Spain · Payments & e-money
Getnet Emoney Ede Sl
Getnet EMoney EDE SL is a Spanish limited company based in Boadilla del Monte, Madrid. The Banco de España authorises it as an electronic money institution under number 6722. It belongs to the Banco Santander group. Its website names PagoNxt Trade, S.L. as the holder of 99.99% of its shares. It provides e-money accounts, cross-border payouts, collections and foreign exchange to banks, non-bank financial institutions and corporates. It does not serve consumers or microenterprises. It traded as PagoNxt Emoney EDE, S.L. until it was renamed in 2026, when the PagoNxt Payments brand became Getnet Platforms.
Licences and registrations
Held by Getnet Emoney Ede Sl (LEI 254900KRBS1LY7YOHY21). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of SpainLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 6722 | Spain | Active | 2022-08-31 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Regulatory status
FSB · global systemically important banks
2025 list
- G-SIB
- Santander
- Relation
- In a G-SIB groupGLEIF records a G-SIB entity as this legal entity’s ultimate parent. The bucket applies to the group, and membership does not make this entity a bank.
- Bucket
- 1 of 5 · extra capital buffer 1.0% of risk-weighted assets
- On the list since
- 2011
European registers
ECB · monetary financial institutions
List as at 2026-09-25
- Category
- Other monetary financial institution
- Minimum reserves
- Not on the ECB reserve list
- Listed as
- GETNET EMONEY EDE, S.L.
- RIAD code
- ES6722
Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- PAGOES22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of PAGOES22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SCT · VOP
- Branch codes
- 1 branch code
- BIC first registered
- 2022-02-05
- Last updated
- 2026-07-23
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
PAGONXT PAYMENTS, SL
Firm type
FX and business payments
Trades as PagoNxt
- Standing
- The firm was renamed from PagoNxt Emoney EDE, S.L. to Getnet EMoney EDE SL in 2026. Its regulatory pages and client contract still use the former name and the PagoNxt trade name.
- Ownership
- Banco Santander, S.A. is the firm's ultimate parent, and the firm's regulatory page names PagoNxt Trade, S.L. as the holder of 99.99% of its shares.
- Direct parent
- PAGONXT PAYMENTS, SL ↗, Spain
- Ultimate owner
- Banco Santander, S.A., Spain
- Major shareholder
- PagoNxt Trade, S.L. 99.99%
- Head office
- Avenida de Cantabria s/n, Ciudad Grupo Santander, 28660 Boadilla del Monte, Spain
- Company register
- Registro Mercantil de Madrid, sheet M-738547 (NIF B-05284831)
- Former names
- PAGONXT EMONEY EDE, S.L. · PagoNxt OneTrade España EDE SL · PagoNxt OneTrade España
Online
- Websites & references
- pagonxtpayments.com ↗
platforms.getnet.net ↗ Getnet Platforms brand site that succeeds PagoNxt Payments; operated by the sister company Getnet Platforms Services, S.L.
developer.pagonxtpayments.com ↗ developer portal
emoneyportal.pagonxt.com ↗ client portal for regulated services - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 8 pages consulted
- pagonxtpayments.com/legal/regulatory-licenses
- pagonxtpayments.com/legal/information-for-contracting-and-relevant-documentation
- cdn.prod.website-files.com/683dac1c48803782d8a593c9/684ad7524aca9555d4f030db_template_general_de_contrato_EDE_V11_6_
- pagonxtpayments.com/
- platforms.getnet.net/en/about-us
- platforms.getnet.net/en/legal/legal-notice
- santander.com/en/about-us/our-model/payment-solutions
- getnet.net/en/legal/legal-notice
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The Banco de España authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under number 6722. The EBA payment institutions register shows this authorisation active since 31 August 2022.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banco de España Spain | Electronic money institution (entidad de dinero electrónico) | 6722 | In its own name | Active | pagonxtpayments.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds client funds in safeguarding accounts opened in its name at Banco Santander, S.A. and/or other credit institutions, kept separate from its own funds under Royal Decree 778/2012 and Royal Decree-Law 19/2018.
- Safeguarding bank
- Banco Santander, S.A. Spain
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Swift Direct cdn.prod.website-files.com ↗
TARGET2 / TIPS / EURO1 Access not stated cdn.prod.website-files.com ↗
CHAPS Access not stated cdn.prod.website-files.com ↗
Faster Payments Access not stated cdn.prod.website-files.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The firm offers business clients e-money accounts, local collections, payment links and FX conversion, and says it pays out to more than 140 markets.
The firm serves business clients from Spain under its Banco de España licence, and its contract covers clients established both in and outside Spain.
- Sells to
- Financial institutions · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces
- Serves customers in
- Spain
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- PAGOES22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- PAGOBank
- ESCountry · Spain
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 254900KRBS1LY7YOHY21
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 6722
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- b1036934e098
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- Spain
- Country · region
- Spain · Europe & Central Asia
- FSB G-SIB list
- In a G-SIB group · Santander list of 2025
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- Pagonxt Payments, Sl · Spain959800P83ER3YZJVKY70 ↗
- Ultimate parent
- Banco Santander S.A. · Spain5493006QMFDDMYWIAM13 ↗
- FSB G-SIB list
- In a G-SIB group · Santander bucket 1 · 2025 listGLEIF records a G-SIB entity as this legal entity’s ultimate parent. The bucket applies to the group, and membership does not make this entity a bank.
The Banco Santander S.A. group has 97 institutions in the directory, in 36 countries: 88 hold a BIC and 9 do not.
Including Banco Santander S.A, Banco Santander Totta, SA, Banco Santander S.A, Banco Santander S.A, Banco Santander S.A. (France).
See the Banco Santander S.A. group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Registered address
- EDIFICIO ALHAMBRA AVDA CANTABRIA S/ N BOADILLA DEL MONTE 28660 SPAIN
- Operational address
- EDIFICIO ALHAMBRA AVDA CANTABRIA S/ N BOADILLA DEL MONTE 28660 BOADILLA DEL MONTE SPAIN
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>PAGOES22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>254900KRBS1LY7YOHY21</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>PAGOES22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>254900KRBS1LY7YOHY21</LEI>
<Nm>GETNET EMONEY EDE SL</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>BOADILLA DEL MONTE</TwnNm>
<Ctry>ES</Ctry>
<AdrLine>EDIFICIO ALHAMBRA AVDA CANTABRIA S/ N BOADILLA DEL MONTE 28660</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2022-09-05 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-05 | Head office | — |
SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.
An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
Network
Branch codes
| BIC | Branch | City | Address | LEI | Updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PAGOES22AFX | AUTOFX | Boadilla Del Monte | AVDA CANTABRIA S/ N CIUDAD GRUPO SANTANDER BOADILLA DEL MONTE 28660 BOADILLA DEL MONTE SPAIN | — | 2026-07-23 |
Claim this profile
Work at Getnet Emoney Ede Sl?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- European registers—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: pagonxtpayments.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo