
Spain · Payments & e-money
Outpayce SA
Legal name in the LEI recordOUTPAYCE, SA
Outpayce, S.A.U. is a Spanish public limited company with its seat in Madrid. The Banco de España authorises and supervises it as an electronic money institution under registration number E6727. It is wholly owned by Amadeus IT Group S.A. It provides payment services to airlines, hotels, travel agencies and corporations. These include virtual card issuing through its B2B Wallet, supplier payouts, foreign exchange and merchant payment orchestration. Amadeus launched Outpayce in 2023 to take over its travel payments business. The firm obtained its e-money licence in April 2024.
Licences and registrations
Held by Outpayce, SA (LEI 9598005RQYUKA5W3GH05). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of SpainLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 6727 | Spain | Active | 2024-04-30 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
European registers
ECB · monetary financial institutions
List as at 2026-09-25
- Category
- Other monetary financial institution
- Minimum reserves
- Not on the ECB reserve list
- Listed as
- OUTPAYCE SA
- RIAD code
- ESA85424893
Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- OUTPESM2XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of OUTPESM2 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SCT · VOP
- Branch codes
- 1 branch code
- BIC first registered
- 2024-08-03
- Last updated
- 2025-07-05
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
100% Amadeus IT Group S.A.
Firm type
Payment infrastructure
Trades as Outpayce from Amadeus
- Standing
- The company formerly operated as Amadeus Capital Markets, S.A.U., a funding vehicle of the Amadeus group. The Banco de España authorised it as an electronic money institution in April 2024.
- Ownership
- Amadeus IT Group S.A. owns 100% of the firm.
- Direct parent
- Amadeus IT Group S.A., Spain 100%
- Head office
- C/ Salvador de Madariaga 1, 28027 Madrid, Spain
- Company register
- Registro Mercantil de Madrid, Tomo 25562, Folio 107, Hoja M-460672 (NIF A85424893)
- Former name
- Amadeus Capital Markets, S.A.U.
Online
- Websites & references
- outpayce.com ↗
- Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
- outpayce.com/en/legal/corporate-governance-compliance
- outpayce.com/en/company/legal
- outpayce.com/en/resources/news/outpayce-granted-eMoney-license-offer-regulated-payments-services
- outpayce.com/en/company/about
- outpayce.com/en/resources/news
- outpayce.com/en/resources/news/hbx-group-chooses-outpayce-as-strategic-partner
- outpayce.com/en/products/b2b-payments/b2b-wallet
- outpayce.com/en/resources/blog/transform-payments-connected-journeys-travelers
- boe.es/diario_borme/txt.php?id=BORME-C-2011-25270
- bolsamania.com/noticias/ultimas/economia-amp-la-filial-de-pagos-de-amadeus-obtiene-la-licencia-del-banco
- phocuswire.com/amadeus-outpayce-payments-services
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The Banco de España authorises and supervises the firm as an electronic money institution (registration No. E6727). The firm states that it provides services in the EEA under the freedom to provide services regime and holds a licence to operate in Switzerland.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banco de España Spain | Entidad de dinero electrónico (electronic money institution) | 6727 | In its own name | Active | outpayce.com ↗ |
| Swiss authority (not named by the firm) Switzerland | Licence to operate in Switzerland (as stated by the firm) | — | In its own name | Status unconfirmed | outpayce.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds customer funds in segregated safeguarding accounts at an authorised credit institution, subject to periodic independent external audit.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Mastercard Access not stated outpayce.com ↗
Visa Access not stated outpayce.com ↗
UATP Access not stated outpayce.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It serves the travel industry. Its B2B Wallet lets travel agencies pay airlines, hotels and other suppliers with virtual cards. Its Xchange Payment Platform handles payment acceptance, authentication and foreign exchange for travel merchants.
The firm states that it provides services across the European Economic Area under the freedom to provide services and holds a licence to operate in Switzerland.
- Sells to
- Enterprises · Small businesses
- Serves customers in 2 countries
- Spain · Switzerland
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Sam Abdou CEO, Outpayce
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
HBX Group named Outpayce as a strategic virtual card issuing partner and adopted its B2B Wallet for supplier payments.
outpayce.com ↗ -
Leadership
Sam Abdou succeeded David Doctor as chief executive officer of Outpayce, according to a December 2025 company blog post.
outpayce.com ↗ -
Licence
The Banco de España granted the firm an electronic money institution licence and entered it in its special register.
outpayce.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- OUTPESM2XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- OUTPBank
- ESCountry · Spain
- M2Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 9598005RQYUKA5W3GH05
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 6727
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- 263bc099ce99
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Payment initiation
- Account information
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- Spain
- Country · region
- Spain · Europe & Central Asia
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- Amadeus It Group Sociedad Anonima · Spain9598004A3FTY3TEHHN09 ↗
The Amadeus It Group Sociedad Anonima group has 2 institutions in the directory, in 1 country: all hold a BIC.
Including Amadeus It Group Sociedad Anonima.
See the Amadeus It Group Sociedad Anonima group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Registered address
- CALLE SALVADOR DE MADARIAGA 1 MADRID 28027 SPAIN
- Operational address
- CALLE SALVADOR DE MADARIAGA 1 FLOOR 2 MADRID 28027 MADRID SPAIN
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>OUTPESM2XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>9598005RQYUKA5W3GH05</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>OUTPESM2XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>9598005RQYUKA5W3GH05</LEI>
<Nm>OUTPAYCE SA</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>MADRID</TwnNm>
<Ctry>ES</Ctry>
<AdrLine>CALLE SALVADOR DE MADARIAGA 1 MADRID 28027</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2024-11-05 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-09 | Head office | — |
SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.
An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
Network
Branch codes
| BIC | Branch | City | Address | LEI | Updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OUTPESM2SAU | OUTPAYCE S.A.U | Madrid | CALLE SALVADOR DE MADARIAGA 1 FLOOR 2 MADRID 28027 MADRID SPAIN | — | 2025-07-05 |
Claim this profile
Work at Outpayce SA?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- European registers—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: outpayce.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo