Bulgaria · Payments & e-money
Майфин ЕАД | MyFin EAD
Legal name in the LEI recordМАЙФИН
The register name differs from the legal name in GLEIF. This can follow a rename. Treat the LEI match as indicative.
MyFin EAD is an electronic money institution based in Sofia. The Bulgarian National Bank (BNB) licensed it under Decision No. 71 of 27 February 2020. It is a subsidiary of First Investment Bank AD (Fibank). Its MyFin mobile app gives consumers IBAN payment and e-money accounts, debit cards, currency exchange, bill payments and a gold account. It also runs electronic food vouchers issued by Fibank and offers share and ETF trading as Fibank's tied agent.
Licences and registrations
Held by Майфин ЕАД | MyFin EAD (LEI 485100MHXT75FGBMVG91). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterBulgarian National Bank | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value InstitutionGLEIF legal name: МАЙФИН | 206066023 | Bulgaria | Active | 2020-02-27 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.
Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
100% First Investment Bank AD (Първа инвестиционна банка АД)
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as MyFin
- Ownership
- First Investment Bank AD (Fibank) is the sole shareholder of the firm, which is a single-shareholder joint-stock company (EAD).
- Direct parent
- First Investment Bank AD (Първа инвестиционна банка АД), Bulgaria 100%
- Major shareholder
- First Investment Bank AD 100%
- Head office
- 111 P Tsarigradsko shose blvd., Mladost district, 1784 Sofia, Bulgaria
- Company register
- Bulgarian Commercial Register (Registry Agency) UIC 206066023
- Incorporated
- 2020
- Name in the local language
- Майфин ЕАД
Online
- Websites & references
- myfin.bg ↗
e-voucher.myfin.bg ↗ electronic food voucher platform for employers
psd2api.myfin.bg ↗ PSD2 open banking API (production environment)
psd2dev.myfin.bg ↗ PSD2 open banking API (test environment) - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗
- Apps
- Google Play ↗ · App Store ↗
Sources · 9 pages consulted
- myfin.bg/BG/assets/GTC_MyFin_clean.pdf
- myfin.bg/BG/Home.html
- myfin.bg/bg/about-us
- myfin.bg/bg/psd2
- bnb.bg/RegistersAndServices/RSPIPublicRegisters/index.htm
- fibank.bg/bg/biznes-klienti/drugo/novi-vyzmojnosti-s-e-vaucher-ot-my-fin
- investor.bg/a/539-banki-i-zastrahovateli/415602-fibank-i-myfin-zalagat-na-elektronni-vaucheri-za-mode
- play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=bg.myfin.myfin&hl=en_US
- investor.bg/a/566-novini-i-analizi/401510-badeshteto-na-finansoviya-sektor-simbioza-mezhdu-kreditorit
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Several models
- Licensed firm it operates under
- First Investment Bank AD, Bulgaria tied agent of First Investment Bank AD, an investment intermediary, for offering financial instruments and passing on client orders
The BNB authorises the firm as an electronic money institution providing payment services, including payment initiation and account information services. It offers share and ETF trading only as a tied agent of First Investment Bank AD.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bulgarian National Bank Bulgaria | Licence to operate as an electronic money institution and provide payment services (Decision No. 71 of 27.02.2020 of the BNB Governing Council) | 206066023 | In its own name | Active | myfin.bg ↗ |
| Financial Supervision Commission Bulgaria | Entry in the register under Art. 30(1)(17) of the Financial Supervision Commission Act (tied agent of First Investment Bank AD) | — | As agent | Active | myfin.bg ↗ |
| Ministry of Finance Bulgaria | Operator of food vouchers on an electronic carrier | — | In its own name | Active | fibank.bg ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds customers' funds in a separate safeguarding account for each currency, in its own name at a credit institution in Bulgaria, as the Payment Services and Payment Systems Act requires.
- Card issuer · Partner
- First Investment Bank AD (Fibank) Bulgaria
- Payment schemes and card networks
- SEPA Instant Credit Transfer (via BISERA) Access not stated myfin.bg ↗
Blink (BORICA instant payments) Access not stated myfin.bg ↗
Visa Access not stated myfin.bg ↗
Mastercard Access not stated myfin.bg ↗
Swift Access not stated
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Through a mobile app it offers IBAN accounts, virtual and physical debit cards, SEPA, Blink and Swift transfers, a children's profile, a gold (XAU) account and electronic food vouchers for employers.
It serves customers from Bulgaria under its BNB licence. It says it has offered digital onboarding to users from other countries since 2023.
- Sells to
- Consumers · Small businesses · Enterprises
- Serves customers in
- Bulgaria
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
Fibank and MyFin launched electronic food vouchers issued by Fibank and operated by MyFin through its app.
investor.bg ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 206066023
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- How the LEI was matched
- Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- GLEIF legal name
- МАЙФИН
- Elucidate firm ID
- bbebcb3ae7ca
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- Activities
- Payment services
- Payment initiation
- Account information
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- Bulgaria · Europe & Central Asia
- First registered
- 2020-02-27
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- "ПЪРВА ИНВЕСТИЦИОННА БАНКА" АД · Bulgaria549300UY81ESCZJ0GR95 ↗
The First Investment Bank group has 3 institutions in the directory, in 2 countries: 2 hold a BIC and 1 does not.
Including First Investment Bank Ad, First Investment Bank-Albania Sh.a.
See the First Investment Bank group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- 111 P Tsarigradsko shose blvd., Mladost dist., Sofia, 1784
- Country
- Bulgaria
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address, with its LEI
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
<LEI>485100MHXT75FGBMVG91</LEI>
<Nm>Майфин ЕАД | MyFin EAD</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>1784</PstCd>
<TwnNm>Sofia</TwnNm>
<Ctry>BG</Ctry>
<AdrLine>111 P Tsarigradsko shose blvd.</AdrLine>
<AdrLine>Mladost dist.</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
- CBPR+ does not accept the characters М а й ф и н Е А Д in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo