Greece · Payments & e-money

Worldline Greece Payment Institution Single Member S.A.

Worldline Greece Payment Institution Single Member S.A. is a Greek société anonyme based in Neo Psychiko, Athens. The Bank of Greece supervises it as a payment institution under Law 4537/2018. Worldline acquired the company, then Cardlink's payment institution, in April 2022. In June 2022 Eurobank's merchant acquiring business was hived down into the company, with Worldline holding 80% and Eurobank 20%. In May 2026 Worldline bought Eurobank's remaining 20% stake, and the group now holds 100%. The firm offers card acquiring, POS terminals, e-commerce payments and IRIS account-to-account acceptance to merchants in Greece. Eurobank's branch network remains a distribution channel for these services.

BICNo BIC LEINo LEI mapped Licence no.800610001

Licences and registrations

Held by Worldline Greece Payment Institution Single Member S.A.. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of Greece Payment institutionPayment Institution 800610001 Greece Active 2020-03-13 —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: WORLDLINE GREECE (EBA-PSD2)

  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

130,000

merchants · This entity · 29 Sep 2026 · company statement ↗

Employees

83

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2024 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Worldline NV/SA

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Worldline Greece

Standing
The firm was founded in 2014 as CARDLINK ΙΔΡΥΜΑ ΠΛΗΡΩΜΩΝ ΜΟΝΟΠΡΟΣΩΠΗ ΑΝΩΝΥΜΗ ΕΤΑΙΡΕΙΑ. It was renamed WORLDLINE MERCHANT ACQUIRING GREECE Α.Ε. after Eurobank's merchant acquiring business was hived down into it in June 2022. It now trades as Worldline Greece Payment Institution Single Member S.A. The Worldline group has held 100% of the firm since May 2026.
Ownership
At 31 December 2024 Worldline NV/SA held 80% and Eurobank S.A. held 20%, and since May 2026 the Worldline group has held 100%.
Direct parent
Worldline NV/SA, Belgium
Ultimate owner
Worldline SA, France
Major shareholder
Eurobank S.A. 20% · 31 Dec 2024
Head office
253-255 Mesogeion Ave. & 44-46 Riga Feraiou str., 15451 Neo Psychiko, Athens, Greece
Company register
G.E.MI. 132017001000
Incorporated
2014
Name in the local language
Worldline Greece Ίδρυμα Πληρωμών Μονοπρόσωπη Α.Ε.
Former names
Worldline Greece Ίδρυμα Πληρωμών Α.Ε. (Worldline Greece Payment Institution S.A.) · WORLDLINE MERCHANT ACQUIRING GREECE Α.Ε. · CARDLINK ΙΔΡΥΜΑ ΠΛΗΡΩΜΩΝ ΜΟΝΟΠΡΟΣΩΠΗ ΑΝΩΝΥΜΗ ΕΤΑΙΡΕΙΑ

Online

Websites & references
worldline.com ↗
worldline.com/en-gr/home ↗ English-language Greek country site
support.worldline.com ↗ merchant support site
merchant-shop.gr ↗ online merchant onboarding shop
livepay.gr ↗ Live-Pay online payment site
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 12 pages consulted
  1. worldline.com/el-gr/compliancy/imprint
  2. worldline.com/en-gr/compliancy/imprint
  3. worldline.com/el-gr/home
  4. worldline.com/el-gr/compliancy/general-terms-of-acquiring-cooperation
  5. worldline.com/el-gr/home/top-navigation/about-worldline/who-we-are
  6. worldline.com/el-gr/home/top-navigation/about-worldline/general-questions
  7. worldline.com/el-gr/home/top-navigation/media-relations/financial-results
  8. worldline.com/content/dam/worldline/local/el-gr/financial-statements-for-the-financial-year-ended-31-de
  9. investors.worldline.com/en/home/news-events/financial-press-releases/2026/pr-2026_05_19_01
  10. worldline.com/en/home/top-navigation/media-relations/press-release/worldline-completes-a-strategic-part
  11. worldline.com/el-gr/home/top-navigation/media-relations/press-release/pr-2026_03_30
  12. reportersunited.gr/16776/worldline-eurobank-dirty-payments/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Bank of Greece supervises the firm as a payment institution under Law 4537/2018. Its authorisation covers money remittance, card acquiring, payment initiation and account information services.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Bank of Greece Greece Payment institution (EBA PSD2 register: money remittance, card acquiring, payment initiation, account information) 800610001 In its own name Active worldline.com ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm does not publish how it safeguards merchant funds. Its 2024 accounts state that its bank deposits are held with Greek credit institutions.worldline.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated worldline.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated worldline.com ↗
China UnionPay Access not stated worldline.com ↗
IRIS (DIAS) Access not stated worldline.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Payment initiation (open banking)
  • FX conversion
  • Bill payments

It provides merchants with card acceptance on Android POS, Smart POS and self-service terminals, an e-commerce gateway, Payment Link, Live-Pay, IRIS account-to-account payments, dynamic currency conversion and bill payment services.

It serves merchants in Greece, where according to its financial statements it operates.

Revenue
EUR 121.6mThis entity · 31 Dec 2024 · annual report ↗
Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises
Serves customers in
Greece

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Ioannis Kitixis Chief Executive Officer; Country Head & Managing Director of Worldline in Greece Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · worldline.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Merger / acquisition

    Worldline bought Eurobank's remaining 20% stake in the firm for EUR 72 million and now holds 100%.

    investors.worldline.com ↗
  2. Other

    Reporters United published a report citing a 2023 Worldline internal audit of anti-money-laundering arrangements between the firm and Eurobank.

    reportersunited.gr ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
800610001
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
LEI
No LEI mapped
Elucidate firm ID
f6573c36a564

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Licensed in
Greece · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2020-03-13

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.

Addresses

Address on the register
253-255 MESOGEION Ave. & 44-46, RIGA FERAIOU Str., ATHENS, 15451
Country
Greece

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
  <Nm>WORLDLINE GREECE PAYMENT INSTITUTION SINGLE MEMBER S.A.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>15451</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>ATHENS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GR</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>253-255 MESOGEION Ave. &amp; 44-46</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>RIGA FERAIOU Str.</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo