- Directory
- United States
- Paysend Us LLC
United States · Money service business
Paysend Us LLC
Paysend US LLC is the US money transmission company of the Paysend group. Its head office is in Miami, Florida, and its registered address is in Dover, Delaware. State regulators license it as a money transmitter under NMLS ID 2048617, and FinCEN registers it as a money services business. In US states where it holds no licence, Central Bank of Kansas City and Cross River Bank provide the money transmission service. It offers US consumers international money transfers through the Paysend app and website.
Licences and registrations
Held by Paysend Us LLC (LEI 9845003604FBB0982B74). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 24 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MSB Registrant SearchFinCENLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | —Money Transmitter / Remittance | Not published by the register | United States | Active | 2026-06-05 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- PYLCUS32XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of PYLCUS32 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2023-08-05
- Last updated
- 2026-01-13
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Firm type
Money remittance
Trades as Paysend
- Ownership
- The firm belongs to the Paysend group, whose brand and intellectual property belong to Paysend Group Limited, a company incorporated in Scotland.
- Head office
- 801 Brickell Ave, 8th Floor, 33131 Miami, United States (registered office: 108 Lakeland Ave., Dover, DE 19901, United States (legal address in the GLEIF record))
- Founders
- Abdul Abdulkerimov · Ronald Millar
Online
- Websites & references
- paysend.com ↗
developer.paysend.com ↗ developer and API documentation (group)
help.paysend.com ↗ help centre and complaints page - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗ · TikTok ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
- paysend.com/license/us
- paysend.com/en-us
- paysend.com/about-us
- cloud.paysend.com/web/docs/special_states_usa_paysend_term_en.pdf
- help.paysend.com/hc/en-us/articles/6339164159901-How-can-I-file-a-complaint
- paysend.com/news/category/paysend
- pressroom.journolink.com/paysend/releases
- claret-capital.com/articles/claret-capital-partners-strengthens-partnership-with-paysend-through-us25m-follo
- finextra.com/newsarticle/47539/paysend-raises-25-million
- dob.texas.gov/sites/default/files/files/Laws-Regulations/orders/2022-031.pdf
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Several models
- Licensed firm it operates under
- Central Bank of Kansas City, United States Provides the money transmission service in US states where Paysend US LLC holds no money transmitter licence. Paysend passes customer information to the bank on a pass-through basis.
State regulators license the firm as a money transmitter under NMLS ID 2048617 in the jurisdictions on its licence page. FinCEN registers it as a money services business. Elsewhere in the US, its website names Central Bank of Kansas City and Cross River Bank as the providers of the service.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| US state regulators (NMLS) United States | Money transmitter licences in 46 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands (list dated 17 March 2025) | 2048617 | In its own name | Active | paysend.com ↗ |
| Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) United States | Money Services Business registration (money transmitter, prepaid access) | — | In its own name | Active | — |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe firm publishes no safeguarding statement for its own licensed business. Its terms say that where Central Bank of Kansas City provides the service, Paysend US LLC never holds customer funds.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Direct Access not stated cloud.paysend.com ↗
Mastercard Send Access not stated cloud.paysend.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It sends money from the United States to more than 170 countries, according to the Paysend website. Recipients are paid to cards, bank accounts, digital wallets or cash pickup points.
It serves consumers resident in the United States, Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands. It does so under its own state licences or, in other states, through partner banks.
- Sells to
- Consumers
- Serves customers in 3 countries
- United States · Puerto Rico · U.S. Virgin Islands
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Ben Chisell Group CEO (Paysend group)
- Chair
- Abdul Abdulkerimov Executive Chairman & Co-Founder (Paysend group)
- Chief financial officer
- Wilhelm Rohde Chief Financial Officer (Paysend group)
- Executive
- Jairo Riveros Head of Americas & Strategy Office (Paysend group)
- Founder
- Ronald Millar Co-Founder & Founder's Office (Paysend group)
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Funding
Claret Capital Partners announced a USD 25 million follow-on investment in the Paysend group.
claret-capital.com ↗ -
Other
The Paysend group announced a partnership with BVNK to add stablecoin transfers and settlement to its consumer and enterprise products.
pressroom.journolink.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- PYLCUS32XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- PYLCBank
- USCountry · United States
- 32Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 9845003604FBB0982B74
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- de017299dd94
Profile
- Type
- Money service businessRemittance, currency exchange, cheque cashing and money orders. Usually registered with an anti-money-laundering supervisor rather than licensed prudentially. Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- AML registration onlyRegistered with an anti-money-laundering supervisor (FinCEN, FINTRAC, HMRC, AUSTRAC, Hong Kong Customs…) without a prudential licence.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Money remittance
- Prepaid access
- Licensed in
- United States
- Country · region
- United States · North America
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- 801 BRICKELL AVENUE FLOOR 8TH FLOOR MIAMI,FL 33131 UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
- Operational address
- 801 BRICKELL AVENUE 8TH FLOOR MIAMI,FL MIAMI,FL 33131 UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>PYLCUS32XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>9845003604FBB0982B74</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>PYLCUS32XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>9845003604FBB0982B74</LEI>
<Nm>PAYSEND US LLC</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>MIAMI</TwnNm>
<Ctry>US</Ctry>
<AdrLine>801 BRICKELL AVENUE FLOOR 8TH FLOOR MIAMI, FL 33131</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Paysend Us LLC?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- MSB Registrant Search—Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) · register ↗ as at 24 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo