Luxembourg · Payments & e-money

Satispay Europe S.A.

Satispay Europe S.A. is a Luxembourg public limited company with its registered office in Luxembourg City. The Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) authorises it as an electronic money institution under register number W00000010. It is the payment services provider of the Satispay group, whose Milan-based holding company is Momentum S.p.A. (formerly Satispay S.p.A.). It provides the e-money accounts, merchant and peer-to-peer payments, Luxembourg IBANs and Mastercard debit cards offered in the Satispay app, mainly to consumers and merchants in Italy.

Licences and registrations

Held by Satispay Europe S.A. (LEI 894500ZQAKVEX94GP793). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterCommission for the Supervision of Financial Sector Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution W00000010 Luxembourg Active 2019-03-21 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

6,500,000

users · Group · 7 Jul 2026 · company statement ↗

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Momentum S.p.A. (formerly Satispay S.p.A.)

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Satispay

Ownership
Momentum S.p.A., the holding company of the Satispay group, which was known as Satispay S.p.A. until 2025, wholly owns the firm.
Direct parent
Momentum S.p.A. (formerly Satispay S.p.A.), Italy 100%
Head office
53, Boulevard Royal, L-2449 Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Company register
Luxembourg Trade and Companies Register (RCS) B229149
Founders
Alberto Dalmasso · Dario Brignone · Samuele Pinta

Online

Websites & references
satispay.com ↗
satispaysupport.zendesk.com ↗ consumer help centre
support.satispay.com ↗ business help centre
Wikipedia ↗ group article
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 14 pages consulted
  1. satispay.com/en-it/privati
  2. satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/
  3. satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/terms-and-conditions/
  4. satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/terms-and-conditions/consumer-new/
  5. satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/terms-and-conditions/iban/
  6. pagopa.gov.it/it/prestatori-servizi-di-pagamento/elenco-PSP-attivi/sapay.html
  7. satispay.com/it-it/newsroom/satispay-carte-di-debito-mastercard/
  8. satispay.com/it-it/newsroom/satispay-aumento-di-capitale-per-accelerare-la-crescita/
  9. mastercard.com/news/europe/it-it/redazione/comunicati-stampa/it-it/satispay-verso-il-banking-arrivano-le
  10. agcm.it/dotcmsCustom/tc/2025/12/getDominoAttach?urlStr=81.126.91.44%3A8080%2FC12560D000291394%2F0
  11. milanofinanza.it/news/satispay-prepara-i-fondi-l-unicorno-studia-nuovi-prodotti-per-investire-da-lanciare-
  12. financecommunity.it/aumento-di-capitale-fino-a-120-milioni-di-euro-per-lunicorno-italiano-del-fintech-satispa
  13. pagamentidigitali.it/fintech/satispay-prepara-un-aumento-di-capitale-fino-a-120-milioni-e-spinge-su-investimen
  14. it.wikipedia.org/wiki/Satispay

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The CSSF authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under register number W00000010. It provides services in Italy and other EEA states under this Luxembourg licence.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) Luxembourg Electronic money institution W00000010 In its own name Active satispay.com ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm says it keeps customer funds in segregated accounts at Italian and Luxembourg banks and in a Goldman Sachs money market fund, separate from its own funds and out of reach of its creditors in an insolvency.satispay.com ↗
Safeguarding bank
Goldman Sachs (money market fund) satispay.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
pagoPA Direct pagopa.gov.it ↗
Mastercard Access not stated satispay.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated satispay.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated satispay.com ↗
SEPA Core Direct Debit Access not stated satispay.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • E-money wallet
  • Domestic payments
  • Merchant acquiring
  • Debit cards
  • Bill payments
  • Mobile top-up

It issues e-money in euro and runs its own payment network, which lets consumers pay merchants, public administrations through pagoPA and each other. Since 2026 it has also offered a Luxembourg IBAN for SEPA transfers and Mastercard debit cards.

Satispay runs country websites for Italy, France and Luxembourg. Its consumer terms admit residents of the EEA states to which the firm's Luxembourg licence is passported.

Sells to
Consumers · Small businesses · Enterprises
Serves customers in 3 countries
Italy · Luxembourg · France
Latest funding round
Capital increase (rights offering to shareholders of Momentum S.p.A.) · EUR 120m Jun 2026satispay.com ↗

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Alberto Dalmasso Co-Founder and CEO of Satispay (group level) Confirmed 7 Jul 2026 · satispay.com ↗
Chief financial officer
Giorgio Berardi Group CFO (group level) Confirmed 15 Jun 2026 · financecommunity.it ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The Satispay group launched Mastercard debit cards linked to Satispay accounts, together with share and ETF trading in its app.

    satispay.com ↗
  2. Funding

    Momentum S.p.A., the group holding company, proposed a capital increase of up to EUR 120 million, about 50% committed by existing investors.

    satispay.com ↗
  3. Other

    The group holding company Satispay S.p.A. changed its name to Momentum S.p.A., according to MF-Milano Finanza.

    milanofinanza.it ↗
  4. Funding

    The Satispay group closed a EUR 60 million capital increase, according to Pagamenti Digitali.

    pagamentidigitali.it ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
W00000010
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
Elucidate firm ID
c59e472e6769

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
E-Money / Stored Value Institution
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Luxembourg · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2019-03-21

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Address on the register
Zenit Building - Spaces, 53, boulevard Royal, Luxembourg, L-2449
Country
Luxembourg

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>894500ZQAKVEX94GP793</LEI>
  <Nm>Satispay Europe S.A.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>L-2449</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Luxembourg</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LU</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Zenit Building - Spaces, 53</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>boulevard Royal</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo