Lithuania · Payments & e-money

Payswix, Uab

Payswix, UAB is a private limited company based in Vilnius, Lithuania. The Bank of Lithuania authorises it as an electronic money institution under licence No. 21 (authorisation code LB000434), issued on 8 December 2017. It offers multi-currency e-money accounts with EUR IBANs, SEPA and Swift transfers, currency exchange, merchant acquiring and correspondent-banking accounts. Its customers are mainly businesses, and it also serves consumers. The firm was called GlobalNetint, UAB until it changed its name in 2022. In June 2021 the Bank of Lithuania fined it EUR 350,000 for breaches of e-money and anti-money laundering legislation.

BICGLUALT22XXX LEI984500LDB7CC86861F40 Licence no.LB000434 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of GLUALT22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Payswix, Uab (LEI 984500LDB7CC86861F40). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of LithuaniaLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution LB000434 Lithuania Active 2017-12-08 —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

European registers

ECB · monetary financial institutions

List as at 2026-09-25

Category
Other monetary financial institution
Minimum reserves
Not on the ECB reserve list
Listed as
Payswix, UAB
RIAD code
LT304604766

Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
GLUALT22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of GLUALT22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · SCT Inst · VOP · TIPS
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2019-03-30
Last updated
2024-10-12

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as payswix

Standing
The firm traded as GlobalNetint, UAB until 2022, when it changed its legal name to Payswix, UAB. Its Bank of Lithuania electronic money institution licence has been valid since 8 December 2017.
Head office
Spaudos g. 7 (SkyOffice, 11th floor), LT-05132 Vilnius, Lithuania
Company register
Register of Legal Entities of the Republic of Lithuania 304604766
Former name
GlobalNetint, UAB

Online

Websites & references
payswix.com ↗
account.payswix.com ↗ customer login and onboarding portal
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗
Sources · 13 pages consulted
  1. lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/payswix-uab
  2. lb.lt/en/enforcement-measures-1/view_license?id=433
  3. payswix.com/
  4. payswix.com/terms-and-conditions/
  5. payswix.com/contact-us/
  6. payswix.com/payments/
  7. payswix.com/crypto-exchange/
  8. payswix.com/dedicated-ibans-for-crypto-exchanges/
  9. payswix.com/support/
  10. payswix.com/electronic-money-institution-globalnetint-uab-becomes-payswix-uab/
  11. lrt.lt/naujienos/verslas/4/1439510/globalnetint-skirta-350-tukst-euru-bauda
  12. 15min.lt/verslas/naujiena/bendroves/globalnetint-skirta-350-tukst-euru-bauda-663-1526248
  13. linkedin.com/in/liudas-kulikauskas-b729aa33/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Bank of Lithuania authorises the firm as an electronic money institution with unlimited activity under licence No. 21, and lists it as a currency exchange operator. The register names two distributors acting on its behalf: Transactworld Limited in Cyprus since June 2019 and UAB „Turbo pay“ in Lithuania since May 2020.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Bank of Lithuania Lithuania Electronic money institution licence No. 21 (unlimited activity) LB000434 In its own name Active lb.lt ↗
Bank of Lithuania Lithuania Currency exchange operator (public list) — In its own name Active lb.lt ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to its payment service agreement, funds received from customers are kept in a segregated bank account opened under applicable law. The firm does not name the bank.payswix.com ↗
Crypto-asset custody
Not disclosedThe firm describes its crypto functionality as access to selected crypto service providers through its platform, backed by partners it does not name. No crypto-asset licence in its own name was found.payswix.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated payswix.com ↗
Swift Access not stated payswix.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • E-money wallet
  • International money transfer
  • Domestic payments
  • FX conversion
  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Banking as a service

It offers e-money accounts with EUR IBANs, SEPA and Swift payments and conversion in more than 70 currencies. It also offers named and dedicated IBANs for licensed payment firms and crypto exchanges. Its business pricing tiers include forex, gambling, crypto-related and payment-service clients.

It serves customers from Lithuania, and the Bank of Lithuania register records cross-border provision of services without a branch in 29 other member states.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Financial institutions · Platforms and marketplaces · Consumers
Serves customers in
Lithuania

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Liudas Kulikauskas Chief Executive Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · linkedin.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
GLUALT22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. GLUABank
  2. LTCountry · Lithuania
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
984500LDB7CC86861F40
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
LB000434
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
523c11f7611a

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Lithuania
Country · region
Lithuania · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
LVIVO G. 25-104 VILNIUS LT-09320 LITHUANIA
Operational address
LVIVO G. 25-104 VILNIUS LT-09320 VILNIUS LITHUANIA

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>GLUALT22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500LDB7CC86861F40</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>GLUALT22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500LDB7CC86861F40</LEI>
  <Nm>PAYSWIX, UAB</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>VILNIUS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>LVIVO G. 25-104 VILNIUS LT-09320</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2018-07-02 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2025-09-01 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-10-09 Head office —
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

National bank codes

Financial institution code · Lithuania

1 code file of 2025-11-18

CodeRoutes to BICName in the national fileCity
38800 GLUALT22 Payswix, UAB Vilnius

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

Claim this profile

Work at Payswix, Uab?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • National bank codes—Lithuania (Source: Bank of Lithuania).
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • European registers—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: payswix.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo