Norway · Payments & e-money

NorgesGruppen Finans AS

NorgesGruppen Finans AS is a Norwegian limited company with its head office at Skøyen in Oslo. Finanstilsynet, the Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway, authorises it as an e-money institution and a finance company (finansieringsforetak). It also acts as an accessory insurance agent for AXA. It is wholly owned by NorgesGruppen Finans Holding AS, which is a wholly owned subsidiary of NorgesGruppen ASA. It issues the Trumf Kredittkort Visa credit card to members of the Trumf loyalty programme, business payment cards for NorgesGruppen stores and loans to merchants and partners in the NorgesGruppen network.

Licences and registrations

Held by NorgesGruppen Finans AS (LEI 636700I3T4M9KX755T08). 2 entries on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterThe Financial Authority of Norway Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 920428959 Norway Active 2023-09-26 —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
EBA PSD2 RegisterThe Financial Authority of Norway Payment institutionPayment Institution 920428959 Norway Active 2018-08-21 —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

22

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% NorgesGruppen Finans Holding AS

Firm type

Lending or buy now, pay later

Trades as NorgesGruppen Finans

Ownership
NorgesGruppen Finans Holding AS owns 100% of the firm and is itself wholly owned by NorgesGruppen ASA. The firm's GLEIF record names Joh. Johannson Handel AS as the ultimate accounting parent.
Direct parent
NorgesGruppen Finans Holding AS, Norway 100%
Ultimate owner
Joh. Johannson Handel AS, Norway
Head office
Karenslyst allé 12, 0278 Oslo, Norway
Company register
Brønnøysund Register of Business Enterprises 920428959
Incorporated
2018

Online

Websites & references
norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗
norgesgruppenbedriftskort.no ↗ business payment card site (Bedriftskort terms and prices)
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 10 pages consulted
  1. norgesgruppenfinans.no/
  2. norgesgruppenfinans.no/om-oss/
  3. norgesgruppenfinans.no/produkter-og-tjenester/trumf-kredittkort/
  4. norgesgruppenfinans.no/kontakt-oss/
  5. norgesgruppenfinans.no/rapporter/
  6. norgesgruppenfinans.no/globalassets/2025-rapporter/signerte-areregnskap-ngf-2025...pdf
  7. norgesgruppenfinans.no/globalassets/trumf-visa-kundeavtale.pdf
  8. norgesgruppenfinans.no/globalassets/2023-rapporter/pilar-3.pdf
  9. norgesgruppenbedriftskort.no/priser-og-betingelser/
  10. finanstilsynet.no/en/finanstilsynets-registry/details/?id=196636

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

Finanstilsynet authorises the firm as an e-money institution and as a finance company (finansieringsforetak). The firm also acts as an accessory insurance agent for AXA, and Trumf AS acts as the firm's financial agent for marketing the Trumf Kredittkort.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway (Finanstilsynet) Norway E-money institution (e-pengeforetak) 920428959 In its own name Active finanstilsynet.no ↗
Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway (Finanstilsynet) Norway Finance company (finansieringsforetak) — In its own name Active norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗
Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway (Finanstilsynet) Norway Payment institution (betalingsforetak) 920428959 In its own name Status unconfirmed —
Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway (Finanstilsynet) Norway Accessory insurance agent (aksessorisk forsikringsagent) for AXA — As agent Active norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm does not publish a safeguarding arrangement. Its products are credit and payment cards and loans, and it states that its products fall outside PSD2 and the Norwegian payment services regulation.norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗
Aera Access not stated norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Lending
  • Debit cards

The firm issues the Trumf Kredittkort, a combined Visa and Aera credit card for Trumf loyalty members, and payment cards with or without credit for businesses buying in NorgesGruppen stores. It also provides loans and guarantees to merchants, property partners and other partners in the NorgesGruppen network.

The firm serves customers in Norway. Trumf Kredittkort applicants must be Norwegian citizens registered at a Norwegian address.

Sells to
Consumers · Small businesses · Enterprises
Serves customers in
Norway

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Annichen Fladager Adm. direktør (Managing Director) Confirmed 23 Mar 2026 · norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗
Chair
Mette Lier Styrets leder (Chair of the Board) Confirmed 23 Mar 2026 · norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗
Executive
Odd Birkenes Styremedlem (Board member) Confirmed 23 Mar 2026 · norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗
Executive
Borghild Holen Styremedlem (Board member) Confirmed 23 Mar 2026 · norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
920428959
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
Elucidate firm ID
5306f42434b8

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
E-Money / Stored Value Institution
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Norway · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2018-08-21

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Ultimate parent
Joh Johannson Handel AS · Norway984500C6C6E79C4A0A55 ↗

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Address on the register
Karenslyst allé 12, Oslo, 0278
Country
Norway

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>636700I3T4M9KX755T08</LEI>
  <Nm>NorgesGruppen Finans AS</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>0278</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Oslo</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>NO</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Karenslyst allé 12</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
  • CBPR+ does not accept the character é in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo