Poland · Payments & e-money
AUTOPAY SPÓŁKA AKCYJNA (d. Blue Media S.A.)
Legal name in the LEI recordAUTOPAY SPÓŁKA AKCYJNA
Autopay S.A., formerly Blue Media S.A., is a Polish joint-stock company based in Sopot. The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorised it as a national payment institution on 1 October 2013 under register number IP17/2013. Since 2011 the President of Narodowy Bank Polski (NBP) has also approved it to operate the BlueCash payment system. Its founders, Andrzej Antoń and Konrad Kucharski, started the business in 1999, and it serves merchants, banks and consumers in Poland with an online payment gateway, bill payments, top-ups and open banking services.
Licences and registrations
Held by AUTOPAY SPÓŁKA AKCYJNA (d. Blue Media S.A.) (LEI 259400WGMYSV5C3N7442). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterPolish Financial Supervision Authority | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 5851351185 | Poland | Active | 2013-10-01 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.
Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Privately held
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as Autopay
- Standing
- The firm traded as Blue Media S.A. until a rebrand to Autopay in 2023. The legal name is now Autopay S.A.
- Ownership
- The firm has not published its full shareholder list. In April 2022 its existing shareholders sold 11.775% of the share capital to PSC Nominee 4 Limited, a special-purpose company in the Pollen Street Capital group.
- Head office
- ul. Powstańców Warszawy 6, 81-718 Sopot, Poland
- Company register
- KRS 0000320590
- Founders
- Andrzej Antoń · Konrad Kucharski
- Former name
- Blue Media S.A.
Online
- Websites & references
- autopay.pl ↗
autopay.eu ↗ international English-language site
pomoc.autopay.pl ↗ customer help centre
developers.autopay.pl ↗ developer documentation
Wikipedia ↗ - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
- autopay.pl/o-nas/grupa-autopay
- autopay.eu/about/autopay-group
- autopay.pl/rozwiazania/wieksze-bezpieczenstwo-transakcji
- autopay.pl/rozwiazania/platnosc-karta
- autopay.pl/baza-wiedzy/aktualnosci/zmiany-w-zarzadzie-autopay-wojciech-murawski-obejmuje-role-ceo
- autopay.pl/baza-wiedzy/aktualnosci/zmiany-w-zarzadzie-autopay-wojciech-murawski-obejmuje-role-co-ceo
- bank.pl/autopay-wzmacnia-zespol-zarzadzajacy/
- prnews.pl/zmiany-w-zarzadzie-autopay-wojciech-murawski-obejmuje-role-ceo-491004
- autopay.pl/baza-wiedzy/aktualnosci/-blue-media-i-pollen-street-oglaszaja-strategiczna-inwestycje-roz
- pl.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autopay
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The KNF authorises the firm as a national payment institution (IP17/2013), and a 2019 extension added account information and payment initiation services. The President of NBP approved its operation of the BlueCash payment system by decision No 2/2011.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) Poland | National payment institution (krajowa instytucja płatnicza) | IP17/2013 | In its own name | Active | autopay.pl ↗ |
| Narodowy Bank Polski (NBP) Poland | Approval to operate the BlueCash payment system (decision of the President of NBP No 2/2011 of 25 November 2011) | 2/2011 | In its own name | Active | autopay.pl ↗ |
| Office of Electronic Communications (UKE) Poland | Register of telecommunications undertakings | 11050 | In its own name | Active | autopay.pl ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Payment schemes and card networks
- BlueCash payment system (operator under NBP approval) Direct autopay.pl ↗
Visa Access not stated autopay.pl ↗
Mastercard Access not stated autopay.pl ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The firm offers an online payment gateway accepting pay-by-link, BLIK, Visa and Mastercard cards and digital wallets. It also offers bill payments, prepaid top-ups, SMS gateway and identity verification services, and services for banks.
The firm serves customers in Poland under its KNF licence and has subsidiaries in Germany, the United States and Brazil.
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Financial institutions · Consumers · Platforms and marketplaces · Public sector
- Serves customers in
- Poland
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Wojciech Murawski CEO (Prezes Zarządu)
- Chief financial officer
- Ewa Woroszył Member of the Management Board, Chief Financial and Compliance Officer
- Founder
- Andrzej Antoń Member of the Management Board, co-founder
- Executive
- Mateusz Godecki Chief Operating Officer
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Leadership
Mateusz Godecki joined the firm as Chief Operating Officer. The firm announced that Joanna Pieńkowska-Olczak, formerly CEO of PayU in Poland, would join in November 2026.
bank.pl ↗ -
Leadership
Wojciech Murawski became CEO, and co-founder Andrzej Antoń stayed on the Management Board. The firm said the change was entered in the KRS.
autopay.pl ↗ -
Leadership
The firm named Wojciech Murawski co-CEO alongside CEO Andrzej Antoń, and Ewa Woroszył became Chief Financial and Compliance Officer.
autopay.pl ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 5851351185
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- How the LEI was matched
- Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- Elucidate firm ID
- 009076edb54f
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- Payment Institution
- Activities
- Money remittance
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Payment initiation
- Account information
- Licensed in
- Poland · Europe & Central Asia
- First registered
- 2013-10-01
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- POWSTAŃCÓW WARSZAWY 6, SOPOT, 81-718, PL, SOPOT, 81-718
- Country
- Poland
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address, with its LEI
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
<LEI>259400WGMYSV5C3N7442</LEI>
<Nm>AUTOPAY SPÓŁKA AKCYJNA (d. Blue Media S.A.)</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>81-718</PstCd>
<TwnNm>SOPOT</TwnNm>
<Ctry>PL</Ctry>
<AdrLine>POWSTAŃCÓW WARSZAWY 6, SOPOT</AdrLine>
<AdrLine>81-718, PL</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
- The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
- CBPR+ does not accept the characters Ó Ł Ń in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo