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LCGH | — | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LCLA | — | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LCLB | — | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LCLC | — | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LCLD | — | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LCTL | — | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LDAN | SPV EUROPE | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LDCA | DEBT CORPORATE ACTIONS | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LDEB | MLI DEBT | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LECA | EQUITIES CORPORATE ACTIONS | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LECL | ECL SETTLEMENTS | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LEFG | MLI EQUITY FINANCE GROUP | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LESF | EQUITIES SETTLEMENTS | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LESL | MERRILL LYNCH MLPFS (ESL) SUB-LEDGER | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LFAR | MLI FARRINGDON PAYMENTS | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LFFO | FINANCIAL FUTURES AND OPTIONS | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LFFT | — | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LFUT | FUTURES | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LGSL | GLOBAL STOCK LOAN | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LGSS | — | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LHOL | SPV EUROPE | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LIPB | INTERNATIONAL PRIME BROKERAGE | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LIPC | INTERNATIONAL PRIVATE CLIENT | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LMED | MLI EQUITY DERIVATIVES | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LMEJ | EQUITY SOLUTIONS | London | KING EDWARD STREET LONDON LONDON EC1A 1HQ UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LMLC | MLICO BUSINESS | London | MERRILL LYNCH FINANCIAL CENTRE 2 KING EDWARD STREET LONDON LONDON EC1A 1HQ UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LMLE | MLESA | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LPAY | — | London | 2 KING EDWARD STREET . LONDON LONDON EC1A 1HQ UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2025-03-01 |
| MLILGB3LPFG | — | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LPLX | PLEXUS COLLATERAL MANAGEMENT | London | 2 KING EDWARD STREET . LONDON LONDON EC1A 1HQ UNITED KINGDOM | EQYXK86SF381Q21S3020Bank of America Europe Designated Activity Company | 2020-01-25 |
| MLILGB3LSPV | SPECIAL PURPOSE VEHICLE | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LSWI | SPV EUROPE | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
| MLILGB3LTES | — | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | GGDZP1UYGU9STUHRDP48 | 2018-08-14 |
Claim this profile
Work at Merrill Lynch International?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Wikidata—CC0, matched on the BIC or LEI recorded in Wikidata. It is community-edited, so check key facts.
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo