Poland · Payments & e-money
PayTel S.A.
Legal name in the LEI recordPAYTEL SPÓŁKA AKCYJNA
PayTel S.A. is a Polish joint-stock company based in Warsaw. The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorises it as a national payment institution under register number IP32/2015. The Portuguese SIBS group started investing in PayTel in 2018 and became its sole shareholder in June 2021. PayTel acquires card and mobile payments for merchants in Poland through POS terminals, SoftPOS and an e-commerce gateway. It also runs a bill-payment money remittance service through retail agents. In 2023 it acquired the Kar-Tel companies, which provide value-added services at payment terminals.
Licences and registrations
Held by PayTel S.A. (LEI 259400TEXE7S9F22FN10). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterPolish Financial Supervision Authority | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 5272606618 | Poland | Active | 2015-06-23 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.
Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
100% SIBS Group (sole shareholder, as stated by the firm)
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as PayTel
- Ownership
- According to the firm, the Portuguese SIBS group has held 100% of its shares since June 2021.
- Direct parent
- SIBS Group (sole shareholder, as stated by the firm), Portugal 100%
- Head office
- ul. Żwirki i Wigury 14, 02-092 Warszawa, Poland
- Company register
- KRS 0000332228
- Incorporated
- 25 Jun 2009
Online
- Websites & references
- paytel.pl ↗
pok.paytel.pl ↗ customer service portal
programpartnerski.paytel.pl ↗ e-commerce partner programme - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
- paytel.pl/kontakt/
- paytel.pl/o-nas/
- paytel.pl/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/REGULAMIN-USLUGI-PRZEKAZU-PIENIEZNEGO_PAYTEL-SA.pdf
- paytel.pl/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/PayTel_Oswiadczenie-Zarzadu-o-stosowaniu-ZLK_2025.pdf
- pliki.paytel.pl/Umowa_ramowa_OWU.pdf
- paytel.pl/spolka-przyspiesza-dzialania-w-kierunku-skalowania-biznesu-i-umacniania-pozycji-rynkowego
- paytel.pl/baza-wiedzy/
- lei.kdpw.pl/pl/weryfikacja-kodu-lei/paytel-spolka-akcyjna/259400TEXE7S9F22FN10.html
- bank.pl/paytel-sfinalizowal-umowe-przejecia-kar-tel/
- bank.pl/sibs-sfinalizowalo-przejecie-itcard-umacniajac-swoja-wiodaca-pozycje-w-regionie-cee/
- cashless.pl/17612-itcard-sibs
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorises the firm as a national payment institution (krajowa instytucja płatnicza) under register number IP32/2015. The EBA register lists money remittance and card acquiring among its services.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) Poland | Krajowa instytucja płatnicza (national payment institution) | IP32/2015 | In its own name | Active | paytel.pl ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated paytel.pl ↗
Mastercard Access not stated paytel.pl ↗
BLIK Access not stated paytel.pl ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It offers card acceptance through POS terminals, SmartPOS, SoftPOS (LightPOS) and the SIBS Gateway for e-commerce, plus dynamic currency conversion (DCC). It also takes PLN bill payments at agents' retail tills and passes them to the payees' bank accounts in Poland.
It serves merchants and bill payers in Poland under its KNF authorisation.
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises
- Serves customers in
- Poland
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Adam Tencza Prezes Zarządu / Co-CEO
- Chief executive
- Rui Tinoco Wiceprezes Zarządu / Co-CEO
- Executive
- Michał Krasiński Członek Zarządu (Management Board member)
- Executive
- Mikołaj Sibiga Członek Zarządu (Management Board member)
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Merger / acquisition
The SIBS group, the firm's owner, completed its acquisition of ITCARD, the operator of the Planet Cash and Planet Pay brands.
bank.pl ↗ -
Leadership
A new Management Board took office on 1 July 2025, with Adam Tencza and Rui Tinoco as co-CEOs.
paytel.pl ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
The firm completed its acquisition of 100% of Kar-Tel I sp. z o.o. and Kar-Tel II sp. z o.o.
bank.pl ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 5272606618
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- How the LEI was matched
- Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- Elucidate firm ID
- f2b062cc9a6f
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- Payment Institution
- Activities
- Money remittance
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Licensed in
- Poland · Europe & Central Asia
- First registered
- 2015-06-23
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
The Paytel Spółka Akcyjna group has 2 institutions in the directory, in 1 country: none holds a BIC.
See the Paytel Spółka Akcyjna group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- Żwirki i Wigury 14, Warszawa, 02-092, PL, Warszawa, 02-092
- Country
- Poland
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address, with its LEI
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
<LEI>259400TEXE7S9F22FN10</LEI>
<Nm>PayTel S.A.</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>02-092</PstCd>
<TwnNm>Warszawa</TwnNm>
<Ctry>PL</Ctry>
<AdrLine>Żwirki i Wigury 14, Warszawa</AdrLine>
<AdrLine>02-092, PL</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
- The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
- CBPR+ does not accept the character Ż in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo