Poland · Payments & e-money

Provident Polska Spółka Akcyjna

Provident Polska S.A. is a Polish joint-stock company based in Warsaw. The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorises it as a national payment institution under register number IP61/2024. The KNF also lists it in the register of lending institutions. The firm belongs to the International Personal Finance group, which BasePoint Capital acquired in August 2026. It offers unsecured consumer loans online and through home-visiting representatives, as well as the Provi Smart Mastercard credit card, which it issues itself.

Licences and registrations

Held by Provident Polska Spółka Akcyjna (LEI 2138004O7YGEG3AYWP93). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterPolish Financial Supervision Authority Payment institutionPayment Institution 5251571292 Poland Active 2024-11-13 —
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

314,000

active customers · This entity · 31 Dec 2024

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% IPF International Limited

Firm type

Lending or buy now, pay later

Trades as Provident

Ownership
IPF International Limited is the sole shareholder, within the International Personal Finance plc group that BasePoint Capital has owned since 4 August 2026.
Direct parent
IPF International Limited, United Kingdom 100%
Ultimate owner
BasePoint Capital LLC, United States
Head office
ul. Inflancka 4A, 00-189 Warszawa, Poland
Company register
KRS 0000009389
Incorporated
22 Aug 1996

Online

Websites & references
provident.pl ↗
media-provident.pl ↗ press office
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗ · TikTok ↗
Sources · 9 pages consulted
  1. provident.pl/
  2. provident.pl/provi-smart
  3. provident.pl/lad-korporacyjny
  4. provident.pl/-/media/dd4e551f5f99453d926f3b2812c7a6bf.ashx
  5. provident.pl/-/media/5e4d13ef83ae40df8b274c9a64308f5f.ashx
  6. knf.gov.pl/?articleId=91178&p_id=18
  7. ipfin.co.uk/news/2026/us-basepoint-capital-llc-completes-purchase-of-uk-based-global-lender-internati
  8. ajbell.co.uk/news/articles/ipf-agrees-ps543-million-basepoint-capital-cash-takeover
  9. bank.pl/provident-polska-ma-zgode-knf-na-swiadczenie-uslug-platniczych/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The KNF authorised the firm as a national payment institution in November 2024, replacing its 2022 small payment institution registration. The KNF also supervises its lending and lists it in the register of lending institutions under RIP000055.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) Poland National payment institution (krajowa instytucja płatnicza) IP61/2024 In its own name Active —
Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) Poland Register of lending institutions (Rejestr Instytucji Pożyczkowych) RIP000055 In its own name Active —
Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) Poland Insurance agent, register of insurance intermediaries RAU 11235060/A In its own name Active —
Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) Poland Small payment institution (mała instytucja płatnicza) MIP131/2022 In its own name Withdrawn or expired provident.pl ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm issues credit cards against its own credit limit, and its card terms state that the card account is not a payment account.provident.pl ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Mastercard Access not stated provident.pl ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Lending

It makes unsecured consumer loans of up to PLN 30,000, online or through home-visiting representatives, and issues the Provi Smart credit card with limits of up to PLN 15,000.

It serves adult Polish citizens resident in Poland, and its 2024 management report states that it operated only in Poland.

Sells to
Consumers · Small businesses
Serves customers in
Poland

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Marcin Żuchowski Prezes Zarządu (President of the Management Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · provident.pl ↗
Chair
Marcin Wiesław Nowacki Przewodniczący Rady Nadzorczej (Chair of the Supervisory Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · provident.pl ↗
Chief financial officer
Wawrzyniec Kolbusz Dyrektor Pionu Finansów (Finance Director), management board member Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · provident.pl ↗
Executive
Paulina Gasińska Dyrektorka Pionu Prawnego i Ładu Korporacyjnego (Legal and Corporate Governance Director), management board member Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · provident.pl ↗
Executive
Mikołaj Tatarkiewicz Dyrektor Pionu Ryzyka Kredytowego (Credit Risk Director), management board member Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · provident.pl ↗
Executive
Tomasz Skiba Dyrektor Pionu Sprzedaży i Obsługi Klienta (Sales and Customer Service Director), management board member Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · provident.pl ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Merger / acquisition

    BasePoint Capital completed its acquisition of the firm's ultimate parent, International Personal Finance plc.

    ipfin.co.uk ↗
  2. Merger / acquisition

    International Personal Finance plc agreed to a cash takeover by BasePoint Capital that valued it at GBP 543 million.

    ajbell.co.uk ↗
  3. Licence

    The KNF authorised the firm to provide payment services as a national payment institution.

    knf.gov.pl ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
5251571292
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
Elucidate firm ID
20be47ad7863

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Payment services
Licensed in
Poland · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2024-11-13

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Direct parent
International Personal Finance PLC · United Kingdom213800II1O44IRKUZB59 ↗

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Address on the register
Inflancka 4A, Warszawa, 00-189, PL, Warszawa, 00-189
Country
Poland

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>2138004O7YGEG3AYWP93</LEI>
  <Nm>Provident Polska Spółka Akcyjna</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>00-189</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Warszawa</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>PL</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Inflancka 4A, Warszawa, 00-189, PL</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
  • The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
  • CBPR+ does not accept the characters ó ł in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo