United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Credec Limited

CreDec Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its registered office in London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an authorised payment institution under firm reference number 815633. HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC) supervises it as a money service business for anti-money laundering purposes. Ardohr Limited holds 75% or more of its shares, and its 2025 accounts name Credec Group Limited as ultimate controlling party from 28 March 2025.

BICCDECGB2LXXX LEI875500EJ3V0YFKDFK109 Licence no.815633 Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under CDECGB2L directly. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Credec Limited (LEI 875500EJ3V0YFKDFK109). 2 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution 815633 United Kingdom Active 2018-09-05 —
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗
HMRC MLR Supervised Business RegisterHMRCLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Money Service BusinessMoney Transmitter / Remittance XGML00000191365 United Kingdom Active 2024-05-15 —
  • Money remittance
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: CREDEC (FCA-PSD, HMRC-MLR)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
CDECGB2LXXX head office
Connection to Swift
Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under CDECGB2L directly.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2018-07-01
Last updated
2024-02-28

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

2

headcount · This entity · 30 Jun 2025 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Ardohr Limited

Firm type

Payment infrastructure

Trades as CreDec

Ownership
Ardohr Limited (Companies House 03156714) holds 75% or more of the shares and voting rights, and the firm's accounts name Credec Group Limited (Companies House 15727856) as ultimate controlling party from 28 March 2025.
Direct parent
Ardohr Limited, United Kingdom
Ultimate owner
Credec Group Limited, United Kingdom
Head office
21 Young Street, EH2 4HU Edinburgh, United Kingdom (registered office: 22 Baker Street, London, W1U 3BW, United Kingdom)
Company register
Companies House 10821006
Incorporated
15 Jun 2017
Founder
Alex Meynell

Online

Websites & references
credec.com ↗ did not load when checked
portal.credec.com ↗ customer portal (sign-in)
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 14 pages consulted
  1. register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CXC7
  2. register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0010X00004ETnBTQA1
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10821006
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10821006/officers
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10821006/persons-with-significant-control
  6. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10821006/filing-history
  7. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10821006/filing-history/MzQ4MTc1OTA0MmFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  8. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/15727856
  9. wearepay.uk/what-we-do/payment-systems/faster-payment-system/payment-system-participant-list/
  10. bankofengland.co.uk/-/media/boe/files/payments/chaps/annual-summary-of-payment-statistics-2018
  11. business-money.com/announcements/new-credec-virtual-account-helps-smes-bypass-the-banks/
  12. apps.xero.com/uk/app/credec
  13. ico.org.uk/ESDWebPages/Entry/ZB502740
  14. portal.credec.com/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an authorised payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations (firm reference number 815633). HMRC also registers it as a money service business under the Money Laundering Regulations.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Payment Institution 815633 In its own name Active register.fca.org.uk ↗
HM Revenue & Customs United Kingdom Money Service Business (Money Transmitter / Remittance) XGML00000191365 In its own name Active —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm states that customers' funds are always held by their existing bank providers or paid on to payees. It does not publish a safeguarding arrangement.apps.xero.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Faster Payments Direct wearepay.uk ↗
Bacs Access not stated apps.xero.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Domestic payments
  • Payouts and mass payments

It sells a payments automation service for businesses and their accountants and bookkeepers. The service sends Bacs and Faster Payments from cloud accounting software such as Xero, funded from the customer's existing bank account.

It serves businesses in the United Kingdom under its FCA authorisation.

Sells to
Small businesses · Other
Serves customers in
United Kingdom

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Alexander Michael Meynell Director; described as CEO and founder in company announcements Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Craig Farquhar Eadie Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Merger / acquisition

    Credec Group Limited became the firm's ultimate controlling party on 28 March 2025, according to its accounts for the year to 30 June 2025.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
CDECGB2LXXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. CDECBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 2LLocation
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
875500EJ3V0YFKDFK109
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-PSD
815633
Licence no. · HMRC-MLR
XGML00000191365
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entries: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
a09d5bd1a39d

Profile

Type
Payments & e-money · Money service businessPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
2 entries on 2 registers
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Money remittance
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Website (register)
www.credec.com ↗
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
22 BAKER STREET LONDON W1U 3BW UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
22 BAKER STREET LONDON LONDON W1U 3BW UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CDECGB2LXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>875500EJ3V0YFKDFK109</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CDECGB2LXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>875500EJ3V0YFKDFK109</LEI>
  <Nm>CREDEC LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>22 BAKER STREET LONDON W1U 3BW</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Credec Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • HMRC MLR Supervised Business Register—HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC) · register ↗ as at 24 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: credec.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo