Poland · Payments & e-money
Allegro Finance spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością
Allegro Finance sp. z o.o. is a Polish limited liability company based in Poznań. The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorises it as a national payment institution under register number IP58/2023. It belongs to the Allegro.eu group and acts as payment operator on the Allegro marketplace, providing acquiring, settlement accounts and payouts to sellers and payment initiation for buyers. It was registered as a small payment institution in 2020, and the KNF granted it a national payment institution licence in December 2023.
Licences and registrations
Held by Allegro Finance spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością (LEI 25940017781GXRTEFA06). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterPolish Financial Supervision Authority | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 7792511167 | Poland | Active | 2024-05-28 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.
Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Allegro.eu SA
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as Allegro Finance
- Ownership
- The firm's GLEIF record names Allegro.eu SA of Luxembourg as its direct and ultimate accounting parent.
- Direct parent
- Allegro.eu SA ↗, Luxembourg
- Head office
- ul. Wierzbięcice 1B, 61-569 Poznań, Poland
- Company register
- KRS 0000814511
Online
- Websites & references
- allegro.pl/regulamin/zalacznik/7c ↗ Terms of the Allegro Finance service (Annex 7C to the Allegro terms), hosted on allegro.pl
allegro.pl/regulaminy/polityka-ochrony-prywatnosci-allegro-f ↗ Allegro Finance privacy policy, hosted on allegro.pl - Official social accounts
- None found
Sources · 10 pages consulted
- allegro.pl/regulamin/zalacznik/7c
- help.allegro.com/en/sell/a/allegro-finance-handles-payments-payouts-and-refunds-6M2kbVRERHb
- spolecznosc.allegro.pl/t5/zaawansowani-sprzedawcy/allegro-finance/td-p/1056331
- spolecznosc.allegro.pl/t5/zaawansowani-sprzedawcy/allegro-finance-jako-operator-us%C5%82ug-p%C5%82atniczych/td-p
- jobs.allegro.eu/recruitment-policies/allegro-finance-3/
- cashless.pl/14679-allegro-finance-krajowa-instytucja-platnicza
- cashless.pl/8622-allegro-finance-knf-mala-instytucja-platnicza
- cashless.pl/17030-allegro-finance-payu-przelewy24
- cashless.pl/16788-allegro-finance-zwroty-wplaty-wyplaty
- dlklegal.com/doswiadczenie/licencja-kip-dla-allegro-finance/
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorises the firm as a national payment institution (krajowa instytucja płatnicza), register number IP58/2023. The EBA payment institutions register lists money remittance, card acquiring, payment initiation and account information among its services.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) Poland | Krajowa instytucja płatnicza (national payment institution) | IP58/2023 | In its own name | Active | allegro.pl ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe firm's terms state that its service does not involve opening a bank account and that funds held in it earn no interest. They do not describe how customer funds are safeguarded.
- Acquirer / processor
- PayU S.A. Poland
- Acquirer / processor
- PayPro S.A. Poland
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated allegro.pl ↗
Mastercard Access not stated allegro.pl ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It processes buyers' payments to sellers on the Allegro marketplace, holds sellers' funds in a settlement tool and pays them out in PLN, CZK, EUR or HUF, with an optional currency conversion service.
It serves sellers and buyers on the Allegro platform. Sellers may receive payouts to accounts at banks or financial institutions in the EEA or the United Kingdom.
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Consumers
- Serves customers in
- Poland
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
Allegro said that from 21 July 2025 Allegro Finance would accept marketplace order payments by card, BLIK and pay-by-link.
spolecznosc.allegro.pl ↗ -
Other
Allegro stated that Allegro Finance would become the sole payment operator on Allegro, with PayU and Przelewy24 remaining payment-method providers.
cashless.pl ↗ -
Other
Allegro Finance began gradually taking over payments, payouts and refunds for sellers on Allegro from PayU and Przelewy24.
help.allegro.com ↗ -
Licence
The KNF authorised Allegro Finance to provide payment services as a national payment institution, replacing its small payment institution status.
cashless.pl ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 7792511167
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- How the LEI was matched
- Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- Elucidate firm ID
- 106ef7bd2d9e
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- Payment Institution
- Activities
- Money remittance
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Payment initiation
- Account information
- Licensed in
- Poland · Europe & Central Asia
- First registered
- 2024-05-28
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- Allegro.eu · Luxembourg222100VRLXV3FPMG4982 ↗
Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- Wierzbięcice 1B, Poznań, 61-569, PL, Poznań, 61-569
- Country
- Poland
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address, with its LEI
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
<LEI>25940017781GXRTEFA06</LEI>
<Nm>Allegro Finance spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>61-569</PstCd>
<TwnNm>Poznań</TwnNm>
<Ctry>PL</Ctry>
<AdrLine>Wierzbięcice 1B, Poznań, 61-569, PL</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
- The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
- CBPR+ does not accept the characters ó ł ą ś ń ę in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo