Lithuania · Payments & e-money

Tbf Finance, Uab

TBF Finance, UAB is a Lithuanian private limited company based in Vilnius. The Bank of Lithuania authorises it as a payment institution under licence LB000465, issued on 25 July 2018 and covering the issuing and acquiring of payment instruments. It trades as SEPEX and offers card acquiring, Visa card issuing and local payment methods to online businesses. Its owners are not disclosed in the sources reviewed.

BICTBFULT21XXX LEI391200C6S3V2OO5NXK14 Licence no.LB000465 Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of TBFULT21 marks a passive participant. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Tbf Finance, Uab (LEI 391200C6S3V2OO5NXK14). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of LithuaniaLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Payment institutionPayment Institution LB000465 Lithuania Active 2018-07-25 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
TBFULT21XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of TBFULT21 marks a passive participant.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2018-12-01
Last updated
2018-12-01

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as SEPEX

Standing
The firm now trades as SEPEX at sepex.eu. It previously traded as TBF Finance at tbffinance.com. The Bank of Lithuania register lists sepex.eu as the firm's website, and its payment institution licence is shown as valid.
Head office
Konstitucijos pr. 21A, LT-08130 Vilnius, Lithuania
Company register
Register of Legal Entities of Lithuania 304483528

Online

Websites & references
sepex.eu ↗
tbffinance.com ↗ former domain (TBF Finance brand), previously listed on the Bank of Lithuania register
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 9 pages consulted
  1. lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/tbf-finance-uab
  2. lb.lt/en/licences-1/view_license?id=461
  3. lb.lt/en/news/four-licences-issued-three-of-electronic-money-institution-and-one-of-payment-ins
  4. sepex.eu/
  5. sepex.eu/en/about
  6. sepex.eu/en/services
  7. sepex.eu/en/faq
  8. sepex.eu/en/contacts
  9. uzraudziba.bank.lv/en/market/payment-service-providers/payment-institutions/service-providers-from-the-eea/f

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Bank of Lithuania authorises the firm as a payment institution under licence LB000465, covering the issuing and acquiring of payment instruments. It provides services in other EEA states under freedom to provide services, with notifications recorded by the Bank of Lithuania in 26 member states.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Bank of Lithuania Lithuania Payment institution licence (No. 38, 25 July 2018) LB000465 In its own name Active lb.lt ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that client funds are held apart from its own funds in designated safeguarding accounts with credit institutions, which it does not name.sepex.eu ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated sepex.eu ↗
Mastercard Access not stated sepex.eu ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated sepex.eu ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated sepex.eu ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Card-issuing platform
  • Debit cards
  • Domestic payments
  • International money transfer

It offers online card acquiring for Visa and Mastercard, Visa debit card programmes and local payment methods such as iDEAL and Bancontact to online businesses. It also mentions SEPA and Swift transfers.

The firm says its licence is passported across the EU/EEA. The Bank of Lithuania register lists cross-border services without a branch in 26 other member states.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises
Serves customers in 2 countries
Lithuania · Latvia

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
TBFULT21XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. TBFUBank
  2. LTCountry · Lithuania
  3. 21Location · passive
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
391200C6S3V2OO5NXK14
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
LB000465
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
448c66615b61

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Licensed in
Lithuania
Country · region
Lithuania · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
KONSTITUCIJOS PR. 21A VILNIUS LT-08130 LITHUANIA
Operational address
KONSTITUCIJOS PR. 21A VILNIUS LT-08130 VILNIUS LITHUANIA

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>TBFULT21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>391200C6S3V2OO5NXK14</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>TBFULT21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>391200C6S3V2OO5NXK14</LEI>
  <Nm>TBF FINANCE, UAB</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>VILNIUS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>KONSTITUCIJOS PR. 21A VILNIUS LT-08130</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

National bank codes

Financial institution code · Lithuania

1 code file of 2025-11-18

CodeRoutes to BICName in the national fileCity
31800 TBFULT21 TBF Finance, UAB Vilnius

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

Claim this profile

Work at Tbf Finance, Uab?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • National bank codes—Lithuania (Source: Bank of Lithuania).
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: sepex.eu (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo