- Directory
- United Arab Emirates
- Network International L.L.C
United Arab Emirates · Payments & e-money
Network International L.L.C
Network International L.L.C is a Dubai-based limited liability company. The Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) licenses it to provide Retail Payment Services (Category 1) and to operate a Stored Value Facility. A consortium led by Brookfield Asset Management has owned the Network International group since September 2024. The group merged with Magnati in October 2025. The firm offers merchant acquiring, e-commerce payment gateways, card issuing and processing, and prepaid business cards to merchants, banks, fintechs and public-sector bodies.
Licences and registrations
Held by Network International L.L.C. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 24 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CBUAE Register of Licensed Financial Institutions - Retail Payment ServicesCentral Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) | Retail Payment ServicesPayment Institution | 08.01.01.005.2023.02 | United Arab Emirates | Active | — | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as Network International
- Standing
- In October 2025 the Network International group completed its merger with Magnati. The merged business operates under the name Network International LLC. Magnati Sole Proprietorship L.L.C still holds its own separate CBUAE Retail Payment Services licence.
- Ownership
- A consortium led by Brookfield Asset Management owns the Network International group, which acquired Network International Holdings plc on 17 September 2024 and merged it with Magnati in October 2025.
- Head office
- First Floor, Network Building, 23rd Street, Opposite Al Salam Mosque, Al Barsha 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
- Name in the local language
- نتورك انترناشیونال ذ.م.م
Online
- Websites & references
- network.ae ↗
apply.network.ae ↗ merchant onboarding portal linked from the homepage
Wikipedia ↗ group article - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗ · TikTok ↗
- Apps
- Google Play ↗ · App Store ↗
Sources · 14 pages consulted
- centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf
- network.ae/en
- network.ae/files/Network-max-prepaid-Card-TC.pdf
- network.ae/en/merchant-solutions/merchant-card-solutions/network-max-prepaid-card
- network.ae/en/terms-and-conditions
- network.ae/en/about-us/our-team
- network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-launches-network-max-to-give-uae-s
- network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-obtains-stored-value-facility-lice
- network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-and-magnati-merge-to-create-the-le
- network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-and-magnati-secure-key-regulatory-
- linklaters.com/en/about-us/news-and-deals/deals/2024/september/linklaters-advises-brookfield-led-consort
- gulfbusiness.com/interview-with-network-intl-gceo-murat-c-suzer/
- milkeninstitute.org/events/global-conference-2026/speakers/hadi-badri
- en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_International
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The CBUAE licenses the firm as a Category 1 Retail Payment Services provider and as a Stored Value Facility provider. It issues the Network MAX prepaid card itself.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) United Arab Emirates | Retail Payment Services licence, Category 1 | 08.01.01.005.2023.02 | In its own name | Active | centralbank.ae ↗ |
| Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) United Arab Emirates | Stored Value Facility licence | 05.01.01.011.2024.02 | In its own name | Active | centralbank.ae ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe Network MAX card terms state that funds loaded onto the card do not constitute a deposit and earn no interest. The firm does not publish how it safeguards these balances.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Mastercard Access not stated network.ae ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
In the UAE the firm offers in-store and online card acceptance (N-Genius), card issuing and processing for banks and fintechs, and prepaid products under its Stored Value Facility licence. These include the Network MAX prepaid card, which receives merchant settlement funds, for UAE sole proprietorships and single-owner LLCs.
The firm serves customers in the UAE under its CBUAE licences. The Network International group says it serves more than 50 countries across the Middle East and Africa through other entities.
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Financial institutions · Public sector · Platforms and marketplaces
- Serves customers in
- United Arab Emirates
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Murat Cagri Suzer Group Chief Executive Officer
- Chair
- Hadi Badri Chairman of the UAE Board
- Chief financial officer
- Ashish Jain Group Chief Financial Officer
- Executive
- Jay Razzaq Chief Risk Officer & Group Company Secretary
- Executive
- Somu Roy Managing Director, UAE
- Executive
- Navneet Dave Managing Director, Outsourced Payment Services, ME
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
The firm launched the Network MAX prepaid business card suite for UAE SMEs, developed in partnership with Mastercard.
network.ae ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
Network International and Magnati completed their merger under a Brookfield-led consortium, and the merged business operates as Network International LLC.
network.ae ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
Network International and Magnati announced that they had received key regulatory approvals to merge into a single entity.
network.ae ↗ -
Leadership
Murat Cagri Suzer became Group Chief Executive Officer of Network International.
gulfbusiness.com ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
A Brookfield-led consortium completed its take-private acquisition of the parent, Network International Holdings plc, on 17 September 2024.
linklaters.com ↗ -
Licence
The CBUAE granted the firm a Stored Value Facility licence, allowing it to issue stored-value products such as prepaid cards and wallets.
network.ae ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · CBUAE-RPS
- 08.01.01.005.2023.02
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- LEI
- No LEI mapped
- Elucidate firm ID
- 3badbaae973f
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- Payment Institution
- Activities
- Payment services
- Licensed in
- United Arab Emirates · Middle East & North Africa
- First registered
- Not published
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- Dubai
- Country
- United Arab Emirates
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
- Postal address
- Structured: town and country
<FinInstnId>
<Nm>Network International L.L.C</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>Dubai</TwnNm>
<Ctry>AE</Ctry>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- CBUAE Register of Licensed Financial Institutions - Retail Payment Services—Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · source ↗ as at 24 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo