Hong Kong SAR China · Crypto

OSL Digital Securities Limited

OSL Digital Securities Limited is a Hong Kong company that operates the OSL Exchange virtual asset trading platform. The Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) licenses it for Type 1 (dealing in securities) and Type 7 (automated trading services) regulated activities. The SFC also licenses it to operate a virtual asset trading platform under the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing Ordinance (AMLO). It is a wholly owned subsidiary of OSL Group Limited, a Cayman Islands company listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. It offers spot trading, OTC brokerage and custody of virtual assets to retail, professional and institutional clients in Hong Kong, and it distributes the USDGO stablecoin in Hong Kong.

Licences and registrations

Held by OSL Digital Securities Limited (LEI 549300WBXH3AFK5BRJ77). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
List of licensed virtual asset trading platformsSecurities and Futures Commission (SFC) Licensed virtual asset trading platform operatorCrypto-Asset Service Provider BPJ213 Hong Kong SAR China Active 2020-12-15 —
  • Crypto-assets
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: OSL Exchange (SFC-VATP)

  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% OSL Group Limited

Firm type

Crypto exchange or broker

Trades as OSL Exchange

Standing
According to its LEI record, the firm was formerly named BCG (Hong Kong) Limited. The SFC's list of licensed virtual asset trading platforms, last updated in May 2026, shows its licence as current.
Ownership
OSL Group Limited, a Cayman Islands company listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange (stock code 863), wholly owns the firm.
Direct parent
OSL Group Limited ↗, Cayman Islands 100%
Head office
39/F Lee Garden One, 33 Hysan Avenue, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR China
Name in the local language
OSL數字證券有限公司
Former name
BCG (Hong Kong) Limited

Online

Websites & references
osl.com ↗
osl.com/hk ↗ Hong Kong platform site (OSL HK) operated by the firm
group.osl.com ↗ OSL Group investor relations site (group level)
Wikipedia ↗ group article
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Telegram ↗ · Substack ↗
Sources · 16 pages consulted
  1. sfc.hk/en/Welcome-to-the-Fintech-Contact-Point/Virtual-assets/Virtual-asset-trading-platforms-op
  2. sfc.hk/en/alert-list/2790
  3. www1.hkexnews.hk/listedco/listconews/sehk/2025/0324/2025032401470.pdf
  4. osl.com
  5. osl.com/hk
  6. osl.com/hk-en/company/about-us
  7. osl.com/en/company/team
  8. osl.com/en/bits/article/what-makes-osl-different
  9. osl.com/hk-en/bits/article/osl-deposit-guide-hkd-usd-via-fps-bank-wire
  10. globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/08/31/3353615/0/en/osl-group-announces-2026-interim-results-payment-bus
  11. fintechfutures.com/press-releases/osl-first-to-be-granted-amlo-licence
  12. prnewswire.com/apac/news-releases/osl-sets-global-records-with-usd-1-billion-digital-asset-insurance-cov
  13. osl.com/hk-en/press-release/osl-receives-license-from-hong-kong-regulator-becomes-worlds-first-sf
  14. cryptotimes.io/2026/07/29/osl-expands-xrp-access-to-hong-kong-retail-crypto-traders/
  15. cryptonews.com/news/hong-kong-warns-of-websites-impersonating-osl-and-hashkey/
  16. en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OSL_Group

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The SFC licenses the firm for Type 1 and Type 7 regulated activities under the Securities and Futures Ordinance. It also licenses the firm to operate a virtual asset trading platform under the AMLO.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Securities and Futures Commission Hong Kong SAR China Licensed virtual asset trading platform operator (AMLO) BPJ213 In its own name Active —
Securities and Futures Commission Hong Kong SAR China Licensed corporation: Type 1 (dealing in securities) BPJ213 In its own name Active —
Securities and Futures Commission Hong Kong SAR China Licensed corporation: Type 7 (providing automated trading services) BPJ213 In its own name Active —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsClients' virtual assets are held in segregated client wallets on trust by OSL Custody Services Limited, a group company and the firm's associated entity, and the firm states it maintains insurance coverage of up to USD 1 billion.www1.hkexnews.hk ↗
Crypto-asset custody
Held by the firmThe firm offers trading and custody of virtual assets, which are held on trust in segregated wallets by its associated entity OSL Custody Services Limited. It states that a USD 1 billion insurance programme led by Canopius, a Lloyd's of London syndicate, backs this custody.www1.hkexnews.hk ↗
Crypto custodian
OSL Custody Services Limited Hong Kong SAR China www1.hkexnews.hk ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
FPS (Hong Kong Faster Payment System) Access not stated osl.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Crypto trading
  • Crypto custody
  • Crypto on- and off-ramp
  • Stablecoin

The firm runs OSL Exchange in Hong Kong. It offers spot and OTC trading of virtual assets against HKD and USD, plus custody, omnibus broker connectivity and distribution of the USDGO stablecoin issued by Anchorage Digital Bank N.A.

The firm serves clients in Hong Kong under its SFC licences. According to OSL Group, other group entities provide services in other markets under their own licences.

Payment volume
USD 12.3bnB2B stablecoin payment volume (group)Group · 31 Dec 2025 · company statement ↗
Sells to
Consumers · Enterprises · Financial institutions
Serves customers in
Hong Kong SAR China

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Kevin Cui Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer (OSL Group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · osl.com ↗
Chair
Lawrence Lee Chairman (OSL Group board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · osl.com ↗
Chief financial officer
Ivan Wong Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer (OSL Group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · osl.com ↗
Compliance / MLRO
Karen So Head of Legal and Compliance (OSL) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · osl.com ↗
Executive
Gary Tiu Executive Director and Head of Regulatory Affairs (OSL Group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · osl.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The firm opened spot XRP trading to eligible retail investors in Hong Kong, having listed XRP for professional investors in December 2025.

    cryptotimes.io ↗
  2. Other

    OSL Group launched the USDGO stablecoin, issued by Anchorage Digital Bank N.A., with the firm as its distributor in Hong Kong.

    osl.com ↗
  3. Merger / acquisition

    OSL Group, the firm's parent, completed its acquisition of Banxa Holdings Inc.

    globenewswire.com ↗
  4. Other

    OSL announced a USD 1 billion digital asset custody insurance placement led by Canopius, a Lloyd's of London syndicate.

    prnewswire.com ↗
  5. Licence

    The SFC granted the firm a licence to operate a virtual asset trading platform under the AMLO.

    fintechfutures.com ↗
  6. Other

    The firm's parent completed its change of name from BC Technology Group Limited to OSL Group Limited.

    www1.hkexnews.hk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Regulator warnings

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Impersonation Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong SAR China

    The SFC placed the websites oslexu.com and oslint.com on its Suspicious Virtual Asset Trading Platforms Alert List for impersonating the firm.

    cryptonews.com ↗
  2. Impersonation Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong SAR China

    The SFC listed an entity called OSL Corporation because its website displayed the firm's logo to impersonate it.

    sfc.hk ↗

Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.

Identifiers

Licence no. · SFC-VATP
BPJ213
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
Market identifier code
OSDS
Elucidate firm ID
0b65f070bc3c

Profile

Type
CryptoCrypto-asset service providers, virtual-asset trading platforms and stablecoin issuers. Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Crypto-Asset Service Provider
Activities
  • Crypto-assets
Licensed in
Hong Kong SAR China · East Asia & Pacific
First registered
2020-12-15
Website
www.osl.com ↗

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Direct parent
Osl Group Limited · Cayman Islands254900CO7POSAPH8UL47 ↗

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Address on the register
39/F Lee Garden One, 33 Hysan Avenue, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Country
Hong Kong SAR China

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Does not fit the CBPR+ limits
  • The address does not fit in the two address lines of 35 characters that CBPR+ allows next to a town and country.

The LEI record in GLEIF holds a structured legal address.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Market identifiers

One trading venue or reporting service run under this LEI

MICMarketKindCategory
OSDS OSL DIGITAL SECURITIES EXCHANGEOSLDS Operating MIC Not specified

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • List of licensed virtual asset trading platforms—Securities and Futures Commission (SFC), Hong Kong · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo