Lithuania · Payments & e-money
Neo Finance, AB
NEO Finance, AB is a Lithuanian public limited company registered in Vilnius on 21 January 2014. The Bank of Lithuania authorises it as an electronic money institution under a licence valid from 5 January 2017. The Bank of Lithuania also lists it as a peer-to-peer lending platform operator, a consumer credit provider and a currency exchange operator. UAB ERA Capital holds a majority of its shares, which trade on Nasdaq Vilnius First North, and it runs the Paskolų klubas lending platform and the Neopay payment initiation service.
Licences and registrations
Held by Neo Finance, AB (LEI 485100T1T8JVOQPCVU64). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of LithuaniaLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | LB000247 | Lithuania | Active | 2018-10-30 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- UANFLT21XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of UANFLT21 marks a passive participant.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SCT · SCT Inst · VOP · TIPS
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2016-05-07
- Last updated
- 2020-04-10
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Publicly listed
Ticker NEOFI
Firm type
Lending or buy now, pay later
Trades as Paskolų klubas; Neopay
- Ownership
- UAB ERA Capital held 83.2% of the shares at 31 December 2025. Minority shareholders, each holding under 5%, held the remaining 16.8%.
- Direct parent
- UAB ERA Capital, Lithuania 83.2%
- Stock listing
- Nasdaq Vilnius First North NEOFI
- Head office
- Ukmergės g. 126, LT-08100 Vilnius, Lithuania
- Company register
- Register of Legal Entities (Registrų centras) 303225546
- Incorporated
- 21 Jan 2014
- Founder
- Evaldas Remeikis
Online
- Websites & references
- neofinance.com ↗
paskoluklubas.lt ↗ Paskolų klubas peer-to-peer lending brand site
neofinancegroup.com ↗ group and investor relations site
neopay.online ↗ Neopay payment initiation brand site
Wikidata Q131825121 ↗ - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · YouTube ↗ · TikTok ↗ · Facebook (group page) ↗
Sources · 14 pages consulted
- lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/neo-finance-ab
- nasdaqbaltic.com/market/upload/reports/neofi/2025_ar_en_las.pdf
- paskoluklubas.lt/en/page/29/general-payment-services-agreements
- neofinance.com/en/invest
- neofinance.com/en/page/21/legal-information
- neofinance.com/en/page/66/notice-regarding-the-transfer-of-witty-global
- neofinancegroup.com/
- neofinancegroup.com/about/
- neofinancegroup.com/investors/
- neofinancegroup.com/news/neo-finance-ab-2026-h1-unaudited-financial-results/
- view.news.eu.nasdaq.com/view?id=b8ae2709eadfff80e27af896fe01d9fe7&lang=en
- view.news.eu.nasdaq.com/view?id=bdb8d2218449bde46bd2f21b1b02d5c67&lang=en
- nasdaqbaltic.com/statistics/en/instrument/LT0000132953/company?date=2026-04-03
- neopay.online/countries-banks
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The Bank of Lithuania authorises the firm as an electronic money institution with an unlimited licence, valid from 5 January 2017. Payment initiation was added on 30 October 2018 and account information on 14 May 2020. The register shows services provided without a branch in 29 other member states.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Electronic money institution licence (non-limited activity), licence No. 7 | LB000247 | In its own name | Active | lb.lt ↗ |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Peer-to-peer lending platform operator (public list) | — | In its own name | Active | lb.lt ↗ |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Consumer credit provider (public list) | — | In its own name | Active | lb.lt ↗ |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Currency exchange operator (public list) | — | In its own name | Active | lb.lt ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsIts 2025 audited accounts show client funds held at the Bank of Lithuania, Swedbank AB, the Lithuanian Central Credit Union and Artea, AB. Part of the funds is invested in EU government securities.
- Safeguarding bank
- Bank of Lithuania Lithuania
- Safeguarding bank
- Swedbank AB Lithuania
- Safeguarding bank
- Lithuanian Central Credit Union Lithuania
- Safeguarding bank
- Artea, AB Lithuania
- Payment schemes and card networks
- SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated paskoluklubas.lt ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated paskoluklubas.lt ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It runs the Paskolų klubas peer-to-peer consumer lending platform and provides IBAN e-money accounts. Under the Neopay brand it offers payment initiation and account information services to merchants.
It lends to consumers in Lithuania and accepts investors from the EU and EEA. Neopay lists supported banks in 17 European countries.
- Revenue
- EUR 8.03m
- Sells to
- Consumers · Small businesses · Enterprises
- Serves customers in 17 countries
- Lithuania · Latvia · Estonia · Poland · Netherlands · Finland · Sweden · Denmark · Norway · Germany · Greece · Romania · Spain · Bulgaria · Croatia · Slovakia · Czechia
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chair & chief executive
- Evaldas Remeikis Head of Administration; Chairman of the Board
- Chief financial officer
- Tomas Savickas Chief Financial Officer
- Executive
-
Marius Navickas
Board member (responsible for risk, compliance and AML/CTF management)
- Executive
-
Aiva Remeikienė
Board member
- Executive
-
Darius Samuolis
Board member
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
The firm took over part of the unclaimed e-money balances of Witty Global, UAB, whose wind-down was coordinated with the Bank of Lithuania.
neofinance.com ↗ -
Leadership
The firm's H1 2026 results release named Evaldas Remeikis, Chairman of the Board, as Head of Administration.
neofinancegroup.com ↗ -
Leadership
Juozas Kaminskas became Head of Administration on 1 July 2025 after the Bank of Lithuania's non-objection, succeeding Evaldas Remeikis.
view.news.eu.nasdaq.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- UANFLT21XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- UANFBank
- LTCountry · Lithuania
- 21Location · passive
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 485100T1T8JVOQPCVU64
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- LB000247
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- 5bf272876865
- National bank code
- Financial institution code 35200
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Money remittance
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Payment initiation
- Account information
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- Lithuania
- Country · region
- Lithuania · Europe & Central Asia
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
- Founded
- 2014
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
The Neo Finance, AB group has 2 institutions in the directory, in 1 country: all hold a BIC.
Including Uab 'finomark'.
See the Neo Finance, AB group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Registered address
- A. VIVULSKIO G. 7 VILNIUS 03162 LITHUANIA
- Operational address
- VERKIU 25C-1 VILNIUS 08223 VILNIUS LITHUANIA
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>UANFLT21XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>485100T1T8JVOQPCVU64</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>UANFLT21XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>485100T1T8JVOQPCVU64</LEI>
<Nm>NEO FINANCE, AB</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>VILNIUS</TwnNm>
<Ctry>LT</Ctry>
<AdrLine>A. VIVULSKIO G. 7 VILNIUS 03162</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2016-09-05 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2021-04-12 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-09 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |
SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.
An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
National bank codes
Financial institution code · Lithuania
1 code file of 2025-11-18
| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
|---|---|---|---|
| 35200 | UANFLT21 | AB "Neo Finance" | Vilnius |
Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.
Claim this profile
Work at Neo Finance, AB?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
- Wikidata—CC0, matched on the BIC or LEI recorded in Wikidata. It is community-edited, so check key facts.
- National bank codes—Lithuania (Source: Bank of Lithuania).
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Marius Navickas: neofinancegroup.com (official website) · original; Aiva Remeikienė: neofinancegroup.com (official website) · original; Darius Samuolis: neofinancegroup.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo