Spain · Payments & e-money

Paycomet, S.l.

PAYCOMET, S.L. is a Spanish limited company in Torrelodones (Madrid). The Banco de España authorises it as a payment institution under licence number 6874. Banco de Sabadell, S.A. owns the firm, which its InnoCells venture arm acquired at the end of 2018. It provides card acquiring, an online payment gateway and point-of-sale terminals to merchants, and has held the POS terminal business that Banco Sabadell segregated to it in January 2024.

Licences and registrations

Held by Paycomet, S.l. (LEI 959800SJAUWLTSUYHE64). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of Spain Payment institutionPayment Institution 6874 Spain Active 2019-03-22 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Banco de Sabadell, S.A.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as PAYCOMET

Standing
Banco Sabadell agreed in February 2023 to sell 80% of the firm to Nexi, but the sale never completed. Reports from February 2026 say Sabadell has kept the firm and its POS terminal business.
Ownership
Banco de Sabadell, S.A. owns 100% of the firm directly, according to a notice published in the Spanish commercial register gazette in October 2023.
Direct parent
Banco de Sabadell, S.A., Spain 100%
Head office
Calle Camino de Valladolid, 2, Local, 28250 Torrelodones, Spain
Company register
Registro Mercantil de Madrid, Tomo 40.715, Folio 165, Hoja M-722.484 (NIF B95842522)
Founders
Javier García · Diego Marcos
Former name
PAYTPV ON LINE ENTIDAD DE PAGO SOCIEDAD LIMITADA

Online

Websites & references
paycomet.com ↗
docs.paycomet.com ↗ developer documentation
lens.paycomet.com ↗ merchant login portal
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · YouTube ↗ · GitHub ↗
Sources · 14 pages consulted
  1. paycomet.com/empresa
  2. paycomet.com/aviso-legal
  3. paycomet.com/condiciones-generales
  4. paycomet.com/files/Anexo_Condidiones_Generales.pdf
  5. bancsabadell.com/bsnacional/en/business/tpv/
  6. boe.es/diario_borme/txt.php?id=BORME-C-2023-6373
  7. boe.es/borme/dias/2018/10/18/pdfs/BORME-A-2018-201-48.pdf
  8. paycomet.com/news/en/paytpv-becomes-paycomet/
  9. paycomet.com/en/about-us
  10. forbes.es/ultima-hora/240113/banco-sabadell-vende-el-80-de-paycomet-a-nexi-por-280-millones-y-se-al
  11. bolsamania.com/noticias/mercados/economia--sabadell-retrasa-el-cierre-de-la-venta-a-nexi-de-su-plataform
  12. es-us.noticias.yahoo.com/nexi-obligada-comprar-paycomet-unidad-124859793.html
  13. sindicatoalta.es/not/not.asp?idnot=5093
  14. elnacional.cat/oneconomia/es/empresas/sabadell-dificulta-opa-cnmc-bbva-ganar-cuota-en-tpvs_1361951_102.h

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Banco de España authorises the firm as a payment institution under licence number 6874, which covers payment services and card acquiring. Banco de Sabadell, S.A. signs up merchants on the firm's behalf as an independent collaborator, not as its agent.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Banco de España Spain Entidad de Pago 6874 In its own name Active paycomet.com ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm safeguards funds received from users in a separate account at Banco de Sabadell, S.A.bancsabadell.com ↗
Safeguarding bank
Banco de Sabadell, S.A. Spain bancsabadell.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated paycomet.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated paycomet.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway

The firm offers card acquiring, a virtual POS and payment gateway, physical and SoftPOS terminals, pay-by-link, QR and IVR payments, hotel card tokenisation and marketplace payments. Banco Sabadell markets its POS terminals as distributor.

The firm serves merchants mainly in Spain, where Banco Sabadell's branch network distributes its POS terminals.

Payment volume
EUR 50bnAnnual amount processed, which the firm states as more than EUR 50,000 millionThis entity · 29 Sep 2026 · company statement ↗
Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces
Serves customers in
Spain

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Merger / acquisition

    Banco Sabadell confirmed that it would keep operating its POS payments business internally after halting the sale of the firm to Nexi.

    sindicatoalta.es ↗
  2. Merger / acquisition

    Nexi's chief executive said Nexi no longer had any commitment or obligation to buy the firm from Banco Sabadell.

    es-us.noticias.yahoo.com ↗
  3. Merger / acquisition

    Banco Sabadell postponed closing the sale of 80% of the firm to Nexi because of BBVA's takeover bid for the bank.

    bolsamania.com ↗
  4. Merger / acquisition

    Banco Sabadell segregated its POS terminal business into the firm ahead of the planned sale to Nexi.

    elnacional.cat ↗
  5. Merger / acquisition

    The boards of Banco Sabadell and the firm approved the segregation of assets to the firm, subject to ministerial and Banco de España authorisation.

    boe.es ↗
  6. Merger / acquisition

    Banco Sabadell agreed to sell 80% of the firm to Nexi for EUR 280 million, with a total potential value of EUR 350 million.

    forbes.es ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
6874
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
Elucidate firm ID
ed7314c57387

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Licensed in
Spain · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2019-03-22

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

The Banco de Sabadell S.A. group has 10 institutions in the directory, in 7 countries: 9 hold a BIC and 1 does not.

Including Banco de Sabadell, S.A, Banco de Sabadell S.A, Banco de Sabadell S.A., Banco de Sabadell, S.A., Banco de Sabadell.

See the Banco de Sabadell S.A. group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Address on the register
CALLE CAMINO DE VALLADOLID 2 LOCAL, TORRELODONES, 28250
Country
Spain

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>959800SJAUWLTSUYHE64</LEI>
  <Nm>PAYCOMET, S.L.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>28250</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>TORRELODONES</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>ES</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>CALLE CAMINO DE VALLADOLID 2 LOCAL</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo