France · Payments & e-money

Centralpay

CentralPay is a French simplified joint-stock company (SAS) with its seat in Tours. The ACPR has authorised it as an electronic money institution (bank code CIB 17138) since 2019. It belongs to Groupe Innovest, the Tours group of its founder and president Guillaume Ponsard. It describes itself as independent and built on its own capital. It offers card acquiring, SEPA transfers and direct debits, payment and e-money accounts, payouts and a fiat-to-stablecoin service to businesses, marketplaces and platforms.

BICCEAYFR22XXX LEI969500MAA24GUPB2YJ58 Licence no.442441630 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of CEAYFR22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Centralpay (LEI 969500MAA24GUPB2YJ58). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterPrudential Supervisory and Resolution AuthorityLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 442441630 France Active 2019-06-03 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: FIDELYPAY,SETRAFI (EBA-PSD2)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

European registers

ECB · monetary financial institutions

List as at 2026-09-25

Category
Other monetary financial institution
Minimum reserves
Not on the ECB reserve list
Listed as
CENTRALPAY
RIAD code
FR17138

Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
CEAYFR22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of CEAYFR22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · SCT Inst · SDD Core · VOP · TIPS
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2022-02-05
Last updated
2022-02-05

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

40

headcount · This entity · 12 Aug 2026 · company statement ↗

Ownership

Privately held

Innovest (Groupe Innovest)

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as CentralPay

Ownership
The firm belongs to Groupe Innovest, a Tours-based group headed by its founder Guillaume Ponsard, and says it is independent and funded by its own capital. It does not publish its shareholdings.
Direct parent
Innovest (Groupe Innovest), France
Head office
19 rue Edouard Vaillant, 37000 Tours, France
Company register
RCS Tours 442 441 630
Incorporated
19 Jun 2002
Founder
Guillaume Ponsard

Online

Websites & references
centralpay.com ↗
docs.centralpay.com ↗ developer and API documentation
centralpay.eu ↗ domain given in the header of the firm's terms and conditions
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
  1. centralpay.com/en/legal-notice/
  2. centralpay.com/en/payment-institution/
  3. centralpay.com/en/
  4. centralpay.com/en/solutions/banking/fund-safeguarding/
  5. centralpay.com/en/terms-and-conditions/
  6. centralpay.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/05/EN-CGU-Compte-de-paiement-v30042026.pdf
  7. centralpay.com/en/solutions/banking/stablecoin-conversion/
  8. innovest.fr/services-fintech-digital-web
  9. annuaire-entreprises.data.gouv.fr/entreprise/centralpay-centralpay-setrafi-fidelypay-442441630
  10. data.inpi.fr/entreprises/442441630

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The ACPR authorises the firm as an electronic money institution (bank code CIB 17138). Its payment-account terms provide for registered agents to distribute accounts in its name, with CentralPay remaining the payment service provider.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Autorité de contrôle prudentiel et de résolution (ACPR) France Établissement de monnaie électronique (Electronic Money Institution) CIB 17138 In its own name Active centralpay.com ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm says it holds customer funds in segregated accounts with French banks, apart from its own funds, under the French Monetary and Financial Code. It does not name the banks.centralpay.com ↗
Crypto-asset custody
Not disclosedThe firm handles the euro leg of EURC and USDC on-ramp and off-ramp flows for crypto-asset service providers. An unnamed authorised partner carries out the conversion.centralpay.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
SEPA Credit Transfer and SEPA Direct Debit (EBA CLEARING STEP2) Access not stated centralpay.com ↗
Swift Direct centralpay.com ↗
Visa Access not stated centralpay.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated centralpay.com ↗
CB (Cartes Bancaires) Access not stated centralpay.com ↗
American Express Access not stated centralpay.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Domestic payments
  • E-money wallet
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • Crypto on- and off-ramp

It collects card, SEPA transfer and direct-debit payments for businesses, opens payment and e-money accounts for them and their sellers, and converts euros to and from EURC and USDC for crypto-asset service providers through an unnamed partner.

The firm says its French authorisation lets it operate throughout the European Economic Area, but it does not name the host states or give their number.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Financial institutions
Serves customers in
France

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Guillaume Ponsard Founder & President (Président) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · centralpay.com ↗
Executive
Anthony Mabilleau Directeur Général (General and Technical Department) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · centralpay.com ↗
Executive
Natacha Pedroso Operation Department Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · centralpay.com ↗
Executive
Victor Derrier Development Department Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · centralpay.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
CEAYFR22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. CEAYBank
  2. FRCountry · France
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
969500MAA24GUPB2YJ58
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
442441630
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
46de874ae972
National bank code
Code interbancaire (CIB) 17138

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
France
Country · region
France · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
19 RUE EDOUARD VAILLANT TOURS 37000 FRANCE
Operational address
19 RUE EDOUARD VAILLANT TOURS 37000 TOURS FRANCE

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CEAYFR22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>969500MAA24GUPB2YJ58</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CEAYFR22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>969500MAA24GUPB2YJ58</LEI>
  <Nm>CENTRALPAY</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>TOURS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>FR</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>19 RUE EDOUARD VAILLANT TOURS 37000</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2022-06-07 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2024-11-04 Head office —
SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages 2022-06-07 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-10-09 Head office —
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

National bank codes

Code interbancaire (CIB) · France

1 code

CodeRoutes to BICName in the national fileCity
17138 CEAYFR22XXX CENTRALPAY TOURS

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

Claim this profile

Work at Centralpay?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • National bank codes—France (Source: ACPR – REGAFI).
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • European registers—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: centralpay.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo