Spain · Payments & e-money

Sheffield Ventures, S.l.

Sheffield Ventures, S.L. is a Spanish limited company based in Palma de Mallorca. The Banco de España has registered it as a payment institution under code 6885, and it is authorised for money remittance. Under the EnvioDinero.es brand, it lets consumers in Europe send money to Cuba online, paying by Visa or Mastercard card or by bank transfer. Recipients receive the funds on AIS debit cards or in Cuban bank accounts.

Licences and registrations

Held by Sheffield Ventures, S.l. (LEI 959800FHCYS14PKLMU53). 3 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of Spain Payment institutionPayment Institution 6885 Spain Active 2019-03-22 —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗
Money Services Business RegistryFINTRAC MSBMoney Transmitter / Remittance M13825645 Canada Ceased 2013-12-06 Ended 2026-03-24
  • Money remittance
Search the register ↗
Money Services Business RegistryFINTRAC Foreign MSB (FMSB)Money Transmitter / Remittance M20946620 Canada Ceased 2020-06-01 Ended 2022-11-01
  • Money remittance
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: WWW.ENVIODINERO.COM (FINTRAC-MSB), ENVIODINERO.ES (FINTRAC-MSB)

  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

Money remittance

Trades as EnvioDinero.es

Standing
The Banco de España register lists the firm as an active payment institution. In searches in September 2026, its website showed a scheduled-maintenance notice. The firm's foreign money services business registration with the Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC) ended in November 2022.
Head office
Calle Bartolomé Ferrá 3, 4º, 07002 Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Company register
Registro Mercantil de Mallorca, Tomo 2772, Folio 83, Hoja PM 84.544 (CIF B-16581282)
Incorporated
24 May 2018

Online

Websites & references
enviodinero.es ↗ did not load when checked
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 8 pages consulted
  1. enviodinero.es/es/info/terms
  2. enviodinero.es/en/info/atencion-cliente-spain
  3. enviodinero.es/en/info/aboutus
  4. enviodinero.es/es/info/faq-receive-money
  5. enviodinero.es/es/enviar-dinero-a-cuba
  6. lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/959800FHCYS14PKLMU53
  7. uzraudziba.bank.lv/en/market/payment-service-providers/payment-institutions/service-providers-from-the-eea/f
  8. cubanet.org/como-gaesa-mueve-millones-de-euros-de-la-venta-en-linea-a-traves-de-espana-reportaje/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Banco de España has authorised the firm as a payment institution under code 6885 for money remittance. Latvijas Banka lists it as an EEA payment institution that provides services in Latvia under the freedom to provide services.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Banco de España Spain Entidad de pago (payment institution): money remittance 6885 In its own name Active enviodinero.es ↗
Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC) Canada Foreign money services business registration (money transferring) M20946620 In its own name Withdrawn or expired —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it safeguards customer funds under the procedure in article 21.1(a) of Spanish Law 19/2018 on payment services.enviodinero.es ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated enviodinero.es ↗
Mastercard Access not stated enviodinero.es ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • International money transfer

It sends money from Spain and other European countries to Cuba, where funds are paid onto AIS debit cards or into bank accounts held in freely convertible currency (MLC).

The firm says it accepts transfers from Spain, Germany, France, Italy, the UK, Switzerland and the rest of Europe, with Cuba as the destination country.

Sells to
Consumers
Serves customers in 6 countries
Spain · Germany · France · Italy · United Kingdom · Switzerland

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
6885
Licence no. · FINTRAC-MSB
M13825645
Licence no. · FINTRAC-MSB
M20946620
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
Elucidate firm ID
b0c4d9f8c767
Merged register entry
736be32323bc · FINTRAC-MSB

Profile

Type
Payments & e-money · Money service businessPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
Licensed in
Spain · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2019-03-22

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Address on the register
CALLE BARTOLOME FERRA 3 4, PALMA DE MALORCA, 07002
Country
Spain

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>959800FHCYS14PKLMU53</LEI>
  <Nm>SHEFFIELD VENTURES, S.L.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>07002</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>PALMA DE MALORCA</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>ES</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>CALLE BARTOLOME FERRA 3 4</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Registers for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Money Services Business Registry—Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo