- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Angra Limited
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Angra Limited
Trading asANGRA FX · ANGRA
Angra Limited is a private limited company based in the City of London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an authorised payment institution, firm reference number 820091. GSTechnologies Ltd, a British Virgin Islands company listed on the London Stock Exchange, has wholly owned the firm since March 2022. Trading as AngraFX, it offers foreign exchange, international payments and multi-currency accounts to corporate clients, and in January 2026 it acquired Metapay Sp. z o.o., a Polish small payment institution now named Angra Sp. z o.o.
Licences and registrations
Held by Angra Limited (LEI 984500CF6FE44FZL4426). 3 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCA | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 820091 | United Kingdom | Active | 2019-04-26 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
| HMRC MLR Supervised Business RegisterHMRC | Money Service BusinessMoney Transmitter / Remittance | XEML00000121747 | United Kingdom | Active | 2009-01-19 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
| FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCA | Small Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 567231 | United Kingdom | Cancelled - Small PI | — | Ended 2019-04-26 |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: ANGRA FX (FCA-PSD, HMRC-MLR), ANGRA (FCA-PSD, HMRC-MLR)
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.
Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
100% GSTechnologies Ltd
Firm type
FX and business payments
Trades as AngraFX
- Ownership
- GSTechnologies Ltd, a British Virgin Islands company listed on the London Stock Exchange (LON: GST), holds 100% of the firm directly.
- Direct parent
- GSTechnologies Ltd ↗, British Virgin Islands 100%
- Head office
- The Mermaid House, 2 Puddle Dock, Office 205, EC4V 3DB London, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 06953910
- Incorporated
- 6 Jul 2009
- Former name
- FLASH TRANSFER LIMITED
Online
- Websites & references
- angrafx.com ↗
angrab2b.com ↗ client online account login (linked from angrafx.com) - Official social accounts
- None found
Sources · 16 pages consulted
- register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0010X00004EO3wNQAT
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06953910/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06953910/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06953910/filing-history
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06953910/filing-history/MzU0MTgyMjUxMmFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- angrafx.com
- angrafx.com/forms/AngraFX_TermsCondition.pdf
- angrafx.com/assets/Security-and-Safeguarding.pdf
- ticker.app/lse/GST/rns/2026-07-31/Results-for-the-year-ended-31-March-2026/7274O
- gstechnologies.co.uk/post/interim-results-for-the-six-months-ended-30-september-2025
- gstechnologies.co.uk/post/completion-of-the-acquisition-of-angra-limited
- investegate.co.uk/announcement/rns/gstechnologies-npv-di---gst/fca-approval-for-the-change-of-control-of-an
- directorstalkinterviews.com/gstechnologies-appoints-lord-christopher-wellesley-as-a-non-executive-director/4121137329
- psr.org.uk/media/gsxk2v21/fps-participants-list-june-2024.pdf
- bankofengland.co.uk/-/media/boe/files/payments/chaps/chaps-indirect-participants-reimbursement-rules.pdf
- lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/984500CF6FE44FZL4426
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an authorised payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017, reference 820091, since 26 April 2019. Its earlier FCA registration as a small payment institution (567231) was cancelled on that date.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution | 820091 | In its own name | Active | register.fca.org.uk ↗ |
| HM Revenue & Customs United Kingdom | Money Service Business (Money Transmitter / Remittance) | XEML00000121747 | In its own name | Active | — |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Small Payment Institution | 567231 | In its own name | Withdrawn or expired | — |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Electronic Money Institution (application) | — | In its own name | Applied for | find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds client money for payment services under FCA safeguarding rules and moves it to a designated safeguarding account at a UK or EU credit institution. It does not name the institution.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Faster Payments Through a partner psr.org.uk ↗
CHAPS Through a partner bankofengland.co.uk ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated angrafx.com ↗
Swift Access not stated angrafx.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Its terms describe online multi-currency accounts, international payments, foreign exchange and transfers between Angra clients for corporate clients mainly engaged in international trade. The parent reports outreach to UK small payment institutions as a target client base.
The firm serves clients from the UK under its FCA authorisation. According to its 2026 accounts, all revenue is generated in the UK and its payments network reaches more than 80 countries, mainly in Europe and Asia.
- Payment volume
- USD 110maggregate value of customer transactions processed by the Angra foreign exchange and payments business (more than USD 110 million)
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Financial institutions
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Lord James Christopher Douglas Wellesley CEO (director)
- Executive
- Bai Zhencong Director
- Executive
- Antonio Carlos Dos Santos Director
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Funding
GSTechnologies converted GBP 900,000 of its shareholder loan into shares, raising the firm's share capital to GBP 1.9 million.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
The firm acquired Metapay Sp. z o.o., a Polish small payment institution, for EUR 50,000 and renamed it Angra Sp. z o.o.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Licence
GSTechnologies reported that the firm's application to the FCA for an electronic money institution licence was still in progress.
gstechnologies.co.uk ↗ -
Funding
The firm issued 600,000 shares to GSTechnologies in exchange for GBP 600,000 of intercompany loan.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Antonio Carlos Dos Santos as a director.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
Rangel Dupin Ribeiro resigned as a director of the firm.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Lord Christopher Wellesley as a director. GSTechnologies had said it intended him to become the firm's CEO.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · FCA-PSD
- 820091
- Licence no. · HMRC-MLR
- XEML00000121747
- Licence no. · FCA-PSD
- 567231
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- How the LEI was matched
- Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives
- Elucidate firm ID
- dfdd8f59d37f
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-money · Money service businessPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- Payment Institution
- Activities
- Money remittance
- Payment services
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- First registered
- 2009-01-19
- Website
- angrafx.com ↗
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- Gstechnologies LTD · British Virgin Islands213800NWJ4UQG2R3X823 ↗
Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- The Mermaid House, 2 Puddle Dock, Blackfriars, Office 205, London, EC4V 3DB
- Country
- United Kingdom
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address, with its LEI
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
<LEI>984500CF6FE44FZL4426</LEI>
<Nm>Angra Limited</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>EC4V 3DB</PstCd>
<TwnNm>London</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>The Mermaid House, 2 Puddle Dock</AdrLine>
<AdrLine>Blackfriars, Office 205</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Registers for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- HMRC MLR Supervised Business Register—HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC) · source ↗ as at 24 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo